Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Frequent power failure and no rectification during night times

Address:600094

19 October 2016

I am residing in Bajanai Koil 3rd Street, Choolaimedu, Chennai – 94. The problem at our place is we are getting frequent current failures in one of the three lines and the houses which has single phase are experiencing more difficulty during night hours. The main problem is we are not able to contact the Power House EB office in the night and early morning hours through the phone no. provided for complaints i.e. 24838750. The line is ringing and no one picks the phone. When I went there both in the night time and early morning, the person there is sleeping or sitting ideally. When I keyed in the phone no. right before them it rings in my mobile but for my surprise there is no sound in the phone before them. They are keeping the sound of the phone at minimum tone level. When asked them they are saying that the phone is not working and what we can do for that, but the same phone is ringing and being picked in the day hours.

Because of this we are regularly having problems at the night time sitting without power the whole night, which is at least one or two days in a week. Please think over the school going children, babies, and old people during this time with lot of mosquitoes in this area. In the day time and morning hours we can reach the AE through his mobile, but I cannot disturb him in the late nights because of this useless night duty staffs.

If by accident any major problems arise at night I do not know how we can contact the EB office during night times.

When we contacted the officers they are telling that the phone attending persons are working in a contract basis, and they cannot order them.

Since electricity station is high alert area kindly please pass orders for them to pick the phones round the clock and also make arrangements to stop the frequent power failure in that one line and help the children and old persons living in our street.

Note: For the last week the power failure is occurring on a daily basis both at night and day time, which the concerned persons can check with the complaint book at the EB office. Today also the power went off at 4:00 a.m., which after given complaint was not rectified till keying in the letter 10:40 a.m.

Kindly proceed this to the concerned persons for their early action.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have observed abnormal reading in the new meter for the past 8 months...

Previously we were paying around Rs.300 to Max Rs.400 but now it is Rs.1500 to 1800..

We Don have heater, washing machine, fridge, AC, etc, ... We have one fan and 2 lights only...

Please do the needful...

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information