Complaints 12301

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky

Tata Sky Phone Numbers

1860 500 6633
1860 208 6633
1860 120 6633

View more phone numbers

Tata Sky Website

Tata Sky Head Office Address

Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East)
Mumbai City District

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 68

Deepika Kurmi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

wrong card for set top box

Customer detail. Brajesh patel
District shahdol
Rasigtered mobile no. [protected]
I have recharge the plan with 300 rs but i am unable to view any channel due to wrong data card for my setupbox. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. I have provide all the information witch is useful to you to resolve my problem. I thanks to you if i have enjoy the tv shortly....

unnecessary charges

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I complained to Tatasky that my DTH services are down and they arranged a field visit appointment.

Tatasky WO No# 1-1YCDOQA6.

He did antenna realignment and it was fixed. But then he replaced a signal splitter switch and a cable connector which was not necessary.

He did this to add Rs.250 for parts as part of the visit.

He then left the new connector hanging as it was not needed.br...
Suhrid Bera

tata sky device is not working

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I am facing issue with tata sky. Message is showing "this is the wrong card for this set top box".
I am trying but failure. My tata sky id : [protected]. I have already recharged rs. 100 on 15.03.2020. But this problem is not solved. Please help me out and inform to me how can i solved this problem. This is also mentioned that pairing problem, shown on the tv screen....
TanujShukla

subscribed channel not showing

Address:145-B/13-S/5-A,, Chandpur Salori, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

It's been 10 days, subscribed channels and even free to air channels are not showing. We thought it must be regular update of service, but we were wrong. No toll free number provided to interact with customer service providers. My father had to recharge for calling the customer service. 1.49₹ deducted without any call connection with customer service. Company has forgotten their customers. Please resolve this issue asap....
Shreyash Tiwari

setup box showing error message

Address:Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233001

I have a started my tata sky after 2 or 3 months and now i am getting error message that the setup box needs to be paired. Let me know if i can find any assistance here.
My rmn is [protected].

It is asking me to contact customer care which i did and they are asking for digicomp and digicard number. And when asked where can i find it they said "online". It seems either they do not know how to help or they do not want to...
Address:Opp. D.C.M., Ajmer Road Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

The representatives of tata sky dth and tata sky broadband contacted me on 6th march, 2020 and advised me to take tata sky broadband connection by surrendering bsnl broadband. They said that both tv`s will operate through internet and no dth charge will be required to be paid. They also suggested me to get on hold the remaining amount of dth. As suggested i applied for broadband connection and deposited rs. 3982.50 as per suggested plan.br...
rk7s

hbo channel is part of the package but doesnt show on the set top box

Address:411060

The package subscribed in my tata sky a/c no. [protected] shows hbo part of the package; however, the same is not showing on the set top box. Even if i try to add the channel manually while recharging, it is giving an error of duplicate channel. This issue has been raised with tatasky customer support multiple times and they are unable to resolve and having saying that buy the channel separately, which is also not working....
priyatham kottu

irregular billing dates and charges

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Account details: [protected]

My name is k rama mohan rao, i am raising this ticket to complain with regard to tata sky dish tv ireegular billing dates and addtional charges without any prioir notification. I have taken a package worth 306rs per month and the following month i recieved a bill of 325rs and also they charged the billing cycle 2 days ahead of the actual billing date wihout any prioir indication...
naveen1778

delay in installation - tata sky dish antenna

Address:HYDERABAD, 500032

I, mr. S. Ravi kumar, residing at quarter no. 235/b, bhel township, ramachandrapuram, hyderabad.

I have taken the tatasky dish connection vide my application/ receipt no. 372347 and id no.[protected]. I have paid the amount for rs. 2164/- on dated 09.02.2020 for package of telugu basic hd.

But till the date the dish antenna and connection has not been done.

The receipt...
suresh r shenoy

poor response on chat sessions, payment, asked without sending in soft, copy,

Address:KALINA ,NEAR UNIVERSITY,SANTA CRUZ EAST,,MUMBAI, 400063

Very poor chat sessions which goes off quikly,, mediocre staff,, i wan to pay my bill,, but the chat people do not have proper email adress,, they dont send invoice,, when i want to pay theo say sbi netbaking,, sbi wants ref number/invoice number but tatasky incompetent team is unknowlwdgeable,, tata name is put for a toss like a typiucal muncipal corporation,, i had a bitter xperience when i alled a person to install tatasky dish he was...
Address:235 b , bhel township, ramachandrapuram , hyderabad., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I, mr. S. Ravi kumar, residing at quarter no. 235/b, bhel township, ramachandrapuram, hyderabad.

I have taken the tatasky dish connection vide my application/ receipt no. 372347 and id no.[protected]. I have paid the amount for rs. 2164/- on dated 09.02.2020 for package of telugu basic hd.

The company representative mr. Murali vide contact no.[protected] and mr. Naser vide contact...
PradeepSG

add channel

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I wanted to see the live telecast of football match which was supposed to begin at 1:30 am. Since i did not have the channel i tried adding online from official website with no success. The message service was also not working. Then i had to call customer care around 12:45 am for the issue and the person on the other end said, he can’t do anything until 6 am in the morning. This is the worst response a customer looks for. Absolute zero...
Athar Ali Papu

package date issue

Address:Jay recency room no 302 third floor govind nagar Mira road East Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear sir / madam
I fitting new dish 18 dec 2019 i pay also 6 month recharge rup 2800
Why send me msg recharge my package 6/3/20
Pls check
My mobile no [protected]
Pls reply me what happened is my recharge pls explain my account my paid money 2800 i have only normal hd packg her information also is recharge 6 month i see also date after recharge june 20 but now send me smg my recharge date is 6/3 20...
Pankaj Jauhari

set top box needs to be paired

I came back from work today and when i switched it on, I am getting a blank screen with this message - 'The set top box needs to be paired. Contact the customer care if the problem persists.' I was on call with the customer care and every time they say it will be resolved today but it is not resolved since 28 Feb

Tata Sky - Resolve this issue at the earliest...
Pankaj Jauhari

technical issue

I came back from work today and when i switched it on, I am getting a blank screen with this message - 'The set top box needs to be paired. Contact the customer care if the problem persists.' I was on call with the customer care for 50 minutes without any response.

Tata Sky - Resolve this issue at the earliest
Subscribe id [protected]...
VIJAY PRAKASH Meena

this is wrong card for the settop box. showing pairing error

Address:IOCL COLONY, Pali, Rajasthan, 306701

Digicard no:[protected]
Tatasky no[protected]
Mobile jo [protected]
Kindly resolve the problem as mentioned in subject
This is wrong card for the settop box. Showing pairing error.
It is requested to solve the problem also intimate me on my mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
This is wrong card for the settop box. Showing pairing error.
It is requested to solve the problem also intimate me...
Sam0311

dth pairing error

Address:600097

I am using my tatasky dth after few months. Recharged and account loaded with enough balance. But shows this is the wrong card for this set top box pairing error. Also removed the card cleaned and inserted again. Still error pops! So please resolve this soon. Tried all refreshing options by giving missed call and all. Account and box are active i don't know why this error pops. A/c id [protected]
Box id 0296
Rmn [protected]...
Vrushali Purandare

the pairing error of the card ,despite of having proper card with sufficient balance

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

It's Utterly dissatisfied service provided by the tata sky despite of having sufficient balance and proper card suddenly we started having this below message stating, " This is the wrong card for this set top box ( pairing error ) For better clarification I will attach the photo .

I request you to please take stringent action against these people ....
Bamdev Chatterjee

showing notice for pairing the device

Address:28/13, Arjyapally, Chanditala Maain Road, Kolkata - 700041, Kolkata, West Bengal

I was out of station for 10 days. Returning back on 25th Feb of the last month, after when I switched on the TV, the notice is always showing "your device needs to be paired" & also the advice for contacting customer care. As usual computerizes instruction 'press 1, press 2', there was no response from customer care. How this problem to be solve? Waiting for your response. My Subscriber ID is [protected]....
srikanth Gajjala

poor picture quality and supervisor and manager are abusing.

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500076

Till now i have raise 4 request and all of them have been closed without any resolution. If i call cutomercare for the status they say they are very sorry for the inconvenience, every time i call they say the same. Below are the request number which i have been raised and closed without any resolution.

1) 1x3atlyy
2) 1w6wixqw
3) 1w0a7yr7
4) 1vgbbzo9

Above all the request have been closed...