[Resolved]  Skoda India — Defective cylinder head : replacement required

Address:500056

I would like to report the negligence of your service team that has cost us the damage of our Fabia’s cylinder head. We have tried to talk to the service centre but they are not ready to take the responsibility or support us in any way. This has given us a lot of headache so far. Also, there is a high probability that we were sold a defective vehicle as the cylinder head was damaged in three years with only 12000kms runtime, such damage is unheard of.

We have a Skoda Fabia Classic – Petrol 2009 model bought in 2010 February. In March[protected]kms) the service centre told us that there is a cylinder head problem during the servicing along with other regular servicing, we asked to go ahead to fix and took the vehicle post servicing. In May[protected]kms) when we took the vehicle for servicing they mentioned that the cylinder head was beyond repair and had to be replaced. The last time we serviced they did not fix the problem and now the vehicle is damaged, they did not tell us anything about that and did not give the information. The replacement would now cost us more than a lakh and this is due to the negligence of the service team. We would like to report this and request you to kindly give us a solution and help replace this.

We made a choice to buy Skoda Fabia because of the brand value and service, we had also recommend few of our friends to buy the vehicle. Now, we are disappointed and depressed due to this issue.

As of now the vehicle is not moving and has to be towed! We are looking forward to your response and the speedy replacement of the vehicle or engine/cylinder.

Vehicle details:
Vehicle: Skoda Fabia Classic
Fuel: Petrol
Year Make: 2009
Vehicle purchased: 16th February 2010
Engine number: CEV007132
Chassis number: TMDAHM5J59G013885
Kilometers covered: 16000

Franko David
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 17, 2016
Skoda India Customer Care's response
Dear Franko, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and our service representatives will connect with you soon. Regards, SKODA India.

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information