Complaints 8014

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 6

sunitawarpe
from Latur, Maharashtra
Sep 12, 2022

Sonyliv subscription

I have subscribed SonyLiv for Rs 699 which is going to end today. But last sunday, I got mesg that my subscription has ended. So I renewed it with Rs 999 . But again I have got msg that
" Dear Customer, your SONYLIV e-mandate SihUBLD vU3U6wpl80 payment for Rs. 699.00 is due on 13/09/2022 and will be processed through SBI Debit card ending 0520"
If I have taken subscription of Rs 999 in advance, how mony can be autodebited ?...
Madhavi Shenai
Sep 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2022

KDL40EX650-Motherboard original parts not available.

Address:B 5, ASHA NIWAS CO-OP HSG SOCIETY, OPP. GOVANDI STATION EAST

We are surprised to hear that when KDL-40EX 650 stopped working with blinking red light, call service technician & he said motherboard to be replaced. Sony doesn't manufacture parts of TVs older than 6 years. So original motherboard not possible. He suggested for exchange. Our TV was purchased for 65000 & now again spending 60-70000 is not possible for everybody. Duplicate motherboard are chineese & all wiring needs to be changed & no warranty....
Shruti Mahule
Sep 10, 2022

Sony Bravia TV

Address:House no.05, ward no.10, Rana Pratap Nagar, behind old RTO office, near shitla mata mandir.

The speakers of Sony Bravia TV is not working properly getting distorted sound and sound is not clear at all. Kindly help me out with this issue as soon as possible....
vivekg0204
Sep 10, 2022

Sony Bravia TV

Was getting message for software update. After I pressed for the software update, the TV is not working. Also the intensity of red color had reduced in half of the TV screen...
ddang
from delhi, Delhi
Sep 8, 2022

(sony Bravia) model no -KD_43x7500F)

Dear concerned,
This is regarding the captioned subject, I have purchased the this television Bravia (model no-KD_43x7500F) as loyal sony customer but very disappointed with regard to its performance.
Its has given me technical issues ever since its been bought. In its 1st year itself mother board was got faulty and was changed though i requested for change of Tv itself.

I have taken the extended warranty also...
C. Lalthanmawia
Sep 6, 2022
Sep 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 6, 2022

Sony TV. Model : KDL-4W700B, About LCD Damage

Address:Company Address : A-18 Mohan Co-operative, Industrial Estate Mathura Road, New Gorgon-110044, India. Supplier : Mohr International Group Limited.
Website:E-mail : [email protected] . Toll Free Number :1123750. Chargable Number : 3323350.

Sony TV (Bravia).
MODEL-KDL-42W700B, Champhai Sipai Post, Assam Rifle, July 2021, Champhai Sipai Post.

On Saturday, 3.9.2022, the screen rang and the picture could not be displayed.

We asked the tv expert how he was doing and he told us that his LCD was broken.

"Warranty: 2 years online. wfe 73009, " on the TV box says, "Warranty: 2 years online. wfe

We demand that the company...
Gunjan0505
from Valsavangi, Maharashtra
Sep 3, 2022

Complaint for making fun of caste and hurting sentiments

My family really enjoys the Kapil Sharma Show, but while reading an article regarding the latest season of The Kapil Sharma Show, I came to know that Kiku Sharda is playing "Mohalle ki Dhoban".
And I really feel that showcasing this character is just as same as making fun of our caste(community) and hurting our sentiments.
I know the show will go on air on 10'Aug 2022 but I'm complaining before this so that you people can do...
avin.singhal
Sep 1, 2022
Sep 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 6, 2022

Request is not getting resolved please escalate

We have request number 71220433 open with Sony for more than one week, No resolution, when we talk to assigned Sony workshop, they said part of the TV that need to be replaced is ordered an its been 5 days, still not resolved . Now when we called today they said part was broken and again we have ordered, from the tone of the person on the phone, we can deduce they are just making excuses and delaying.

I request...
Dear Sony,
Here your customer Ragu. A
Mob:[protected]
Tamilnadu.

Feb 2022 I bought a Sony Headphone for my Samsung S22 mobile phone.
With in a month the Rubber shield of the neck band was peeled out and got the replacement from Sony Kumbakonam Service centre.

It was happened Two months ago. Now I get the same fault at my headphone.

Just change the model and give me...
Heartynil22
from Jalna, Maharashtra
Aug 30, 2022

Sony BRAVIA TV

Purchased sony Bravia tv 55 inches, it gets faulty and became dysfunctional within 6 months, purchased from ganpati electronics, owned by kawrani jitendra . They didn't taken responsibility to replace or repair. Very arrogant behaviour by shopkeeper...
Maruthi Ram Vangara
Aug 29, 2022

Sony Digital Photo Frame

Address:235, Ground floor suraj center, 12, 27th Cross Rd, 7th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560070

My Sony Digital Photo frame was not working. So i took to your Service centre at 235, Ground floor suraj center, 12, 27th Cross Rd, 7th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560070. The employees at that place stated that the cord for charging was working fine but the Power chip in the digital frame is faulty and needs replacement. They said that they cannot repair it but would be glad to inform us of the cost of repair. I went to a local...
Md Arshad 276
Aug 29, 2022

Sony tv

Address:Shaheen Nagar , New Huda Colony , Hyderabad

I Purchased a Sony TV about 50000...But after 5-6 days I noticed that the display/panel issue is there.So I raised a complain they didn't solve the problem and without our consent they closing the ticket. After a one month I told to Sony centre i[censored] didn't solve the problem I am going to complain on legal India website...but didn't solve the problem. They are ignoring me & every week 2-3 times I am complaining but they didn't care nothing...
RabeekJ
Aug 27, 2022

Power Bank charging issue

Address:38, GM Nagar, Ukkadam, Coimbatore-641001

I bought this power Bank and warrenty period completed. Now I am unable to use becz charging issue and not getting charged through mobile. Even I used rare occasions and usage is very less. I bought this power Bank RS 2500 but Sony authorised service centre saying that warrenty period completed and unable to open this for service. What should I do on this and since it is brand model. Kindly advise. Call me @ [protected]...
Vivek8582
Aug 26, 2022

Parts are not available

Address:Indore

I have a Sony Bravia Android TV for Model No. KDL-55W800D. Purchase year 2018, there front panel are damaged, i have raised service demand on customer care no.[protected], and he was provide the service center no. [protected] but he says the parts are not available on service center, and the company has stopped the making parts in this model. He has offered me replaced with a new tv 70-80% of amount, But i am not interested on this offer....
Jai Tirupati
Aug 25, 2022

Unable to view videos

I have paid premium subscription of Rs 999/- on 15.06.2022. I am not able to view any of your videos ( originals and premium ) since last 2 months. I repeatedly complained to sonyliv about this but they are just passing time. Pl help.
Rajendra Ranade
email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in...
Rider Sunil
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 24, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 19, 2022

Sony Bravia KD-43X7500E TV : Serial number 3021318

Address:india

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Television

The issue that I have experienced was: There was a time when Sony products were known for quality and durability. It seems the situation has changed nowadays.

4 years ago I bought a Sony TV model Bravia KD-43X7500E, it is a smart TV with 4K resolution, the cost was around 63000 INR.
It came with one year Sony initial...
tapash111
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2022

Complaint against non attend against job no JA1068907 dated 18.08.2022

Address:Rajeev Nagar,Quarshi Bye pass,Aligarh (UP)

I am complained against your customer care on dated 17.08.22 and your service man has visited on 18.08.22 and give me the estimate voucher, he said that TCON(50H) is not available at our local center & it will be available on demand of the customer and i deposited Rs. 8000/-as a advance to your local customer care center at Aligarh UP.
I asked to you, how many days are required to repair this TV. SONY is a multinational brad, it is...
Dandapalle rbk
Aug 20, 2022

Sony tv bravia

Address:25-351,kakathop,kothapeta palamaner,chitoor district Andhra pradesh

We have sony bravia tv at the size of 48 inches with Model number : KLV40R482B .since 1 month we are facing serious issue on tv that when we on the tv 3 times it will reflect sony after that continously 6 times red colour light is blinking and tv is geeting offed..so kindly resolve the issue...
Sanmalai
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Aug 20, 2022

Data corruption in PS4

My PS4 was corrupted and I reached the local service centre several times and their response were very poor. So kindly replace my PS4....
svannankandy
Aug 20, 2022

Tv display gone less than one year use.

I purchase SONY LED TV from Lulu connect, cochin on 04.09.2021.
Now its display not showing only sound came while switch on TV.
We use less than 1year at that time itself display damage. Poor quality of the TV. Please replace the TV or refund the amount collected when we purchase.
I alredy complent where we puchase tv last week, still no responce from them.
On 15august sevice technician came he confirm that display...