Last updated Mar 20, 2024
Complaints 1721

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered Bank Phone Numbers

1800 345 1000
1800 345 5000
+91 11 6601 4444
+91 11 3660 1444
+91 11 3394 0444

View more phone numbers

Standard Chartered Bank Website

Standard Chartered Bank Head Office Address

19, Rajaji Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints(1721)

ash.okkk
Mar 20, 2024
Mar 22, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2024

Violation of DND / DNC

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I have been receiving too many calls from the Standard Chartered Call center for credit cards / Loans / etc. I have received a recorded call this morning. This is despite registering in DND and DNC list many times. It is a very frustrating experience and I believe as a consumer I have a right to complain on this matter. Request you to guide me further to consumer courts/other forums so that Standard Chartered...
khan.wasimraza
Mar 14, 2024
Mar 15, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 15, 2024

Immediate Attention Required: Harassment by Collection Agents

I am writing to bring to your urgent attention a matter o[censored]tmost concern regarding the conduct of your appointed recovery agents. Despite my ongoing efforts to address outstanding payments on my credit card, I have been subjected to relentless and unacceptable harassment in the form of multiple calls to both myself and my family members.

The numbers used for these calls, specifically [protected] and [protected], have caused...
Geetanjali Katyal
Mar 8, 2024
Mar 15, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 15, 2024

Interest Charges levied on Credit Card

Address:Delhi

This is inform you that every month Interest & Other Charges are levied from last 5 months even after making complete payment. Because, they were at fault so they reversed back first two months but last month they charged Rs 4310 as interest even after payment on time. When called their customer care executive, he said it will be reversed so make rest of the payment. Now again this month complete payment had to be done on 10th and around...
unicobib
from Bishnupur, West Bengal
Feb 27, 2024
Mar 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 4, 2024
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Harassment calls from SC to my Parents

Address:Bishnupur Bankura West Bengal 722122

I had an account with Standard Chartered Bank while opening the account I supposed to provide one nominee's phone number so I given my father's contact number([protected]). Few years ago I closed my account with Standard Chartered Bank. Now those guys call my father almost every day 3-4 times to take credit card. My father told them that you are calling to a wrong number but still they are calling. I send email to their Head office, Nodal...
Abhishek Chandankhede
Jan 23, 2024
Jan 26, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 26, 2024

Unknown Trfd and interest charged

Address:Pune

I have been applied an extra tax (trfd) on my credit card payment. I paid the bill before due date. But still the bank has charged me the extra tax on the payment. i am not understanding why the bank has charged me this tax as i have done my payment before due date. can you please help me out in this situation ASAP...
Abhishek Chandankhede
Jan 23, 2024
Jan 26, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 26, 2024

Trfd and interest charged

I have been applied an extra tax (trfd) of 3180 and 1971 rs on my credit card. Also I have been charged with interest of 1004 and 1608rs. Even though I made the payment bill before due date. the due date for my credit card but still the bank has charged me the extra tax on the payment. i am not understanding why the bank has charged me this tax as i have done my payment before due date. can you please help me out in this situation...
AnkitJadly
from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
Jan 6, 2024
Jan 9, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2024

Credit card extra payment taken

Address:Near primary school, neenbuchaur, kotdwara

Hope you are doing well,

I have a query which i had from last year regarding the EMI of my I phone 7 plus which i purchased last year sep 2022 from your Credit Card. I have been waiting to complete the EMI so that i can double check and ask for an Explanation.

Now, I have purchased that phone for 16899/- and converted it to EMI for a processing fees of 253.48/-.

In September...
sachinsinghla
from Faridabad, Haryana
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 25, 2023

Bank not supporting in bank closure during health issue and forcing branch visit

I was using standard chartered bank as my salary account but due to their bad customer support I switched my salary account to ICICI.
Due to some personal health problems, I am unable to visit the standard chartered branch to close my account. So I have been requesting Standard chartered to close my saving account over customer support calls and written emails. I have also communicated that I will complete all forms or procedures...
Ashok1207
Dec 20, 2023
Dec 22, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 22, 2023

Non credit of payment with SCB

Address:Mumbai

I have made payment of Rs.10000 on 20th December 2023 for credit to SCB in my credit card account4541 9823××××4851 from my icici bank account with reference ZIC[protected].please provide status
Ashok Gupta
Nicky_rao_99
Nov 21, 2023
Nov 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 26, 2023

Late fee by changing due date anytime of their own

I have a credit card ending in 8188 named for Yogita rao. I had an emi account and paid all the emi on time every month since 5 years. At times, they charged me late fee and I questioned why they said you did not pay on time. I asked them this why my due date. They change my die dates without prior notification every now n then. Hence, I cannot even setup auto pay on account. This last emi of mine was late due to date confusion only. br...
Nicky_rao_99
Nov 21, 2023
Dec 6, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 6, 2023

Late fee charged incorrectly

Address:Noida

I have a credit card ending in 8188 named for Yogita rao. I had an emi account and paid all the emi on time every month since 5 years. At times, they charged me late fee and I questioned why they said you did not pay on time. I asked them this why my due date. They change my die dates without prior notification every now n then. Hence, I cannot even setup auto pay on account. This last emi of mine was late due to date confusion only. br...
Yash4730
Nov 16, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 16, 2023

Communication of wrong information from the bank executive which resulted in depletion of my Cibil score

Address:Bank: STANDARD CHARTERED BANK IFSC: SCBL0036061 MICR Code: 462036002 Branch Code: 036061 (Last Six Characters of IFSC Code) Branch: Bhopal City: Bhopa

I used to have a standard credit card which in July 2023 I instructed the bank to close it I have the screenshots of the trial mail which I am attaching below but irrespective of my application the Standard Chartered Bank, I once called them and asked about the closure of my credit card they assured me that the credit card was closed in July itself and told me that all the mails which I'm receiving are fake, so I was confirmed that the bank...
Brahma05
Nov 5, 2023
Nov 6, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 6, 2023

Unable to redeem rewards Points

Address:Powai Branch Area Mumbai - Powai Branch Address Unit 101, DELTA Building, Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai- 400076

I have tried contacting the Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card Team but no one was helpful. Even I have written multiple email even though there was no reply from the team. I would like to take this up you. As They have charged with high interest when the outstanding amount but when i have paid all the outstanding and now i want to use my rewards points it is saying the card is not registered but when i login my...
udhayadi
Oct 31, 2023
Nov 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 2, 2023

Standard chartered credit card false and wrong billing

Address:Chennai

I was using Standard chartered credit card for the couple of years. They used charge extra amount without any reasoning.

Complaint no.1

I am using SCB credit card [protected]

For single credit SCB seperating with two different account (Manhattan card no: [protected]) with different due with two different interest charges every month, I raised complaints on this...
APai
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 30, 2023

Unable to raise fund transfer limit - gross negligence and abuse of power by SCB

Address:CRESCENZO C-38/39, G Block BKC, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400051

I am unable to raise the fund transfer limit on my account - either through the online website or through the mobile banking app, I even tried calling customer care and getting the limit raised through them.

The website only allows me to decrease my limit, my limit cannot be increased on the website, I request you to allow me to increase my fund transfer limit immediately, this is a abuse of your powers and the depositors...
Oct 4, 2023
Oct 7, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 7, 2023

Handover of credit outstanding recovery to third party without any consent.

I paid my father’s credit card outstanding to a third party named Shaha Finlease who claims to be the official recovery agent of Standard Chartered bank. There’s no communication after they recovered the amount. I need to transfer my father’s home loan to other bank but they are asking for portfolio rights proof from Shaha Finlease on behalf of Standard Chartered bank. It’s not reflecting on Cibil as well....
Anjana-Singh
Oct 2, 2023
Oct 7, 2023

Reversal of Irrelevant Charges and Permanent Closure/Cancellation of Credit Card Account Ending With 9205 - Regarding

Please refer my earlier telephonic calls made several months back (9-10 months approx.) to SCB Credit Cards Customer Service, email dated 24.09.2023 and recent telephonic discussions held with SCB regarding the subject matter and in response to SCB KYC related communication also for the said card.

Since I have not been owning/using the SCB Card xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-9205 and the same was cut in four pieces and cancelled several months...
Mounika6
Sep 15, 2023
Oct 7, 2023

Wrong credit card dues

I was standard chartered bank credit card user. I didn't use my credit card still they applied some transaction or charges on my credit card and does not even inform me by any communication. It became Lss in my cibil score. Now when I visit brave they told everything is clear and no amount to be paid. And account is closed. They are not giving us noc certificate too and making is travel too and fro from one branch to another.
I want...
riyazashaikh
Jul 31, 2023
Aug 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2023

Missing Payment 26th June 2023

I have transferred 5, 00, 000/- (Rupees five Lacs) on 26th June 2023 from my Standard Chartered bank saving account number [protected]. IMPS transfer to my ICICI bank saving account. the said amount never credited to beneficiary account. I have complaint many time to Standard Chartered bank to Customer Care, on phone, in person at branch, on mail to grievance cell. to nodal office, but there is no resolution yet. Every time Standard Chartered...
Pr2705
from Uttarpara, West Bengal
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2023

Credit card payment made full but still harassment from bank

Address:Standard Chartered Bank Kolkata

As per the bank credit card amount overdue message received of Rs 5394.18 which we had paid in full on February 3rd 2023 still after that the bank is sending overdue message of Rs 7300 and calling again and again and harrassing to make payment but we had paid in full and have evidence for that which we are attaching with this complaint registration form.We had also written a credit card surrender email and had also told them that we are not...