Thenationalholidays.com — Total disregard to commitments being made, fraud company, doesn't deliver what they promised and neither do they refund the expenditure

Address:600078

1. I, pradeep kumar tr, had taken a platinum membership with “the national holidays” in nov 15. It was agreed upon that the total amount of rs 18900.00 was to be paid in two installments. Accordingly i paid the first installment of rs 9500 on 04 nov 15. Mr n umamageswaran, bde of the national holidays (Mobile no [protected]) had collected the amount and had promised the following:-

(A) the holiday booking is applicable for total of five members with a max of three adults. That is to say that whenever you book the rooms you will be provided with min of four beds.

(B) the breakfast and dinner would be complementary for all during the stay at the hotels.

(C) the company would be giving three free passes for movies every month.

(D) it would also provide three tickets every month for other major social events in chennai.

(E) free massage parlor facilities/coupons.

(F) once in six months tour to neighboring tourist spots for three days.

(G) complementary mega mart coupon or home theatre free. (Incase you do not want then an reduction of rs 1000/- will be admitted in the overall cost of membership)

2. Having paid the first installment i asked the company to book a hotel for three adults and one child in pondicherry between 08-10 nov 15 through email dated 04 nov 15. A double room was booked at hotel jayaram in pondicherry. On checking into the room, i realized that only two beds were available and the hotel refused to put one more extra bed free of cost. It was also informed by the hotel that there are no complementary meals with the booking of room. I then spoke to mr n umamageswaran, bde (Mobile no [protected]), who in turn put me through to mr v karthik, pro, mobile number [protected]. Mr mr v karthik, pro requested me to pay the amount for the meals and the extra bed from my side and assured me that the expenditures will be refunded once i email the bills to the national holidays. The cost of room was rs 1700.00 per day and the cost of extra bed was rs 300.00 per day, total amounting to rs 2000.00 per day. On checking out i was given a bill for rs 4045.00, out of which rs 2980.00 was paid by the national holidays. I had to pay the balance amount of rs 1065.00. Also i incurred an additional expenditure of rs 1624.00 on account of the breakfast, tea and dinner.

3. On return back from the holiday i tried to speak to mr v karthik, pro, mobile number [protected]. However, mr karthik was not available and i was able to contact mr prabhakar, customer support manager, mobile number [protected]. Mr prabhakar, customer support manager, advised me to send an email along with the scanned copies of the bills. Accordingly i sent a mail on 24 nov 15, requesting for a refund of rs 2344.00 (Excluding taxes, as per policy of the company i had to bear the taxes). The mail was acknowledged the same day by mr prabhakar, customer support manager, who promised to clear the bills by the same week end.

4. The bills having not cleared by 15 dec 15, i contacted mr prabhakar, customer support manager, on phone who told me that due to chennai floods the office functioning had got affected and the office will start functioning in full swing from 21 dec 15 and the bills will be cleared in a week’s time.In between i also tried to contact mr n umamageswaran, bde, mobile no [protected] number of times, but the individual did not pick up my calls.

5. Having not got the refund even by first week of jan 16, i tried to contact mr v karthik, pro, mobile number [protected]. He not being available, mr prabhakar, customer support manager, mobile number [protected] was contacted, who voluntarily took on himself the sole responsibility to get my refund. He once again requested me to give him a week’s time and promised that this time the bill will be cleared under all conditions.

6. Having waited till 17 jan 16, i sent out two emails asking for the status and early settlement of the bills. I also had mentioned that in case i do not get the refunds by 24 jan 16, i will be forced to take other recourses available to me including the legal one.

7. It is worth noting that none of my emails except the first one dated 24 nov 15 has been replied by the respondent (The national holidays) till date. On 25 jan 16, i thought of giving a ring to mr prabhakar, customer support manager, mobile number [protected] asking him for the last time what was the status of my bills. As usual, he now promised to clear the bills by 31 jan 16 and requested for a last chance.

8. Having not got the refund even on 01 feb 16, a doubt came to my mind of the very existence of the company – “the national holidays” and i decided to visit their office at “bethel”, 11/8, bharathidasan colony main road, kk nagar, chennai 600 0078 (Near rto office) as given out in the brochure. To my surprise i found that the office is closed at the said address and except for the board, no one knew where the office had shifted. I contacted the company at the customer care number and was told that the office is at no.2, 3rd floor trb complex, 100 ft road ashok pillar, chennai-78.

9. On arrival at their new office at no.2, 3rd floor trb complex, 100 ft road ashok pillar, chennai-78, i met mr prabhakar, customer support manager, who told me that the refund is not possible and i may deduct the amount from the next installment due for payment. I put forth the following points to mr prabhakar, customer support manager :-

(A) it has been more than three months and my bills have not been cleared till date.

(B) the various facilities/services as promised during the campaign for membership has not been provided. E. G., the room provided at pondicherry had only two beds, no breakfast and dinner was provided.

(C) not even a single complementary movie tickets/ passes or passes for social events have been provided till date.

(D) no free massage parlor facilities has been provided till date.

(E) no complementary mega mart coupon or home theatre free. (Incase you do not want then an reduction of rs 1000/- will be admitted in the overall cost of membership) has been provided.

(F) now the firm is not even ready to refund me the expenses in cash but is resorting to adjustment of the amount in the future installment which is a clear indication of the company not being financially strong/ viable.

(G) there has been a total disregard to the commitments made by the company and the customer care is absolutely not available.

(H) mr n umamageswaran, bde (Mobile no [protected]) has not been attending to my calls.

10. In view of the points enumerated in paragraph 9 above, mr prabhakar, customer support manager, was conveyed that there has been a total disregard and negligence to the commitments made by the company and hence it was requested that the membership be cancelled and a refund of rs 6520.00 (Total amount paid rs 9500.00 minus the amount paid by the company for the hotel stay at pondicherry rs 2980.00). To this mr prabhakar, customer support manager, submitted that the decision cannot be taken by him and that the higher ups need to be informed including mr v karthik, pro. After lot of persuasion i was made to meet mr v karthik, pro. Mr v karthik, pro expressed his regrets for the delay and said that the cancellation of the membership can only be approved by mr kumar, ceo, the national holidays. My request to meet the ceo mr kumar was not entertained immediately, however, mr v karthik, pro promised to fix up an appointment on 03 feb 16 with the ceo and facilitate the refund and cancellation of membership.

11. During the course of the day on 02 feb 16, i tried contacting mr v karthik, pro, who was not available and i got an sms saying that he is busy and will be contacting me in a minute. He never contacted me. Mr prabhakar, customer support manager contacted me and requested to continue the membership and said that there will be no lapse in the future in providing the services. My insistence to get an appointment with ceo was not very well received. Hence, i had sent an email on 02 feb 16 asking for cancellation of the membership, refund of the money paid and an appointment with the ceo on 03 feb 16 which has not been responded to. However in the evening mr prabhakar, customer support manager again contacted me and said that the meeting has been fixed for 05 feb 16 at 1100 hrs. I would like to inform you that last time i visited the office i had to take a half day off. Now again i need to take an off/leave to sort out the problem.

12. On 05 feb 16, i arrived at the office to meet the ceo at 1100 hrs as per appointment. To my horror, i was told that the meeting has been postponed as the ceo was out of station and not available. This has been the response of the company and there is total disregard to the customer by the company.

13. This whole process has been so harassing and intimidating that i have lost all the faith and trust in the company. I would like to get my money (Rs 9500.00) be refunded and my membership be cancelled due to gross negligence and disregard to the commitment from company’s side.

14. Also i would like the compensation for two days of leave taken from my employer which has resulted in a salary loss of rs 12000/- (Approx), taxi fares of two days rs 1000/- (From chennai central to ashoka pillar and back).

15. When i went on the web page and searched for complaints against the national holidays, i realized that there are atleast 06-08 people who have been cheated in this manner. One of the complaints was also on your esteemed site.

16. May i request

Can you send me your number. One of the BDE is asking me to get the Holiday package. Is your issues sorted out?. Could you call or sms me @ [protected]
Is you problem resolved? kindly let me know
Hi pradeep, can we all join to take action against them, please contact me at [protected]
I am Pradeep Kumar K I also have the same type of problem as Mr Pradeep kumar tr. has had, I had contacted this national holidays several times but, they have asked me to mail my greviences to [protected]@nationalholidays .com but as i sent this messages the are returned as not delivered, i am ready to join with those who have the same problem. please contact me [protected].

Chennai City Corporation, Tamilnaduchennai