Sony India — Poor and delayed Service

Address:Bikaner, Rajasthan

(MAIL 1) SENT Hello Sir/Mam, I am visiting your service station approximately for one month for my television display replacement which is damaged and out of warranty, I gave my television there on[protected] with my job ID no :- J41792481 and after 15 days I got my television back with replaced panel and I paid rs[protected] rs for servicing and 200 rs for onsite visiting, where 200 rs are not mentioned on my bill) and on the day when i got my television back at my home I found that its performance is not as same as it was before, then very next day i complained again at your toll free number and even at your service station at Bikaner they visited my television at my home and took photograph and told me to bring that television to service station, as their correspondence I took my television back to service station with my job id no :- J41954622 dated[protected] and after 15 days(today) they called me back, now today i went there to take my television back, and when i checked my television well before taking it back to my home I found that my television is still not same as it was before, please give me my television back in its real condition (I have already paid rs 27372, I don't want any more botheration i am living at my home without television for approximately 1 month, who is going to bear my DTH charges) even your team is nor responding properly and your service engineer is so rude he is not behaving properly, he is still saying that my television is okay, his name is either Vikas or Vivek and he told me that he have paid rs 23000 for television panel replacement which he will get after 4 months what should I(Service engineer) do your television is okay and and if you want you can check it in front of 20 persons, then i told him to check his service center's television 's performance and my televisions performance and when i showed them the performance of both television he told me that it is only your Psychological effect, even after seeing my televisions performance and the performance of Sony service station's television, both televisions are same but performance is not same, and one more thing i want to tell that they are counting my warranty from the date from when I took my television back to my home from its first replacement even with bad performance dated[protected]how can they count the service period from that time when i got televisions display with a bad performance which i paid for, I didn't got my TV in true condition at first), it is duty of "SONY" brand that they should give me television back with its brand performance, with new warranty from the date of collecting it from service station. I know my television performance when it was purchased and now after replacement. I am sending this mail to SONY on the faith of a brand name, and I know u you will consider my mail as an your valuable costumer and please teach lesson to your service engineer who are working at my service station for their behavior. Thanks & Regards Satyendra Jha [protected] (MAIL 2) Received Dear Mr. Jha, Greetings from Sony India, Thank you for patronizing Sony product. This is in reference to your e-mail regarding Service of the Sony BRAVIA. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have asked Mr. Manjit Singh – Area Service In -charge to immediately look into the matter and expedite resolution at the earliest. Thanking you and assuring you best of our service support always. Warm Regards, Uttam Chandra Customer Relation North Region Sony India Pvt. Ltd. (MAIL 3) SENT Hello Sir/Mam, In reference to my previous mail regarding complaint no "[protected]" i am sending this mail with huge inconvenience. Yesterday on[protected] I got a call from Sony service station Bikaner for my replaced televisions panel. He told me that "Sony has stopped manufacturing television of that model which belongs to you and your replaced television panel is replaced with a panel of advanced technology that's why I am getting that difference(FLASH) in my panel, it's an advanced model's panel with good quality." and he also told me that we will provide you extended one year warranty. I just want to know that is this the right way of sony to provide service to their costumers. I am waiting that Sony will listen to my problem, please do needful. Thanks and Regards Satyendra Jha [protected] (MAIL 4 ) Received Dear Mr. Satyendra Jha., Greetings from Sony India. Thank you for patronizing Sony products. This is in response to your e-mail dated 12.09.2014 regarding your Sony BRAVIA. We note the contents of your mail with due attention and concern. We are asking our Support Team to immediately look into the matter and expedite resolution at the earliest. If you need any further assistance or clarifications, please contact us at on our toll free number[protected]Working hours Monday Sunday between 9.00am to 7.30pm). Assuring you best of our services. With Best Regards Kunal Mukerji Officer Customer Relation - North (MAIL 5) SENT Hello Uttam Chandra ji & Kunal Mukerji, In reference to my previous mail regarding complaint no "[protected]" i am sending this third mail, In your previous mails you assured that my complaint will be resolved soon by your team but I haven't got any service reply from them. Before yesterday I called Mr. Manjeet Singh, who is looking complaints under my service area, he told me that my television panel is replaced by bright pixel technology panel because Sony has stopped manufacturing those panel which belongs to me, and also told me that my television is okay and if I am not satisfied with company service, Sony will repay you the amount you paid, but we can't give the same panel which you want. Thanks Satyendra Jha [protected]
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

My LED Sony Bravia 32 inch TV has been gone faulty on 26 SEP 2014 i locked the complaint at 27 SEP already one month has been over but I did not get any solution for Sony. This type of Working Behavior is not acceptable at all.
Kindly Update on urgent Basis.

Please look into the issue and try to fix up the problem permanently.

Request id No. 21149561
Mobile No..[protected]
My LED Sony Bravia 42 inch TV created problems six months after purchase and on complaint the mother board had been changed. Thank God, it was within the warranty period. Unfortunately my LED 22 inch TV has started giving the same trouble (automatic switch on and off) which was also purchased about 6 months back and now I don't know whether to blame Sony or the shop(Velocity, Kanpur). Whatever the reason is I'm extremely disappointed with Sony. How can such a big name be so useless that a customer has to face problem within 6 months of purchase and twice? Hope my comment alerts prospective Sony customers.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information