Renault — Poor Response in chennai

Address:600035

Already we people in chennai are struggling to come out of the flood trauma. Over and above the way car service engineers response is pathetic. After towing the vehicle (which was done after so many follow ups) nothing was processed. After 4 days when I called to check the statu the service engineer from khivraj asked me to come with copies of rc insurance to sign the claim form. Next day I had to there fill in details and call the insurance company to register for claim. Did ask the manager and people over there why I was not informed to do so a week back itself when I approached them. Only sorry was the answer. though I got a message stating the estimated and likely delivery date it seemed to be fake as no estimate has been done till that date I.e 16th December 17th evening called to check if insurance agent has inspected for which I got the response yes and that the quotation would be sent that night itself 18th morning 11am when I called I was told it would be sent in an hour and they would start working on my car on Monday. 18th evening I called as the quotation was not sent and was told that Estimation is still not done and would be sent that night Not sure how people lie like this to the customers 18th night when I checked the quotation was surprised to see that almost all parts have been included and amount is 2.68 lakhs which is 3 times of the quote I got in sms. Not sure what airbags also been included though my car was impacted only till the seat level I request Renault to look into this and ensure estimates are done properly. Don't exploit us rather try to sell your parts at discounted rate and do proper service. Pitch In more service engineers to clear up the vehicles on time. Kindly act the way you would do if the same situation happened in Gemany or USA or Japan
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Csaras, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share your contact number so that our team can get in touch with you to assist you further.
Support team
I am Yet to receive call
My contact number is [protected]
Thank you for sharing your contact number. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to assist you further.
Not sure why no response from customer care. Please share your ceo's I'd

In continuation to whatever I had written earlier

On 22nd Dec 2015 I called Abhilash Khivraj service person to enquire the status, he told surveyor has given the go ahead and the work has been started. I asked about the money I would have to incur and when I can expect the car back. He told me that cost would be 1400 + 400 and the car can be delivered on 29th or 30th Dec 2015.

On 28th I called Abhilash to check the status, he mentioned that the work has been stopped. When enquired for the reason, he mentioned that when they started working they found that the cost was more than the initial estimate and that surveyor had asked them to stop the work and that surveyor would speak to me. I asked him to share the revised quote given to surveyor and surveyor contacts. He only sent me the surveyor number. When I called the surveyor Mari (from Bharati AxA), he mentioned that revised estimate Khivraj shared on 26th was around 3.7 lakhs and told me he needs to review.

I tried reaching Abhilash on 29th Dec 2015 and since no response I decided to visit them directly to understand the status. On 30th Dec when I went to Khivraj and spoke to Abhilash and asked for the revised quote to compare what is the difference. He told no soft copy of estimate available and he had to get the job card. I had to wait for nearly 15 mins for him to bring the job card. While checking I found that 60% of the part mentioned in initially estimate was missing in the revised estimate and the ones mentioned in the revised was missing in Initial estimate. Also discrepancy in spares cost. I enquired will it be 3, 17, 000 or more than that. He told that it is also an estimate, when they start working there is a possibility of it increasing and that amount would be 2 lakhs. Also asked him why he gave me a false commitment of giving my car on 29th or 30th Dec 2015, he told that he thought it might get rectified by then. When asked why he didnt inform me of the revised estimate and stopping of the work he told he didnt have time to do that. Other customers present their had also similar grievance that they are giving false information that vehicle is being attended though in reality it is not so. I asked when he would get the clearance from Surveyor. He called the surveyor and told him in front of me "ji, the current cost itself is 3, 17, 000 which is more than 90% of the IDV" and post which he told that it will be phased out. The conversation looked like as if it is already preplanned (even others who were present in the room felt the same).

The cars are not being attended immediately hence there is always a possibility of the electronic parts getting damaged. I don't think Customers are responsible for the same. Car service agent has to take the responsibility for all the delay caused which is worsening the condition of the car. I went down to look at the car. The car mats, hand brake were removed and front left seat missing, back seat dismantled. Forgot to check the engine.

Based on the conversation the service engineer had with Insurance surveyor and the way I was getting responses from the beginning it is looking like the flood situation is being misused and burdening the customers.

Can any one intervene and do justice to me (also to other customers).

I see other companies giving spares at discounted price and only Renaultis not responding to the customer grievances
I was thinking of buying kwid.Now Im thinking the opposite.
Atleast the customer support called on Monday 4th Jan and gave me the complaint number yesterday

Complaint number[protected]
Kindly share Renault India md I'd
Finally the customer care person also forced me to dispose my car.surprised that Renault associate is not willing to retain their customers

Renault
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    81%
    Renault Address
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Renault contact information