Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care

Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care

Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC)

9th floor/10th floor, Building No. 2, R-Tech Park, Nirlon Compound, Next to Hub Mall, Behind I- Flex building, Goregaon, (East)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400063

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC) is amongst the leading private sector life insurance companies in terms of new business premium with a market share of 5% of the private sector life insurance industry. The company has over 7 million policy holders with a strong distribution network of close to 1,230 branches with over 124,000 agents as of March 31, 2013. Reliance Life offers life insurance products targeted at individuals and groups, catering to four distinct segments: protection, children, retirement and investment plans.
Registered Address:

H Block, 1st floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), India 400710
Satisfactory Rating
10%
Complaints
478
Responses
168
Resolved
6
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.
TwitterFacebook

Reliance Life Insurance related photos (36)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care related pictures (36)

Reliance Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Reliance Life Insurance — Receipt for premium paid and updating

 Baikuntha Biharipradhan on Apr 14, 2016
Dear sir,


I have paid my insurance premium of rs.6052/- through online payment on 11/04/2016 against my policy no.16855341, but till date I have not received premium paid receipt and also updated in my account.

I request u to kindly send to my Mail ID bbpradhan1977@gmai.com the receipt immediately for claiming u/s 80c and also update the same in my account.

Thanking u.


Regards,


Baikuntha Bihari Pradhan
Policy no.16855341
Mobile no.9937366311...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Surrender of our policies

 acasim on Mar 31, 2016
Sir/madam,
We want to surrender our policies no.50889126 &50889177, named-abhas chandra asim & runam kumari bcz some our domestic liabilities and not satisfied from this policy, at the time of opening Froude agent said some other and after receiving the bond policy was other,
So after three yr I want to close and finally surrender our policy....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Sold more then 2000 insurance policies in goa and cheated in love with so many women's and girls in goa

 Shreyapatil89 on Mar 30, 2016
Mr.Devidas gadekar working with reliance life insurance as territory manager who cheated lots of people in goa last 9-10 years, in reliance life insurance he cheated so many people by given fake polices and eaten money and still working with reliance life insurance company. Currently working in panjim branch at goa. He cheated so many girls and womens in love affairs... He used so many girls and women for sex..

Advice to people : be aware from this men... He looks smart and with his face he easily doing fraud with people. So far last 10 years he sold more then 2000 fraud polices with...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Wrong information provided by adviser- 50944673/50767102- jyothi mishra

 utkarsh29 on Mar 29, 2016
My wife Mrs. Jyothi Mishra purchased two policies (50944673/50767102) from Reliance Life Insurance. (Money Multiplier Plan)

First, We accept that we have not done deep investigation and market analysis before purchasing these policy.

The reliance executives sold us the policy (50944673) to us with many false statements and lured us with high interest in 5 years of terms period.
As per him if we pay 20k yearly EMI till three years, then we will get around 98k on maturity of 5 years.(Description is in the Attachment.)
After two month some other guy called...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Claim settelment

 shivkatap on Mar 26, 2016
My father has taken reliance life money back insurance. 2 months ago he passed away in accident. so we had requested for claim. We got claim cheque which is very less as compare to yearly EMI. None of customer representative provided us right information. Claim settelment is too less as we paid premium. They have branch in solapur in whre employees dont have knowledge about policy and they not providing proper information to us.
policy no-19506679...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Loan against Insurance

 DKDinesh on Mar 18, 2016
My Name :- Dinesh Kumar Dubey Mob:- +91 7827794782

I have revived call for interest free loan, have been promised to get life insurance from Reliance Life Insurance Company Limited then Reliance Finance will give interest free loan of total sum assured, which was promised for Rs. 4, 00, 000.00 if i pay premium per year of Rs.40, 000.00. Due to this I am suffering with Debit of Rs. 50000.00 and paying interest and my worrying about my CIBIL.

I have received my policy document, confirmed my life insurance profile from RLICL website, matching. Now when I am following up...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Policy booked without my acknowledgement.

 kr72022 on Mar 18, 2016
Dear concern
Has irda given the license to reliance life insurance for creating frauds in this country. Are these companies in this country to make people fool and exploit the hard earned money of common people. I am raju kumar a local resident of gaya, bihar. I received a call from an unknown number 7531957906 regarding one of my lapsed policy with hdfc life. I took that policy in the year 2013. The policy somehow got lapsed and i couldn't deposit my instalments on time. Surprisingly all the details of my policy was known to the tele-caller and he suggested that to reactivate the policy...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Relance Insurance — Insuran ke payment jama kay per bond nahi aaya, our 5 lack be nahi daya.

 milind m. sardeshpande on Mar 15, 2016
Sir ji good afternoon mayne reliance insurance me 50000 jama kaya tha per rliance capital ke mer push garg, mr atram daube, h.k.singh ne muze 5lack unake account me jama karane ko kaha tha p-er aj waoh muze payment vapas nahi kar raha hai. reliance capaital ke nam per payment jama kaya. per rezelt kuch nahi aaya. company per vishvs rakah ke to process kaya tha. per mr push garg reliance capital ceo hai yasa kaha ke muzese payment 5 lack laya hai per aj waoh mere contact me nahi hai please request sir ji... polocy custodmer care, head customer care, reliance ko complant kaya hai. reliance capital...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Fraud by luring me through branch code-bran/rli2765/70/od

 Nisi kanta das on Mar 12, 2016
Subject: sr. R.M. Mr. Gourav pandey cheat me worth 2.5 lakh by luring me by branch code bran/rli/2765/70/od

Mr. Gourav pandey(9643803282), priyanka(9990082955), ashis shukla(9643823581), supriya (01166151900)(01166353100), neeraj mishra(8802303448)called me and lured me by the name of branch code from reliancelife insurance company delhi head office, connaught place, barakhamba road.They told me as you have you are our valued customer hence gives this branch code offer to you specially.
They give me odisha branchcode first then jharkhand, bihar and up.The branch codes are bran/rli2765/70/od
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Incorrect nominee name in policy.

 kumar ajoy on Mar 10, 2016
Kindly issue a policy with correct nominee name. As at the original policy the nominee name put by your company was found incorrect. kindly arrange a new policy with correct details, the details given below for your further help.

policy no-52544313.
Client ID - 89374307.
Correct nominee name as = MS. ANJANA SINGH

And the nominee identity proof given as attachment....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Free look in cancellation policy no. 51907491

 varun4006 on Mar 10, 2016
Dear Sir
I varun verma had applied for a policy on 14/11/2014 for premium amount Rs 15473 Annually. i keep on calling your Advisor Mr Vijay Bhopal ( ADVISOR CODE 20077123 ) and the sales Manager Mr. Aman Khanna. Both your Sales representatives did not respond and now they even don't picked up my calls. because i never received my ORIGINAL BOND EVER. Then on 29/01/2016 i went to your local Amritsar office as about my policy bond. They download one and issued my original policy bond and handover to me . i read all the policy bond and fouvd that the terms and conditions of the policy bond doesn't...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — My policy status

 nr9955 on Mar 9, 2016
I have taken Reliance Incurance Policy No. 70707098, with plan SUPER AUTOMATIC INVST PLAN-RG 7July 2009

Kindly inform the staus of my fund so far paid.

I shall be very thankful if you mail me in nr9955@gmail.com

Thanks you...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Health & Life Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Complaint about policy no 91210690 of reliance life insurance

 Shwetadessai on Mar 9, 2016
Sir
This is to bring to your notice that representative of India infoline insurance broker Ltd company forced me along with my husband to buy the policy no 91210690 of reliance life insurance by assuring us the false sum assured amount of Rs 494000/ at the end of 15 years. I paid annual installment of rs 30000/ by cheque on April 2015. When I received the policy documents I realised that I have been cheated by this broker company as the m├Ąturity value on document was only rs169864/ with bonus of Rs 42221/ it was also observed that my signature was forged on policy documents.
Now...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Premium paid statement

 sarjesh_patel1984 on Mar 6, 2016
Dear sir,


I have paid my insurance premium of rs. 4, 477/- through online payment on 18/02/2016 against my policy no.08546523, but till date
I have not received premium paid receipt and also updated in my account.

I request u to kindly send the receipt immediately for claiming u/s 80c and also update the same in my account.

Thanking u.


Regards,


Sarjesh Patel
Policy no.08546523
Mobile no.09998944858
09427659477...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Complaining about fraud

 Kamal Advani on Mar 6, 2016
I have purchased a policy from Reliance Life Insurance in which i am suppose to pay 1 lack annually and was assured that i will get the dividend with in the period of 90-120 days around 3.74 lack, and i bought the policy on the same condition but unfortunately came to now that there is no Dividend kind of thing I request you to kindly take necessary action against the company through which my policy has made and also Reliance life insurance company.
The Reliance company was also told by us that if there is no dividend then please dont process for the same but they have cheated me . It is...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance Company — Policy fraud

 varunbansal81 on Feb 21, 2016
Dear Team,
After writing so many mails/Raised complaint to Reliance Life Insurance Company, they are not responding. I(Varun Bansal), raised a complaint with request number 1601052363 on dated 09 Jan. 2016 against Policy number 52408521. Reliance customer care called and say now we can't cancel this policy. So same I am raising through Consumer court.

I had taken a policy from Reliance executive in Oct 2015, with following promise, can confirm from all the audio clips which reliance should have.
a. Its 10 year premium term and 15 year total term.

b....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Health & Life Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Life insurance

 gotu17 on Feb 16, 2016
Your representative had call me from Mobile No. 08655585392 and was asking me for the continuation of my policy in the name Of Kavita Raote. But due to some financial problems we could not continue our policy. So I asked him for some refund from the premium amount paid. But he said me you are talking like a fool how can we give refund amount and he said if you didn't want to continue the policy why did I remove the policy. I am highly surprised how you giving training to your employees, this is not the way to speak to the customer.
In fact i am in a Loss of Rs.15000/- your company has my...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Reliance immediate annuity plan

 kumar ajoy on Feb 8, 2016
Myself Ajoy Kumar Singh my Client ID :-89374307, I had taken a one time Premium (Single pay) of your policy, on 19th Nov.2014.of Rs 103, 090.But now three month has passed my yearly benefit not given me yet.
Why this happen and kindly release my benefit immediately . .

Mob. No 9957660109...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Receipt for premium paid year. 2016

 pushpa2014 on Feb 5, 2016
Dear sir,


i have paid my insurance premium of rs.11, 174/- payment on 22/01/2016 against my policy no.18430846, but till date
i have not received premium paid receipt

i request u to kindly send the receipt immediately for claiming u/s 80c . MY E-MAIL id IS pushpabhausaheb@gmail.com.

thanking u.


regards,


Pushpa Bhausaheb Patil
policy no.18430846
mobile no.09560952712...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Tax Services

Reliance Life Insurance — Fraud done by agents

 NagaLakshmi Ayinala on Jan 26, 2016
I've recently taken the reliance guaranteed money back policy.The policy surrender amount told by your agent is completely wrong from the Policy Document I recieved.Then I realised that I've got cheated and fraud done by your agent.Now I want to cancel my policy and get my money refunded.
Policy No : 52472161
client Id : 94064218
Premium Paid : 50, 000

As I do not like the terms of policy, I want to cancel my policy.Kindly assist me in refunding my money...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

26 days ago
Reliance Life Insurance Company
Policy fraud
27 days ago
Reliance Life Insurance
Wrong information provided by adviser- 50944673/50767102- jyothi mishra
30 days ago
Reliance Life Insurance
Loan against Insurance
30 days ago
Reliance Life Insurance
Sold more then 2000 insurance policies in goa and cheated in love with so many women's and girls in goa
30 days ago
Reliance Life Insurance
Policy booked without my acknowledgement.

Featured Stories