Last updated Oct 30, 2023
Complaints 552

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance

Tata AIG Insurance Phone Numbers

1800 229 966
1800 266 7780
+91 92 4740 1666
+91 22 6654 6464

Tata AIG Insurance Website

Tata AIG Insurance Head Office Address

Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints(552)

Address:AURANGABAD

My self l.K.Biradar from mantha dist . Jalna, i have purchase a second car swift in 2022 and his insurance was tata aig policy no - [protected],

last 11 oct 2023 my vehicle got damaged but till date i have not approval the work due to tata aig team members was very rudely behavior, not proper guldens as a customer not make he a single call there end, and without my any permission he was declare my vehicle was total loss, my...
kps9999
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 31, 2023

It's been 5 months but my claim has not been passed yet

Address:MEDI Assist Insurance TPA Pvt. Ltd. Regd Office- Tower “D”, 4th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, 4/1, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru-560029 E- Mail -: info@m

Today I want to tell you with great sadness and humiliation that I have a group mediclaim policy (Policy No-[protected]) from my company. The Mediclaim Policy Company Name is “TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED” and serviced by “MEDI ASSIST INSURANCE TPA PVT. LTD. My Policy ID is-[protected].
I want to tell you that towards the end of the month of May, I started having some problems in my liver and started...
+23 photos
VIKAS JOSEPH
Aug 5, 2023

Missed flight claim not processed

Hi, I booked Tata aig Policy no: [protected] Claim no: [protected]A.

I had missed connection flight due to bad weather.

They are telling me the foolish statement that return journey means it is the return leg of the journey and not return ticket.

Hence they are not processing my claim for missed connection flight.

Please never choose Tata aig....
Alim uddin1983
from Guwahati, Assam
Jul 15, 2023

Review claim no 7211831390

My ericksha has been stolen on 25th november2022. I logged an fir on 2nd december 2022.aprox 1 month later having got the registration i made a claim.but they rejected my claim for delay .so please review my claim...
vvssgg
Jun 27, 2023

Medicare policy

I am 65 yrs of age, fell ill and hospitalised for the first time in life
MY CLAIM WAS REJECTED ON BASIS OF 'FRAUD' ...detected by an ill-trained dubiously qualified 'Claim analyst' from 'bullet health services' ...for Tata AIG
Tata AIG going by his analysis, not only rejected my claim, inspite of all documents provided, they also TERMINATED POLICY !
How convinient for tata AIG !, as i am 65 yrs old and likely to fall...
Krishnab89
Jun 21, 2023

UnInterested Calls & Whatsapp Messages

My Car insurance is due for this month and I have already renewed the same. Despite confirming the same multiple times, people from Tata AIG/atleast claiming to be are continously calling, sending Whatsapp messages with Insurance quotations. I told them several times that please mark that I have already purchased or that put me in DND list. But, I keep getting calls. Sometimes these calls are 2 times or 3 times in a day.

Today,...
bsolanki1432
from Panvel, Maharashtra
Jun 8, 2023

Less Claim Amount

Address:TAGIC Health Claims, TATA AIG General Insurance Company Limited 5th and 6th Floor, Imperial Towers, H.No 7-1-6-617/A, GHMC no - 615,616, Ameerpet, Hyd

Sir as per the policy Nursing Cover is already Applicable to me, which is showing in my policy. but Post nursing cover disallow by TATA AIG of Rs. 94400.00 Against Claim No.[protected] & Rs. 52700.00 Against Claim No.[protected]. Relevant Original documents already sent to tata aig when i applied for a fresh claim. now also attached scan copy for your reference. sir as per the situation after surgery...
I have paid the amount of 10890 to TATA AIG via UPI for renewal of my car insurance bearing no: TS11EX6660 but i have not received any soft copy of my policy upon checking with customer care they are saying payment is not received by them i have all the transaction details...
kris1610
May 10, 2023

Complaint regarding unsatisfactory surveying service by TATA AIG

On[protected] I had given my car (DL 9C AM 0593) for body shopping to KAP Auto Maruti Service Center, On[protected] TATA AIG sent Mr. Shubham Kumar to assess the condition of my car during this period Surveyor did not even call me for checking on my accidental story or any other query. On[protected] I got a call from KAP service center stating that left side damage is approved and we are starting work. On[protected] I personally visited the...
Anil.Rastogi02
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Apr 22, 2023

Posp code deactivate request in tata aig and irda irda showing my pan card for posp code.

Address:A403 aadharshila chs Ltd sector 13 plot no 144 Kharghar gaon near vasha chemist opp shree heights Kharghar navi mumbai 410210 navi

I am Anil Rastogi. I am here to request you to deactivate my Tata aig gic ltd Agency code [protected]. I was visited Ghatkopar branch since date 13-Apr-2022, but no response was received and deactivate and cancellation my posp code.To work this company as HR required to deactivate the code in my pan card other wise action my job profile.
I have try self deactivate code for envoy system of irda still found error to me _your deactivated...
Address:303 raj classic chakradhar nagar near hare hare siwar mandir nsp West

I have insured ny scooter TVs ntorq up registered insured with Tata AIG insurance company when my accedent happened that time claim insurance and my insurance is bumper to bumper policy so in this policy I will get full insurance of my scooter but they paid me half amount bcz of this I have suffering from depression from last 1 year know I am accepting help from from you plz help me and clear my problem...
Dr Milan Prajapati
Mar 16, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

Need justification for excluded hospital list

I Dr Milan Prajapati
Owner of Aagyarth Ayurved Panchakarm Hospital
304 A silver brooke complex opp doctor house ambwadi ahmedabad Gujarat.

My hospital is only one NABH Accredited Ayush Hospital in Ahmedabad having 15 bed Indoor Facility.

Since last 2-3 months, I putting Reembursment Claim in TATA AIG but They Denied it by saying that
Aagyarth Ayurved Panchakarm Hospital Hospital is excluded...
Pintuuuu
Mar 14, 2023

Unethical Behaviour. Be Aware

First of all they are not ready to share the exact amount for the motor insurance before inspection. And after inspection, they will come up with a amount and force you to do the insurance. If you don't do, then they will send threatening email.

Please expose this to public. So that everyone should be aware of their behaviour.

Email is attached.

Beware of such fraud insurance company....
e.sunnygupta
Mar 11, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 13, 2023

Spam Calls related to car insurance multiple times in a day.

Even told multiple times to them, that I had already renewed the car insurance, they are still calling numerous times a day. I have DnD activated on my number, but still, they call at any time of the day....
Subhaminsurance
Feb 21, 2023

Deactivate only tata aig insurance agency code - 0021740000

Dear sir/mam,

my name is satish chauhan. My pan card num is adopc8345f. I got agency code in tata apr 2015. My agency code is [protected]. But now i have dont any type of work with tata. I had many time application for noc, dont have any type of response & got noc. Kinldy please deactive my agency code in tata aig.. Please need helpful.. Its urgent.....
Panchal Nitin
Feb 16, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

No response

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

I have tried multiple times on constantly two to three days for renewal car policy but no one can reply properly and directly disconnected the call. Also renewal department provide worng details.
I really respect to ratan tata sir but his staff service is very poor and woh apne aap ko ratan tata samajte he. Abhi yaha se policy karane ka koi meaning nahi he....
Rohitsinghdelhi
Jan 30, 2023

How can I remove pan card from irda portal

Address:H-47 gali no 3 near tent wala school, Voter ID card new delhi

My pan card no is CSAPS3435F and agent licence is 8271953 please remove pan card from irda protal

Rohit kumar singh...
Goribi Shaikh
from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
Jan 28, 2023

Insurer is Increase Premium Amount 7605 to 11800.

Address:Mumbai

Tata Aig General Insurance.

Policy no & Members Id. [protected].
Name:- Goribi M Idrees Shaikh.

I had done health medicare insurance in Tata Aig i was told from 18yrs to 55yrs premium will be 7605,

And I am paying the same amount of premium since 3 years and now the insurance company is saying that your premium has increased and it will come in 11800,

i had took this health...
Shruthikb
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Jan 5, 2023
Jan 10, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 10, 2023

Extended warranty

I have raised a claim for an extended warranty by Tata AIG insurance in October and the issue is still not resolved. There is no one who responds and is not willing to settle the claim. I have submitted everything they have asked for months back. The call support does not help saying this is handled by the backend team and there is no communication from the backend whatsoever.

Claim Id - [protected]A
Policy Number :...
Namotech LLP
Dec 24, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Claim related issue

There is miiajor issue for my claim under tata aig insurance pvt ltd that your workshop has repair my viechle as per instruction of the claim company surveyour report.
but its unexpected that neithor mahindra nor insurance company inform mebefor the approval of the claim that there is a expense of rs approx 8000/- have to bear by the owner of the viechle at the time of full settlement.

both thngs happened at same time...