[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — Data card internet and monthly billing

Address:600053

My Reliance data card number is [protected]. I took connection in Feb 16 end. The service was very bad. Every month I had to complain regarding speed. whenever we contact customer care the only thing which they will suggest is to change mode. Any how I continued with the service. I was paying each month bill on time also.

For full July 16 month speed was very pathetic. I used only 10 GB of data. When enquired with customer care they said due to network up gradation speed issue is there. When I enquired regarding bill they said bill will come according to usage. But when I received the bill it was of full amount. I called customer care but no one had solution. I wrote mail to them but no one responded. In august (18) they closed down there CDMA services without informing.

For August month also no speed was there and was not able to use the data and still they sent bill. I wrote them but none of my mails were replied. In October they are sending messages that legal action will be taken for non payment of bill. You are not responding to my mails, not resolving my bill issues and sending me messages for legal action.

Is this your customer centricity? Even mails to your appellate authority has not been answered.
I barely used my device for six months only. Will you refund me the device cost?
Instead of threatning with legal recourse why dont you respond to my mails regarding bill issues?

Seeing your response consider myself lucky that i didnt fellin your 4G upgradation scheming.
Still I am ready to settle the bill once and for all provided you send me revised bill for July 16 (of 10GB) and August 16

Hope they respond and my issue is resolved.
Nov 11, 2016
Their collection team called me and sent me a mail asking me to pay specific amount calling it full and final settlement amount on 28th of October. If amount is paid then i had to tell the payment receipt number to them. Once payment is made then the mail which they sent me can be treated as no due certificate. I paid and shared the receipt number with them
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Varsha,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Oct 31, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Varsha,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications
Nov 11, 2016
Updated by [email protected]
On 28th of october i got a mail from acebs.[protected]@gmail.com for full and final settlement of the pending bill amount. I paid the amount mentioned in the mail. It also stated that after payment mail can be treated as no due certificate.

Since i paid the mentioned amount No further amount is due on my account and my connection is also terminated.

With this all my payment issues are solved.

Thank you for the support

I have been recieving violent threats from a person claiming to be acting on behalf of Reliance Communications. This persons name is Gayathri. She is calling me from [protected] and is writing from acebs.[protected]@gmail.com (Please note this is a personal mail id without any reference to Reliance communications).
She claims to be part of a team of advocates called Aravindan, residing at 14, Venkatesan Street, T Nagar, Chennai 600 017.
She is writing several threatening messages everyday and calls me with an intention to extort money in the pretext of outstanding charges that I owe to Reliance.
My subscription information is as follows :
Reliance Account : [protected]
The services on this account were terminated in September of 2016 and all the outstanding dues were settled with this service provider with due acknowledgement. I have evidences suggesting that all outstanding dues were settled and no further dues are owed to this company.
However this person calls me and messages me everyday without any solicitation claiming that she is representing Reliance and is extorting money through threats.
I have filed a criminal complaint with my local police station against this collection agent. The local inspector called the collection agent whose name is Murugan for fraudulently misappropriating my money. He has switched off the mobile and has refused to answer further calls from the police station.

I have currently sought the help of Tamilnadu Cybercell for action against this Advocate team and if they are in fact representing Reliance, then I will be seeking punitive damages from Reliance COmmunications.

Kindly advise me how to proceed in this matter. I will be producing all my evidences in the Consumer court. I have also sought the help of Consumer and Civic Action Group Chennai for proceeding legally against the aforesaid individuals and Company.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information