Last updated Nov 10, 2023
Complaints 210

File a complaint to Sikkim Manipal University

Having problems with Sikkim Manipal University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sikkim Manipal University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sikkim Manipal University

Sikkim Manipal University Phone Numbers

+91 3592 270 294
+91 820 429 7000
+91 820 429 7200
+91 3592 231 147
+91 820 257 1959
+91 820 257 3008

Sikkim Manipal University Website

Sikkim Manipal University Head Office Address

5th Mile, Tadong
Gangtok
East Sikkim District
Sikkim

Sikkim Manipal University reviews & complaints(210)

Vinun2023
Nov 10, 2023

Not providing the requested supporting certificate

I have been requested for BMLT course information form, UGC afliation certificate, eligibility certificate. It's been a year almost and now the hcpc has updated there form . I have submitted the updated form two months back. No one is giving proper information and the certificates has to get with in one month as per smu standards. But I am not getting any positive updates and no one is attending calls also. Kindly help. I am receiving the...
Rohanycd
Aug 24, 2022

Regarding the extra fee charged by the user

Sikkim Manipal University is charging extra fees for the exam.Even I paid my SMU fees semester which is 17000 I already paid.
Still they are charging 3000 for all 7 exam which I didn't given a single time
They are showing them fail....
Mrs Shab Khan
Apr 11, 2022

No online exam

I enrolled for MBA in 2015 and due to my baby delivery and COVID-19 it was not complete, I am in the last semester of MBA, they used to have online exams invigilated. now they are asking to come to Sikkim for the exam which is not at all possible and it is for my last semester things are on hold.

I need a clear answer from where within Delhi or online I can give written test or else kindly return my fees submitted till date....
ajanta.db
Mar 25, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Money and Documents Laundering

Address:Gangtok, Sikkim

They took my money Rs. 2450 and received my Documents by DTDC. Now they are denying and not responding to email. I need to get University transcripts. My University Ref No. 39363...
preetammishra72
Jan 10, 2022

Related to Project Paper for 6 Sem (MC0089)

I (Reg No[protected]milo) have applied offline in 6th Sem for following subject.
1. MC0086
2. MC0087
3. MC0088
4. MC0089

I did not get any communication regarding MC0089 (Project)Paper.
I talked to customer care they told me to apply for synopsis on
Edunext portal .And I have been telling last three months that iam not getting option on Edunext portal to do the same...
Sandeep Vinjarapu
Nov 6, 2021

Equivalence Certificate

My name is Sandeep Vinjarapu bearing Roll no [protected]. I have completed BCA course in August 2018. Now I am planning to do my MCA in Hyderabad and appeared for TSICET and secured a rank of 5000, to join in MCA course in Hyderabad, Osmania University has to provide an equality certificate. Due to UGC norms, the university is denying to issue an equality certificate, as I have studied from Hyderabad which is out of Karnataka state.
saketkumar60
Aug 31, 2021

BCA

I am pursuing BCA from Sikkim Manipal University. I have 5 exams left but when I am trying to schedule it showing that i need to travel to Sikkim to give these exams. I had tried to contact SMU regarding the same but they are saying the same thing that I need to travel to Sikkim to give those exams.
they have conducted the 6th-semester exam online and now they are saying they can't conduct it.
Cause of the covid situation...
siji anand
Aug 9, 2021

Exam Not Remote

I am doing my BScIT with SMU.I have only 3 papers to complete .But got an email saying the exams will be computer based at Sikkim. Its very difficult to travel to Sikkim attend Exam as I am abroad .Last Exam was conducted Live Remote Proctored that was very helpful to me to complete most of the subjects. If I can get a chance to write exam remote that would be great. Please do the needful. It is so frustrating that...
apnasam.2018
Jul 27, 2021

Specialisation is not mentioned in my MBA degree

I have completed my MBA in Information systems in 2011 from SMU. But in my degree certificate specialisation is not mentioned please provide me new certificate bearing specialisation....
Manju Silas
Jul 9, 2021

MBA Result

Address:Vikaspuri

I came in contact with Vikaspuri Branch F Block West Delhi. Started my MBA in 2010.
Paid my fees, written exams but no result till today.

Now I am retired what is the use of doing it.
Your Representative Mrs. Veena Chopra was Incharge in Galaxy Market, F Block, Vikaspuri, New Delhi 110018.

Requested many times by me to Mrs. Veena Chopra but she didn't help me.

Kindly help.
Anirbanghosh433
Jun 2, 2021
Feb 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2022

Exam Related Issues

Address:Durgapur, West Bengal

I am Anirban Ghosh and I am staying at Durgapur West Bengal and My Roll Number: [protected].
As per your notification for conducting Remote Proctored Examination is very good decision for all, but Sir my whole day yesterday become tensed as you all know in this pandemic no one cyber cafe is open and also where I stay my network is not working so properly and server problem was also there .That is the only reason...
Bhansari
Feb 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2022

Complaint against billing counter and discharge counter.

Address:Gangtok

People behind the counter are very rude and has no knowledge. Reputed hospital like Manipal should hire correct people for the job. Patients party like myself have to face hatresment. When simple question was asked reply I got was i have already told you before..when a family is admitted in emergency the treatment and the answers I got was rude and much worst than govt hospitals...I am writing this complain to public commission too......
Rohit_Itham
Aug 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2021

Examination conducting at Sikkim and delay in degree

Hi, My name is Rohit. I live in kochi. I am pursuing BCA from SMU DE, and for completion of my BCA i only have to complete 5 subjects. In order to write my exam i have to travel to Sikkim to write the exam which is around 3 days journey from kerela to Sikkim. It's an extremely outrageous decision of Sikkim Manipal University to call students who opt for distance education. It's a 2-3 days journey to Sikkim to travel for exam. We are in 21st...
Address:Gurgaon

My name is Anupama. My home town is gurgaon. I have taken admission in smu de for hr mba.now I have completed all 3 semestes and viva and project presentation but I am being told to come to Sikkim. I am highly disappointed to hear that even after opting for the distance learning education, I am being asked to appear for the examination in Sikkim. Kindly note that I could hardly manage my academic fees for SMU distance learning course as I...
My name is sachin. I have raised a query about BBA course from your website. After sometime I received the call from Deepika and she guide me how to fill the form and how to pay my registration & 1st semester fee. Before I made the payment I have told her my percentage what I achieved in 10th and 12th standard And I clearly told her that I scored 42.8% in my 12th standard, so please me know If I can apply or not.
She told me that no...
GunjanAbhiSood

Improvement in MBA marks

Dear team

I writing because I need an arrangement bro be done so as to improve my MBA marks. I have scored 59.57 in my MBA from SMUDE. As is evident I am short of just 0.43 percent to achieve first division which is hamepring my future career prospects.
To be specific - I applied for the position of Assistant Professor role in various institutions. Now, the AICTE criteria for assistant professor is first division in...
raghuhada87

wrong information university

Address:Sikkim

I took admissions for my MBA in 2017 and everything was going smooth they charg3d 18000 rs per sem and it was told it is distance education and now they are asking me to come to Sikkim and write the exams.
Please Refund My fees...
Address:India

My name is Anand Bhavsar and I'm from Mumbai.
I started my graduation with Sikkim Manipal Distance Education - BA (Political Science) in January 2012 and finished it in May 2015.
My Reg. No[protected].

I've recently applied for Canadian PR and had to get my graduation certificate assessed.

I completed all the formalities with The International Credential Assessment Service of...
prantik94

Fixing of plug point

Due to leakage of geyser, the walls are getting damp and wet. Because of that, the plug point got short circuit. Plz fix this...
Jacq23

File has been not send to ICAS

I have send m file on 9th November for transcript to be send to ICAS. It has still not been done. reg no [protected]...