SBI Credit Card — Misplaced my Cheque and Charges not being reversed.

To whom it may concern; Date of Incident - 30 April 2014. Client Name - SBI Credit Card. Cheque submitted which was misplaced by SBI and a year later they confirm they have received it. Prior to the cheque being missing all amounts were paid and none was overdue. Paid minimum amount till they found the chque but they are not reversing charges.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

The below mail was sent to SBI.

They found my cheque but failing to reverse charges.

Please help.

-----Original Message----- From: [protected]@yahoo.comSent: 7/10/2014 10:04:04 AMTo: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Cc:
"[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>;
"[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]] Re:

It
is with great discontentment that I am again writing to you, by taking a
step back and reiterating in detail the entire ordeal that I have gone
through in the past few months. Kindly refer the set of events that has
transpired till date.
· I deposited a UCO Bank vide cheque no. 446734 amounting to Rs. 14, 411.00/- dated 29-Apr-2014 to clear the entire outstanding amount due on my SBI Credit Card [protected].
· As
per the standard procedure, this cheque was sent for clearing at the
State Bank of India MIDC, Andheri (E), which was later received by UCO
Bank, Vile Parle (E) and subsequently debited from my account.
· In May 2014, it was the first time I received a call from an SBI Credit
Card executive stating that the amount was still due towards my above
mentioned credit card and did not receive any cheque to clear the
outstanding balance.
· Based
on my initial presumption, I believed this to be a simple case of
processing error. In order to eliminate any uncertainty, as per your
initial request for documentary evidence to support my claim for
payment, I submitted a copy of the above mentioned cheque numberalong with additional details in my email dated 11-Jul-2014 to trace back the above mentioned cheque.
· It is to be noted that, the copy of the above mentioned cheque evidently bears a stamp of SBI MIDC Andheri (E) Branch and is a clear proof of acknowledgment that the cheque was indeed received by the Andheri (E) MIDC branch of SBI. Therefore, it is certainly astonishing to be notified that the above mentioned cheque has not been received by SBI, and completely invalidates SBI’s claim.
the initial investigation, I could very well understand that it would
take a while to get the issue resolved. In view of that, as a
considerate SBI Credit Card holder, I did not default on any of my subsequent outstanding bills and promptly paid the minimum amount due
towards my credit card which truly marks my commitment to maintain my
credit relationship and resolve the issue. In addition, to avoid such
instances in future, I started making the minimum amount due payments by
handing over the cheque to the SBI executive. However, it is again to be noted that there is a significant delay from the SBIexecutive to timely collect the cheque and present it to the bank for payment, due to which I am again being charged penal interest in spite of not being at fault.

Despite
providing supporting evidence, making prompt minimum amount due
payments and an implicit assurance of getting a speedy resolution, I am
unable to understand the significant delay in being able to trace back a
cheque that was certainly received by SBI and comes across very strange.

Kindly note, such an instance not only affects my credit history in spite of making the full payment towards amount due, but is also a cause of mental agony which cannot be restored.

I am now seeking legal advice on the matter, and in the absence
of a satisfactory response by 10-Oct-2014, will be approaching the
relevant legal authorities to expedite the investigation of the missing
cheque which is now due for quite a few months.

Regards.

Durgesh Pitroda

⌂HomeMailNewsSportFinanceLifestyleCelebrityWeatherScreenAnswersFlickrMobileMor... Yahoo Mail ⌂ Home 👤durgesh ⚙ Help Press ? for Keyboard Shortcuts. Close ad MailContactsCalendarNotepadMessenger

Refine

Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]] Re: (2) People [protected]@sbicard.com Dear
Mr. Pitroda, Warm Greetings for the day! This is with reference to your
email dated 20/05/2015 regarding Payment Not Received. We wish to
inform you that we tried to establish contact with you at Jun 2 durgesh pitroda To [protected]@sbicard.com CC [protected]@gmail.com Jun 2 Dear Tanuja, Good Afternoon, Normally we get messages from banks itself not to provide such details to any of its employees.Mothers maiden name - PadhariaDate of birth - 5 Sep 1982Home Address - 13 / 2L N Lane L R Bldg, Matunga Mumbai 400019.Office Address - 304 Jaisingh business centre, sahar cargo road, andheri east parsiwada 400099.Regards, Durgesh. Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android From:"[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Date:Tue, Jun 2, 2015 at 10:07 amSubject:Re: [Interaction
Id:[protected]] Re: Dear Mr. Pitroda, Warm Greetings for the day!This is with reference to your email dated 20/05/2015 regarding Payment Not Received. We wish to inform you that we tried to establish contact with you at [protected] but unable to get in touch with you.
We request you to confirm the following details for necessary action.

*Mother’s Maiden Name

*Date Of Birth

*Mobile Number

*Residence and Office Address
Incase of any further assistance, Please feel free to contact us.
Yours sincerely, Tanuja KapoorFrom CEO Desk Team – SBI Cards[THREAD ID:1-Q7YG7B]-----Original Message----- From: [protected]@yahoo.comSent: 20/5/2015 04:45:41 PMTo: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Cc:
Yagnesh Pitroda <[protected]@gmail.com>;
"[protected]@sbicard.com"
<[protected]@sbicard.com>; Durgesh Pitroda
<[protected]@hotmail.com>; Vilepa <[protected]@ucobank.co.in>Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]] Re:

To whom it may concern;

I would also
like to bring to your attention that the Original Bank Certificate on
the Banks Letter Head is with me and the same can be collected anytime
from my end by contacting me on [protected].

Durgesh Pitroda.

On Wednesday, 20 May 2015, 16:36, durgesh pitroda <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

To whom it may concern,

am attached necessary details received from UCO bank for my missing
cheque. Attached are images of the Bank Certificate along with a Copy of
the Cheque (Inward Copy).

would request you to clear all charges and interest levied on my
account as none of it was ever MY FAULT neither UCO banks fault.

After complaining 100 of times to your call center i have never received any help nor a positive response.

have paid minimum payments till last month to keep my account active
and to prove that i was never at fault. I have not made this months
payment as i will need final statement where there are no charges levied
and i will pay off the balance and start using the card.

I have 3 other cards for which i have never faced such issues.

Also a request to restore my CIBIL rating which has gone hay wire because of a mistake which was never done by me.

Please do the needful and should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me on [protected].

Durgesh.

On Thursday, 9 October 2014, 15:38, "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Pitroda, Warm Greetings for the day!We
sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you on the matter
addressed to us. We are committed to resolve the matter to your
satisfaction.
We wish to inform you that we tried to establish contact with you at [protected], but could not get in touch with you.
We request you
to share a bank certificate (scanned copy) o[censored]CO bank in attached
format, to enable us to resolve your query on priority.Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.Yours sincerely, Anjul DixitFrom CEO Desk – SBI Card[THREAD ID:1-51VDFV]-----Original Message----- From: [protected]@yahoo.comSent: 7/10/2014 10:04:04 AMTo: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Cc:
"[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]]
Re:

It
is with great discontentment that I am again writing to you, by taking a
step back and reiterating in detail the entire ordeal that I have gone
through in the past few months. Kindly refer the set of events that has
transpired till date.
· I deposited a UCO Bank vide cheque no. 446734 amounting to Rs. 14, 411.00/- dated 29-Apr-2014 to clear the entire outstanding amount due on my SBI Credit Card [protected].
· As
per the standard procedure, this cheque was sent for clearing at the
State Bank of India MIDC, Andheri (E), which was later received by UCO
Bank, Vile Parle (E) and subsequently debited from my account.
· In May 2014, it was the first time I received a call from an SBI Credit
Card executive stating that the amount was still due towards my above
mentioned credit card and did not receive any cheque to clear the
outstanding balance.
· Based
on my initial presumption, I believed this to be a simple case of
processing error. In order to eliminate any uncertainty, as per your
initial request for documentary evidence to support my claim for
payment, I submitted a copy of the above mentioned cheque numberalong with additional details in my email dated 11-Jul-2014 to trace back the above mentioned cheque.
· It is to be noted that, the copy of the above mentioned cheque evidently bears a stamp of SBI MIDC Andheri (E) Branch and is a clear proof of acknowledgment that the cheque was indeed received by the Andheri (E) MIDC branch of SBI. Therefore, it is certainly astonishing to be notified that the above mentioned cheque has not been received by SBI, and completely invalidates SBI’s claim.
the initial investigation, I could very well understand that it would
take a while to get the issue resolved. In view of that, as a
considerate SBI Credit Card holder, I did not default on any of my subsequent outstanding bills and promptly paid the minimum amount due
towards my credit card which truly marks my commitment to maintain my
credit relationship and resolve the issue. In addition, to avoid such
instances in future, I started making the minimum amount due payments by
handing over the cheque to the SBI executive. However, it is again to be noted that there is a significant delay from the SBIexecutive to timely collect the cheque and present it to the
bank for payment, due to which I am again being charged penal interest in spite of not being at fault.

Despite
providing supporting evidence, making prompt minimum amount due
payments and an implicit assurance of getting a speedy resolution, I am
unable to understand the significant delay in being able to trace back a
cheque that was certainly received by SBI and comes across very strange.

Kindly note, such an instance not only affects my credit history in spite of making the full payment towards amount due, but is also a cause of mental agony which cannot be restored.

I am now seeking legal advice on the matter, and in the absence
of a satisfactory response by 10-Oct-2014, will be approaching the
relevant legal authorities to expedite the investigation of the missing
cheque which is now due for quite a few months.

Regards.

Durgesh Pitroda.([protected]).

On Tuesday, 15 July 2014, 17:02, "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com> wrote:

Dear Mr.Pitroda, Warm Greetings for the day!We
satisfaction.We wish to inform you
that we have taken note of your query/request/ complaint and we shall
get the same resolved at the earliest.
We would be intimating you shortly on the status of the same.
We wish to inform you the complaint number MQ[protected].
May we request you to wait for the status, post receiving the same we would check for the charges debit on your card account.Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.Yours sincerely, Saraswathi.B
From CEO Desk – SBI Card[THREAD ID:1-51VDFV]-----Original Message----- From: [protected]@yahoo.comSent: 11/7/2014 12:38:15 PMTo: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]] Re:

To whom it may concern;

Please find attached copy of my cheque along with details which was submitted at MIDC Andheri Branch.

Would
request you to please finish off this matter by reversing all charges
and interests along with not reporting any of this to CIBIL which might
affect my credit rating as i was never at fault.

Minimum Payments were made after this issue to keep the account active and prove that i was never at fault.

Meanwhile should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact me on [protected].
Durgesh Pitroda

On Tuesday, 1 July 2014, 17:20, "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Durgesh Pitroda, Warm Greetings for the day!We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you on the matter addressed to us.
We wish to inform you that post receipt of the bank certificate we would forward your complaint for further action.Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.Yours sincerely, Veena JeniferFrom CEO Desk – SBI Card[THREAD ID:1-51VDFV]-----Original Message----- From: [protected]@yahoo.comSent: 27/6/2014 12:26:46 PMTo: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Subject: Re:

Dear Mr. Sanchit Dhanjal,

Good Afternoon,

have submitted the above letter to my banks head office in Mumbai,
Unsure of what the delay has been from their end i went to find out to
their address and see it at the same place where it was left. To speed
things up i have spoken to their Zonal Head who in return has confirmed
that the document would be ready by Wednesday.

just feel a bit disappointed as am unable to use the best credit card
in the market but hopefully with all this falling in place i would start
reusing it again.

Would request you to kindly give me few more days to get this resolved and we can than move ahead.

Durgesh Pitroda.

On Monday, 9 June 2014, 13:49, "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com> wrote:
Dear DURGESH PITRODA, Warm Greetings for the day!We
satisfaction.We would request you to
send the duly signed and stamped Bank Certificate on Bank's letterhead
regarding the debit of Rs.14411 vide cheque number 446734 . For your
ready reference, we are enclosing with this mail a format of the Bank
Certificate.Please note that the same could be sent through either of the modes of communication mentioned below.By fax at[protected]By scanned copy at [protected]@sbicard.comBy ordinary post to SBICPSL, P.O Bag No. 28, G.P.O, New Delhi 110001Enclosure: Bank Certificate FormatPlease feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.Yours sincerely, Sanchit DhanjalFrom CEO Desk – SBI Card

-----Original Message-----
From: durgesh pitrodaSent: 05/20/2015 16:45:41To: "[protected]@sbicard.com" <[protected]@sbicard.com>Cc:
Yagnesh Pitroda <[protected]@gmail.com>;
"[protected]@sbicard.com"
<[protected]@sbicard.com>; Durgesh Pitroda
<[protected]@hotmail.com>; Vilepa <[protected]@ucobank.co.in>Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:[protected]] Re: Reply, Reply all or Forward | More Click to Reply All

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information