[Resolved]  Tata Indicom — Billing Issue and Refund

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello CustomerCare, I am M.Janardhan, once a WI_Max broadband Internet subscriber in 2008.Since there is no feasibility or tower access to anew place where I moved, I withdraw my subscription in 2008/09 and suppose to get a refund of 2000/- that time but still was getting bills. I made many many follow ups with nodal officers, visited branch, called customer care but all the time it was one automated message I used to receive that we are looking into it. I am fed up and though of giving up but now after 8yrs you guys are back asking to settle final bill. Is that a joke? Here is the mail i received today and previous followups. If i receive these kind of messages, I will sue you guys for sure as this time I am ready to give up since you guys are mentally harassing. Please act promptly atleast this time! I have great respect for TATA's since they have done much for this country but you employees are taking out that faith from loyal customers. "CIN – U74899DL1995PLC066685 Mr/Mrs/M/s. MUDALGHAR JANARDHANA.RAO. Ref No:Aug-2014/Amnesty/38424 Sub:- Full and final settlement of your Relationship No:[protected] regarding Tata Docomo MDN no: [protected]. Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for choosing Tata Teleservices Limited as your telecom service provider for TATA Docomo brand. At the time of applying for the aforesaid telephone connection, you had agreed to make payments of the periodic bills raised by Tata Teleservices Limited upon you by the due date in respect of the availed services. Based on your assurances, we have allotted a Tata DoCoMo phone connection bearing no. [protected] to you on a duly executed Subscriber Application Form and other related forms/documents and account ID was allotted to you. You availed best of the service/s provided by us after activation of the said phone connection. Presently, we find from our records that a sum of Rs.1480 /- remains outstanding in your account as on 16th Aug 2014, .However, in spite of the receipt of the said bills, you have failed to make the payment to clear the outstanding amount, despite our repeated requests and reminders. Due to the non-payment of our legitimate dues, our company was compelled to disconnect your aforesaid connection. We would like to inform you that we have launched an Amnesty scheme for condoning the delay by the customers, who have defaulted in clearing their outstanding dues by the due date with our company granting immunity to them and accordingly they will be spared from legal action, if they clear their dues during the Scheme period. The amnesty scheme is open till[protected]. Since your name is also featuring in the list of such customers, who have not paid their dues, we suggest you to participate in this Amnesty Scheme, whereby the quantum of relief to be extended to you would be 50 % and 50 % only would be claimed from you (excluding interest), as full & final settlement of your account with us. However, if you fail to avail the scheme and still do not make the payments, as stated above, during the operation of the scheme, our company will be compelled to take necessary legal action against you, for the recovery of the complete outstanding amount along with interest, at your absolute costs, risk and consequences. Through this letter, we are giving you a final opportunity to avail the scheme and clear your account by just paying 50% of the total outstanding, i.e.Rs.740/- within the scheme period to avoid any inconvenience and embarrassment, However, in case you fail to pay the aforesaid amount by the prescribed time, our company shall have no other option, but to initiate appropriate legal action " PREVIOUS EMAIL CONVERSATIONS. If you read if carefully, its all automated mails from your side. " janardhan rao <[protected]@gmail.com> 9/2/08 to customerservice Hi, I am M.Janardhan, your WI_Max broadband internet subscriber. I have subscribed for the connection 3 months back and just after two months, i shifted from BTM layout, which was my old house to Munekolala, Marthalli. I have submitted the shift of location form with the address proof 1 month back. Your technical team visited last sunday and as said there is no feasability or tower acess to that new place, I want to withdraw my subscription. Hence I request you to refund the remaining balance and also would appreciate if any regular formailites to be done!. Thanks, Janardhan Dear Mr. Janardhan, Thank you for bringing the concern to our notice. We would like to inform you that kindly mail us with your TATA Communications Email ID followed with the domain name eg. [protected]@vsnl.com or [protected]@vsnl.net or [protected]@eth.net to enable us to do the needful. Thank you for your time and patience. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers ) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you. Warm Regards, Avaneesh, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd. janardhan rao <[protected]@gmail.com> 9/3/08 to customer Hi Avaneesh, I think my VSNL user Id is removed from your database. I tried to login but says user dosen't exist. That's why i am mailing from this mail ID. Even this mail Id is quoted for your reference in my subsription form. Thanks, Janardhan Hi Avaneesh, I think my VSNL user Id is removed from your database. I tried to login but says user dosen't exist. That's why i am mailing from this mail ID. Even this mail Id is quoted for your reference in my subsription form. Thanks, Janardhan customer service <[protected]@tatacommunications.com> 9/4/08 to me Dear Mr. Janardhan, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your mail, we could not able to trace your records with the information provided, kindly revert with your broadband enquiry number or first and last name with address details mentioned in the application form to do the needful. Thank you for your time and patience. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://www.tataindicombroadband.com/contactus.html ( the link contains the location wise contact numbers ) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you. Warm Regards, Mujeeb, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd. Hi Mujeeb, Sorry for late reply, i was out of Bangalore and just came today. My enquiry number is :162034 and my full name is Mudalghar Janardhana Rao. Kindly do me favour ASAP. Thanks, Janardhan customer service <[protected]@tatacommunications.com> 9/23/08 to me Dear Mr. Janardhan, Thank you for bringing your concern to our notice. We would like to inform you that your concern regarding refund has been forwarded to the team. We will contact and update you on the status at the earliest. Thank you for your time and patience. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you. Warm Regards, Grace, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd Hello Grace, Can I expect any news on this! It's pretty long time that i had been waiting for. By the by, if possible, can you re-send me the old bills. I thought they will be in my mails box but they aren't. Thanks, Janardhan janardhan rao <[protected]@gmail.com> 11/9/08 to nodalofficer.s., customer Hello Sir, I have been patient for more than 4 months and still i am getting the same negative response. My cheque of 2000/- is not delivered yet and people had stopped communicating about this. Every time when i call customer care, they only log new complaint and my last two complaint numbers are 3346314 and 6837780. I consider this to be a serious mail and i am expecting a favour in a day or two. Thanks, Janardhan " Thanks, JanardhanDear Mr. Janardhan, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to the mail, your concern related to refund is forwarded to concern team on priority. We ensure the same will be addressed very soon. We require your valuable support & co- operation during this period. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you Warm Regards, Bindu.N, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Service Ltd. From: janardhan rao [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Monday, November 10, 2008 12:48 PM To: customer service; nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com Subject: Re: FW: Regarding the Refund as ther is no feasability in the area janardhan rao <[protected]@gmail.com> 11/11/08 to customer Hi Bindu, I have been getting the same response from the customer care since last two months. Could you please send me the phone number of Nodal officer or manager or else please let me know where can i collect the check in direct. Thanks, Janardhan ear Mr. Janardhan, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your refund concern on priority basis. We ensure that, it will be resolved at the earliest and our team will update you on the status. We require your valuable support & co- operation during this period. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you Warm Regards, Bindu.N, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Service Ltd. From: janardhan rao [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Tuesday, November 11, 2008 4:08 PM To: customer service Subject: Re: FW: FW: Regarding the Refund as ther is no feasability in the area janardhan rao <[protected]@gmail.com> 11/20/08 to customer Greetings, Can i expect any progess? Thanks, Jana Dear Mr. Janardhan, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. With regards to your mail, we regret to inform you that we are unable to trace the details of your account with the information provided by you. So kindly revert to us with the enquiry number or order number or with the first name and last name mentioned in the application form and with the complete contact details provided to you during the registration for the new broadband connection which enables us to do the needful as early as possible. Thank you for your time and patience. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service at http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html (the link contains the location wise contact numbers) or mail us on [protected]@tatacommunications.com. We will be delighted to assist you. Warm Regards, Eshwar. R, Customer Service, TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd.

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the number was not in use.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that kindly revert us with the feasible time to call you regarding your concern with which you are facing in order to resolve your concerns on high priority or write a email us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com which enables us to assist you in a better way.

For further assistance you can also write a mail to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care-Tata Docomo.

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information