Renault — New Renault KWID car facing the starting issue/problem (Complaint No. 42617)

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi All, I am from Chennai, got the delivery of KWID on Nov 30th, 2015 after a long follow up. Yesterday[protected] morning 7.30 AM when I start the car, it was dead (Horn, lights are working properly so battery is not a problem). No reaction when I switch on the key. Called the customer care and got proper response but they cant able to come and check the issue in my place instead they advised me to tow my car to their service center and by at around 12.30 PM afternoon they tow to their service center at Perungudi. To reach this service center vehicle need to cross one Toll, so Renault asked me bear the toll charges Rs.140 from the customer. If its 1 year old vehicle then its meaningful to charge this amount from the customer. Its not even 60 days old I got vehicle but they are asking the customers to pay the money. It reached their service center at 3.30 PM. After they tow my car no updates from the Renault, again I need to follow up to get the updates. Even after reached the service center they are not ready to check my car immediately because all are busy delivering the new car. Its really very bad and poor customer care and service from Renault side. They promised me to check my car next day[protected]morning as first car and I will get call from them before 10 AM but still now I didnt received any call from them. I think we need to follow up to get the work done. Very bad customer care and service from Renault end. Request to take necessary action asap.
Yes (10)
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Customer, we have already responded to your tweet. We have forwarded your concern to our team, they will get in touch with you shortly to assist you further.
After a long follow up I gone to Service center(Khivraj Pearl in OMR, Chennai) to take my KWID car. They are not supporting to delivery new KWID car(Even though issue in the new KWID car), then finally I traveled almost 30+ KM to take the car but I am totally disappointed because there was some damage in the new seat cover (See the attached photo). Very worst service, no proper customer care and response. I don't prefer anyone to go for Renault. Finally I took the car with such damaged condition.

Above issue is solved by the Renault Service Center(Khivraj Pearl, OMR, Chennai) on[protected]. Reason is changed the Starter Motor. Not sure how for the new vehicle we have this issue. They are not supporting to drop my car back to my home. So I went to take the car but totally disappointed because there was some damage in the new seat cover (See the attached photo). Very worst service, no proper customer care and response. I don't prefer anyone to go for Renault. Finally I took the car with such damaged condition.

Delay in delivery of Kwid car

I had booked kwid-RXT on 4th feb, 2016 by depositing Rs.20000/- at Padam Motors, ferozpur road, Ludhiana and till date I am waiting for delivery. Please advice when i will get car or i should buy some other brand car.
Satwinder Singh
Mobile.[protected]
Renault Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2017
Dear Satwinder Bhamra,

This is not the experience we want our customers to have with us. We will surely check this for you and connect with you in this regard.
Renault Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2017
Dear Satwinder Bhamra,

We've shared an update on your issue. Kindly check your private message for the details.
Ignition not happening in mid of the road- I have Renault kwid automatic version of the car. For the past few weeks the car used to come to a halt in mid of the road and you had to remove the key and start ignition again. But today, not even a year has completed on my kwid car purchase, the ignition isn't happening at all. A small heart beat icon is turned red in the dashboard and I need to wait for road side assistance to come and help. Now even more worse the key isn't working when I tried to take the photo... 😐Very bad quality of car. Is this because the Renault is trying out with automatic cars that too charging us such a high price? I paid 6 lakh for this car to stop in mid of the road?

Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 24, 2017
Dear Mega Latha,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
I purchased first edition KWID from Faridabad on 5th January 2016, till date my car has gone to service centre more than I go to a hair salon. almost every month there is some or the problem for which I am sending my car to service centre. now the new problem has arised my car completely stop working in the middle of the road. no ignition, no lights, no central locking. all of this suddenly stopped working while I was standing at a red light couple of days ago. this happened a week ago as well when I was in parking lot thankfully the parking guy helped me start it but two days back when it stopped n the red light I had to travel a kilometre leaving my car on the road ad Geta mechanic to start it using external batteries. I am female driver and usually drives alone. having KWID is such a pain I am thinking to sell it soon and never buy Renault again.
Renault Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2018
Dear Subhanshee,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

Renault
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    81%
    Renault Address
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Renault contact information