[Resolved]  Union Bank Of India — Regarding Charging on issue of ATM card (Replacement due to expiry of old VISA card) and required card not issued

Respected Sir, (i) I am a regular customer of your bank having salary/saving account No. [protected] at Rama Mandi, Jalandhar Cantt. (ii) I usually have 3 - 4 lakhs in my savings account. (iii) I had a visa card which expired on 30th Nov 2014. (iv) I went to UBI Ferozepur City for the replacement of card. Intially they refused to issue the card and said that it will be issued from the home branch i.e., Rama Mandi, Jalandhar Cantt. On arguing and telling them the rule (which they already know), they issued me RUPAY ATM CARD. I insisted that I should be given a VISA card as I had submitted the expired VISA card with me for replacement. They said that VISA cards are not issued now days. (v) They charged (Manually) Rupees 112.36 vide transaction number 323385 dated[protected] for issue of ATM card. (vi) As per rule - The fee is waived off for customers with average quarterly balance (AQB) greater than Rs. 5, 000. And I have more than 4 lakhs in the account all the time. So I request you to kindly look into the matter and get my deduction refunded and replace my RUPAY ATM card with new VISA ATM card. I am facing a lot of problems with this card. Thanking You Yours faithfully Monika W/O MANOJ KUMAR NEAR NEW GURUDWARA DASMESH NAGAR VPO - ADAMPUR DISTT - JALANDHAR PUNJAB PIN - 144102 Phone No - [protected]
yes call received. thank you. ok bye thanksn kjgfskjshlkvnzlmvxn kjx;bv, kjsdgvkb zc, jchvl kjsHVjBC LJHFSOkgv.sm lksjcvoHbSL kmbn

Union Bank of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Union Bank of India Phone
    +91 22 2575 1500 [Call Centre]
    +91 80 2530 0175 [Call Centre]
    +91 22 2289 2000 [Board]
    Union Bank of India Address
    Union Bank Bhavan, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Union Bank of India contact information