[Resolved]  Royal Enfield — Chain sprocket damage - New classic 350

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Sir, I bought a new classic 350 bike from royal enfield in December 2013. Now it has covered a distance of 18000 km. 2 days before when i was riding the bike, there found some slippage in chains with sound and when checked it was found that 25 teethes of sprocket (rear side) found in broken condition. I bought this bike for Rs 1, 30, 000 and for this cost it should give some minimum life to its parts. I think the low cost bikes available in the market will give more life to parts than this. I am completely unsatisfied with this. My bikes registration number is KL-7 BZ 2776. The photographs showing the broken teethes of sprocket are attached herewith. Please do the needful. Regards, Sreeraj Sreekumar Indusree house, Ponekkara, AIMS P.O., Kochi - 682041
Yes (2)
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I ride only 7500km on my royal enfield classic 350 and now about 16 teeths of sprocket are broken...very low quality products are providing the very branded and big brand royal enfield...totally unsatisfied
right. i met the same in same kms of 18000. also couldnt arrest the engine oil leakage.
My chain sprocket also broken severely and bigbig noise is coming from rear
Hi...
myself manjunath from bellary, i brought classic 350 2years back, and it ran around 21000 km for this distance i had changed chain sprocket two times, now again chain sprocket again broken severely and noise is coming from rear. I am completely unsatisfied with this.plz find the attached the photographs showing the broken teethes of sprocket . Please do the needful...

Manjunath

with in couple of year and after 27800 km i change 3rd time of the chain spocket.
Hi, My name is Asib Rahman EM, Yesterday onwards I am facing same issue. I guess its problem with chain sprocket. I just ride 10K. and not yet completed 1 yr. Is this come under warranty.
I rode 13500km only on my Royal Enfield classic 350 yesterday before my bike Sprocket chain damaged 15teeth loss... Very low quality products, And I replays, new one for royal Enfield service center in AnnaNagar Chennai. Very high Amount charged Rs.3179.71... Totally unsatisfied
My Chain Sprocket got damaged with some 10 tooth broken in just 4500 kms... Unbelievable, when I took it to the service station the service manager said you should always put oil for it to maintain it…..I had just serviced my bike 1 month back….if the 1.35 lacs machine couldn’t hold it for some 1500 kms then it’s a shame….i got it replaced free of charge…RE should seriously look at quality in their outsourced stuff..
I ride only 13500 kms on my Royal Enfield classic 500 chrome and now about 13 teeths of sprocket are broken & service center billed me rs. 4000/-for replaced...very low quality products are providing the very branded and big brand royal enfield...totally unsatisfied.
ya correct friend i also have same problem .i have this problem in 16000 km . i very unsatisfied
i have changed royalenfield 350 cc yesterday in bangalore for the 3rd time in 26000km s this shows the quaility of royal enfield todays manufacturing quality is worst quality spares from the manufacturing .hope they dont have this practice & shrew up there brand since now its a global brand shame on the company . overnight they have been popular . since 2008 lets them not shrew the brand name i hope they are not marwathi manufacturing companys .

I bought my classic 350 9 months back and completed 8, 400 Kms. Almost 16 teethes of chain sprocket are broken. I am highly unsatisfied. I was using a Honda Unicorn prior to this and I used it for close to 10 yrs, covered 85, 000 Kms. I had to change the chain sprocket only once. RE spares are of very bad quality.
When I checked with service center for a replacement, they said they would have replaced it if this has happened within 4, 000 Kms. I didn't understand their logic. Why does company give 1 year or 10, 000 Km warranty.
I request the company not to manufacture such defective, worst quality products. We pay the money you demand to purchase this bike and we wait for 6 to 7 months to get the delivery. Please don't disappoint the customers. Please don't spoil the name of this brand.

I bought my classic 350 9 months back and completed 8, 400 Kms. Almost 16 teethes of chain sprocket are broken. I am highly unsatisfied. I was using a Honda Unicorn prior to this and I used it for close to 10 yrs, covered 85, 000 Kms. I had to change the chain sprocket only once. RE spares are of very bad quality.
When I checked with service center for a replacement, they said they would have replaced it if this has happened within 4, 000 Kms. I didn't understand their logic. Why does company give 1 year or 10, 000 Km warranty.
I request the company not to manufacture such defective, worst quality products. We pay the money you demand to purchase this bike and we wait for 6 to 7 months to get the delivery. Please don't disappoint the customers. Please don't spoil the name of this brand.
Hi gays,
i brought classic 350 7 months back and completed 10000 kms. 25 teeth's are of chain sprocket are broken. when i enquired at the show room, the replay was that there is no warranty for all these parts. i had many bike earlier and never heard such problems. i am very disappointed regarding poor parts quality.
Hi Sir,

I have the same situation, damage chain sprocket teeth...covered around 18000 Kms ...now i have to spend around 3K. Thanks To Royal Enfield for not being promising and living upto the brand value they have...and also being tied up with worst dealers on the face of earth.

Mysel[censored]sing classic 350, now its 12000KM only. But my chain sprocket teeths are totally damaged, also getting sound. RE have good name with more price but why they using worthless spare parts. Also oil leakage problem.

Atchuthan D
I bought 'RE classic 350 in 2015 April completed 18000 one and now the sprocket hardly left with 6 teeths... 😠.
I took to local mechanic and he said the happens due to faulty rear suspension Bush... 'RE should really take care of this issue as it would affect the Brand Value...
I happy with the bike but parts quality should be made good.
I bought 'RE classic 350 in Oct, 2014, complete only 13500 klm. And my chain sprocket started making noise. This is poor very poor quality RE product R.
Yes... Cmplete only 9145 km only . It is very
Low quality product in Royal Enfield.
correct friend i also have same problem . i have this problem in 5000 km . i very unsatisfied

Royal Enfield
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    View all Royal Enfield contact information