State Bank Of Travancore — About the correction in the EMI due date

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear Sir, I am forced to write again about my unresolved complaint even after several months. As its evident from the below appended mail, I had sent this to the higher authorities in sept, but it went un noticed. I hope you’ll give it due consideration . I request you to change the due date of EMI of my car loan to 21st of every month. Now in the system it is 1st of the month, and as such I get sms from the bank server till I pay the emi after 21st. Today I started getting sms and it will kepp on coming from now on. It is very much annoying. I am afraid, the computer charges late fee also. If so, iam sorry to say that, I shall not pay the interest part, which is arising not from my fault. For your quick info I am giving below the details. Car loan taken from Thiruvalla kattode br. On 21st Dec 2012 Loan A/c #[protected] Name : Jacob Thomas SB Ac: [protected] I had approached the branch many times for the correction in system date, but they do not know how to do it. It seems very funny to me. The machines are made to obey human, but in this case humans are made to obey the machines. As a computer user for several years, I asked the madam to call the system guy to do the necessary updates, but they ignore it . Hope you can understand my feelings. Anticipating a quick redressal to my issue. With warm regards Jacob Thomas Br.Head, Tomlukes India 17/319, Seaport – Airport Road, Kalamassery Kochi Mob# [protected] ... Below My Orginal Complaint... From: Jacob Thomas [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:18 AM To: '[protected]@sbt.co.in' Subject: FW: Irregularity in my car loan A/c To, Sri. A N Krishnan General Manager (Human Resources) State Bank of Travancore, Head Office, Thiruvananthapuram - 695012 Phone :[protected] Email : [protected]@sbt.co.in Dear Sir, I had sent the flwg email to the AGM –CSD twice, but no response yet. Kindly look into the matter. Warm regards, Jacob Thomas From: Jacob Thomas [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Friday, September 12, 2014 8:56 AM To: '[protected]@sbt.co.in' Subject: FW: Irregularity in my car loan A/c From: Jacob Thomas [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Thursday, September 04, 2014 11:19 PM To: '[protected]@sbt.co.in' Cc: '[protected]@sbt.co.in' Subject: Irregularity in my car loan A/c Kind Att Smt. Prame Anne Varkey Assistant General Manager, Customer Service Department, Head Office, Thiruvananthapuram – 695012 Dear Madam, I have a car loan A/c with Sbt kattode branch, where in the due date had got proponed to 1st of every month. The original due date was 21st of every month, as it was the date on which loan DD was handed over in 2012 Dec. As a result, I am getting numerous sms informing some follow-up charges + service tax, interest etc would be debited to my A/c. I pay my emi on 21st or 22 nd of the month only. This result in interest for 20 days or so charged to me unnecessarily for no fault of mine. Recently also in july 465 interest was separately paid. I have umpteen requests made to the concerned official & manager to correct the due date to 21st, and even after 6 to 8 months, the same situation. All they says to me is ignore the sms, or pay emi on 1st of the month. My salary date is 10th or after and more over I rather want this mistake corrected, than to comply with the error made by some previous employee. The present staff says it can be corrected by some IT personal only, and it is beyond their technical expertise. So, I request you to initiate action on this minor issue and do the needful to set my due date to 21st of every month hereafter. Giving below the details for your info. Name : Jacob Thomas SB A/c: [protected] Loan A/c #[protected] Wishing you a Happy Onam in advance. Thanks & Warm Regards, Jacob Thomas Br.Manager Tomlukes India Kalamassery, Kochi
State Bank of Travancore customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

State Bank of Travancore
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    State Bank of Travancore Phone
    +91 22 2756 4754
    State Bank of Travancore Address
    Balaji Chambers, Sco 3, Dist Shopping Centre, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar, Punjab, India - 143001
    View all State Bank of Travancore contact information