[Resolved]  Tvs Motor Company — Inadequate service

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

I had given my xuv 500 at kochi tvs mahindra, maradu juntion for servicing a month back (40, 000 km) . I have also taken the mahindra extra warranty. I had specifically asked to rectify 1. Rusting of the cars doors especially the driver door 2. Rusting of many parts of the car 3. Wrong messages coming on to the screen 4. Updation of the "map my india" software 5. The keys were not properly working and needed to corrected

None of the above has been rectified nor did the service person provide me with an answer. Regarding the rusting the service engineer informed that he will write a mail and revert back. I also raised the issue the dealer service head but of no avail.

Also i find the service not done properly. I doubt the car was serviced with new oil etc as when i start the car the smell is not of a properly run engine with more than usual vibration.

I have given the vehicle again today for servicing and i need to draw your attention to the same

My car no is kl-7bu- 9083, kerala registration at kochi
My name is joy kuriakose john, ++[protected]
Jun 6, 2016
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 04, 2016
TVS Motor Company's response
Pl note that TVS Motor Company Limited is a manufacturer of Two wheeler and Three wheelers not four wheelers.

The Company is not carrying the business of selling four wheelers.

TVS Motor Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    TVS Motor Company Phone
    +91 44 2827 2233 [Regd. Office]
    TVS Motor Company Address
    Jayalakshmi Estates 5, Floor 8, Haddows Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600006
    View all TVS Motor Company contact information