[Resolved]  T24 Mobile — T24 Sim deactivated without reason

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have been using my T24 sim [protected] for over two years. It was disconnected by T24 without any reason two weeks back. I have over Rs200 credit in my account. On contacting T24 outlet in BigBazaar, Trivandrum, Kerala state, I was asked to buy another sim for Rs49 and resubmit my photo and proof of address, which I did. I was told that my no. would be reactivated within 24 hours and that I would get all my credit back. However, till 18 June 2014, it has not been reactivated and on contacting BigBazaar I was told that I have lost the no. and credit in my account because a disconnected no. cannot be reactivated. This is outright cheating. What T24 is trying to do is make millions by disconnecting active no.s and thereby take advantage of the remaining credit. I don't understand why a big group has to stoop so low to make money. I have been using my BSNL no. for over 5 years and never ever have they asked me to resubmit my documents. So this is not a requirement by TRA. T24 knows that nobody will take the trouble to resubmit documents and they have the right to disconnect no.s. This is daylight robbery. T24 offer this Sim free of charge from BigBazaar. I am going to advice everyone to never ever accept it because they cheat.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jul 08, 2014
Updated by jacobgeorge1958
Finally the T24 executive called. Sorry, Sir, we cannot reactivate your no. So, I have lost my no. and my Rs300/- balance in my account. Well done T24! You guys will definitely make millions this way. Keep on requesting re submission of documents and keep on deactivating no.s A bitter experience. Stay away from these cheaters and do not shop at BigBazaar, otherwise, they will give you a T24 sim free. Then you are doomed.
Complaint comments 

Comments

Hi,