Tata Motors — REFUSAL FOR PUNCHING CHASS NO AFTER REPLACEMENT CRACKED CHASSIS.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

My complaint I, , Deba prasad Sarkar owner of TATA SUMO SPECIO.I have purchase my vehicle in july 2000, My chassis was cracked, Within Warranty Period. My Complain code-EA31119, which was replaced by J M A STORES LTD Bokaro Bihar on 03/09/2001(Job code-311000, chessis replacement).Reg No of my Sumo was BR20P9999, E.N:497SP26EZZ737268 and C.N:421055EZZ91223.I was transfer to Kolkata my new R.N of my Sumo is now WB 20G0813.My Sumo is due for Fitness from Barrack pore RTO, Kolkata. Self has gone to RD MOTOR for final check-up prior fitness, they found Eng.NO is alright but Chass.No: is not punched during replacement on my Chassis Frame by JMA STORES LTD Bokaro.I briefed all the details to the Warranty Manager Mr Ramesh Singh, then he told me to wait, After approx '2'hr he advise to Hand -over the Sumo for Service, RD MOTOR will punch the Chassis no on replaced Frame & told Service Supervisor Mr Rajat to mention in Service job card. Next day when I went to for delivery of my Sumo, they have started non co-operation & ignoring for Punching the C.N: on my replaced chassis. This was not only shocking For me but even W/manager Mr Sanjeev sharma started twisting the matter in various ways. Then I came to meet GM RD Motor But he was not available, Receptionist suggest me to Contact TATA MOTOR'S Swadesh Bhattachrya CSM.I talked to him & briefed the details to him.He assured me that within 2/3 days he will do the needful for Punching my Chassis no on my Chassis frame which was over looked by J M A STORS LTD, Bokaro Bihar. Since 02/02/2015 to till date Even Mr Sadesh CSM Tata Motor has not replied/informed/mail me back. NOW Fitness of my Sumo is due and RTO Barrack pore Kolkata. Verification of Both Eng No & Cass.No is a part of FITNESS, Engine no is ok but Chass.No: is blank & plane, Without the chassis no my sumo will be withheld /Scrap/Useless. I have paid the life time tax also & Firs party Insurance. Kindly do the needful on Priority to Punch my Chass.No on my Chassis frame to avoid any Penalty/complications. Thanks & Regards. DEBA PRASAD SARKAR. Chief Engg, ONGCL.

My complaint
I, , Deba prasad Sarkar owner of TATA SUMO SPECIO.I have purchase my vehicle in july 2000, My chassis was cracked, Within Warranty Period. My Complain code-EA31119, which was replaced by J M A STORES LTD Bokaro Bihar on 03/09/2001(Job code-311000, chessis replacement).Reg No of my Sumo was BR20P9999, E.N:497SP26EZZ737268 and C.N:421055EZZ91223.I was transfer to Kolkata my new R.N of my Sumo is now WB 20G0813.My Sumo is due for Fitness from Barrack pore RTO, Kolkata. Self has gone to RD MOTOR for final check-up prior fitness, they found Eng.NO is alright but Chass.No: is not punched during replacement on my Chassis Frame by JMA STORES LTD Bokaro.I briefed all the details to the Warranty Manager Mr Ramesh Singh, then he told me to wait, After approx '2'hr he advise to Hand -over the Sumo for Service, RD MOTOR will punch the Chassis no on replaced Frame & told Service Supervisor Mr Rajat to mention in Service job card. Next day when I went to for delivery of my Sumo, they have started non co-operation & ignoring for Punching the C.N: on my replaced chassis. This was not only shocking For me but even W/manager Mr Sanjeev sharma started twisting the matter in various ways. Then I came to meet GM RD Motor But he was not available, Receptionist suggest me to Contact TATA MOTOR'S Swadesh Bhattachrya CSM.I talked to him & briefed the details to him.He assured me that within 2/3 days he will do the needful for Punching my Chassis no on my Chassis frame which was over looked by J M A STORS LTD, Bokaro Bihar. Since 02/02/2015 to till date Even Mr Sadesh CSM Tata Motor has not replied/informed/mail me back. NOW Fitness of my Sumo is due and RTO Barrack pore Kolkata. Verification of Both Eng No & Cass.No is a part of FITNESS, Engine no is ok but Chass.No: is blank & plane, Without the chassis no my sumo will be withheld /Scrap/Useless. I have paid the life time tax also & Firs party Insurance. Kindly do the needful on Priority to Punch my Chass.No on my Chassis frame to avoid any Penalty/complications.
Thanks & Regards.
DEBA PRASAD SARKAR. Chief Engg, ONGCL.

Tata Motors
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Tata Motors Address
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata Motors contact information