Standard Chartered Bank/ Shaha Finlease Corporation — Mis reporting in cibil by standard chartered bank and shaha finlease

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110001

Please find the communication sent to bank and their partner for misreporting the record in cibil for non payment of rs 11.95 lacs which is showing as outstanding in my record, wherein the credit limit of the card was 17000/ and all were paid to the executive of bank before 2005, i have worked with standard chartered bank from nov 2005 in mumbai and delhi till feb 2008 .

Refer email communication sent to bank below
Dear jaba

Again i would like to inform you again and again and bring to your notice that agreement between bank and shaha finlease is done in 2010 but the card was not issued to me in this duration . The card was issued to me i believe in 2002 or 2003 . Simply writing simple mail will not serve the purpose,

How many times bank approached since 2004 to me for pending payments . What was the collection team doing till 2010 for recovery of payments . I believe anyone joining the organization or bank . The organization does proper due diligence before any associates joins .Please confirm whether standard chartered do not any kind of due diligence and kyc documents is not obtained as part of joining before joining of any associates, i think system is centralize and you can find the details of any person who has done any default within the bank,
I have not received single call or mail regarding any pending payment when i was in service with standard chartered bank in consumer banking from 2005 till 2008, what was the reason for not coordinating with me for any payment or bank was waiting till 2010 when this job can be handed over to shaha fin lease who can malign the image and creditability of the customer, i don't think that i have to brief you regarding the operating procedure of your partner and the image, u can get all information easily available on internet regarding this,

As per telephonic discussion with you i was communicated hen the card limit was rs 18000/ and there was some partial payment pending in 2004, what was the amount of partial payment which i was pending and what was the interest calculated on partial payment which comes to 10.95 lacs, i have already cleared that all payments were made to bank executive and as per my knowledge there is no pending payment,

I can share certain instances within the bank in branch branching the kind of frauds done by the employees and how they play with the customer money . As an example rm from karol bagh incident in 2008 .

I was customer of standard chartered bank from 2002 or 2003 not to shaha finlease so in any case i would not settle any amount or coordinate with shaha finlease, .

Please refer to my cibil report where it does not show any principal amount and in the area of principal amount it is mentioned as 10.95 lacs .

I came to know about this cheating and fraud from bank when i pulled out my cibil report and after this it was really shocking to me,

Request to to please stop cheating and playing with the image and credibility of the customers .

Request banking ombudsman for help and support,

Induprakash singh
Tata consultancy services
4 & 5th floor, pti building,
No 4, sansad marg,
New delhi - 110001, delhi
Mailto: induprakash.[protected]@tcs.com

To: induprakash singh
Date: 03/10/2016 11:18 am
Subject: your recent communication with us (Kmm21743652v88879l0km)

Ref : 03/16/021480

Dear mr singh,

This is with reiteration to our email dated 24 february 2016 vide ref : 02/16/052073
A set of npa (Non performing asset) base accounts were decided and sold off to m/s shaha finlease in 2010 vide a deed of assignment with them.
Our systems had picked your account for sold off as there were pending dues. Therefore, on account of sold off, we have transferred all the rights and liability of this card account to m/s shaha finlease ltd.
Your card account was moved to invalidated status in march 2005 on non receipt of payments towards the legitimate dues on your card account ending 7729. In the interim bank had attempted to contact with you for recovery of dues in 2005 and also between[protected] but the same was unsuccessful.
We request you to kindly reach out to m/s shaha finlease ltd on the below co-ordinates for any further clarification and to further amicably settle the dues with them.
M/s shaha finlease pvt. Ltd.
Plot no. 17/9,
Midc taloja,
Taluka panvel,
Dist. Raigad,
Navi mumbai – 410 208

Customer service no.[protected].
Email: [protected]@shahafinlease.com
We look forward to your support and co-operation in reaching out to m/s shaha finlease ltd
Yours sincerely

Jaba juliet
From the office of head customer service

This email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete all copies and notify the sender immediately. You may wish to refer to the incorporation details of standard chartered plc, standard chartered bank and their subsidiaries at https://www.sc.com/en/incorporation-details.Html
No (1)

Hello Mr Indu Prakash singh, I closed my SCB credit card account in 2004, and yesterday received call from Shaha Finleasee for payment of 25L and they have marked me as a defaulter in CIBIL report. I am taking up this matter with Bank Ombudsman, willl tweet Finance ministers and offers. But I am keen to know how did you resolve the dispute.

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information