Last updated Mar 26, 2024
Complaints 654

File a complaint to University Of Madras

Having problems with University Of Madras?

File a complaint and get it resolved by University Of Madras customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

University Of Madras

University Of Madras Phone Numbers

+91 44 2539 9732
+91 44 2536 0749

University Of Madras Website

University Of Madras Head Office Address

Chepauk
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

University Of Madras reviews & complaints(654)

Moon Queen
Mar 26, 2024

I'm complaining about the irresponsible staff

I'm a B.com correspondence A23 Batch Student. Few weeks before, I went to the college which is under Madras University for to collect my 1st sem books & they informed me to pay exam fees by next week and told that, the details regarding to the exam also will inform in Whatsapp group. It's almost more than 3 weeks but Still not even a single message in that Group. So I called the staff to ask about the exam details but he harshly respond me...
jayalakshmikt4
Mar 13, 2024
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Certification delaying

I am a first generation graduate residing at the above address. I joined Tagore College of Art and Science, B.com Account & finance (Reg. No.[protected] last academic year[protected] and then again last academic year[protected] in the same degree (B.com Account Finance. Reg. No.[protected].

I have applied for Provisional Certificate and Degree Certificate and Degree Certificate for the past 3 years and have approached in person...
jayalakshmikt4
Mar 5, 2024
Mar 6, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 6, 2024

Provisional and Degree Certificate issuance delaying

Address:Navalar Nagar, Chepauk, Triplicane, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600005

I am a first generation graduate residing at the above address. I joined Tagore College of Art and Science, B.com Account & finance (Reg. No.[protected] last academic year[protected] and then again last academic year[protected] in the same degree (B.com Account Finance. Reg. No.[protected]. I have applied for Provisional Certificate and Degree Certificate and Degree Certificate for the past 3 years and have approached in person several times...
Arun1408007
from CHENGALPATTU, Tamil Nadu
Mar 1, 2024

Complaint about affiliated college exam feeS structure

Sdnbv vaishnav college of women's arts and science in chrompet collecting ₹4050 as exam fees for five subject litrally the fair exam fees is 1200 to 2000 but they collecting unbearable amount this system for only final years students

Please take this to consideration..
Many poor students suffering from that.....
Skm2025
Feb 17, 2024
Mar 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 4, 2024

Marksheet & Degree Not Received

Address:Chennai

Issue - Need MA-Yoga Marksheet and Degree (Batch[protected]

Enrollment No- A17917PYE6049

I kindly request your help and support to get my marksheet / degree and I am keep following up since 2019 and did all the required process as per suggestion

Coordinated with SKY Yoga mian center - Aliyar for practical marks update
Arranged the marks in university required format (7-July-22) and in...
Address:Mylapore, Chennai

My company has sent an email 1 moth back and last week and from last 3 days they are d
Following up for the background verification of my degree. But none of the staff has responded to that email and it definitely lead to lose my job.

I am planning to file a case in the court as well because I don't want to lose my job.

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com...
Pradeep3596
from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
Nov 27, 2023
Dec 1, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 1, 2023

Consolidated mark sheet delay and urgently need

Register - No[protected]
Name - S S PRADEEP
Degree - B.sc, Visual Communication
Batch[protected]
College - Gurunanak College, Chennai
I have a job opportunity in Australia, and I need to submit my consolidated mark sheet. I applied on October 12, 2023, but I still have not received my marksheet as of November 26, 2023.please consider my request and take action as soon as possible.i need to submit...
Pranav Posina
Nov 22, 2023

Lack of support from management

Respected sir/ma'am
I am a former student of Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College 2019-22 batch. After completing my graduation I wanted to pursue my higher studies abroad for which i required certain documents like letter of recommendations and degree certificate etc. I asked for my faculty for letter of recommendations which they accepted to provide but without letter heads or any proper format. My department (Accounting & Finance...
Karthik4696
Oct 1, 2023

2020 Passed Out Degree certificate not received

Dear UNOM,

ENROL NO: A17102PCA6103
COURSE: M.C.A - 2ND YEAR LATERAL ENTRY (Distance Education)
DURATION: JUL 2018 TO JUN 2020
COMPLETION DATE: DEC 2020

Iam writing this email to check the Status of my PG (M.C.A) Degree Certificate it's been nearly 3 years I haven't got the Degree Certificate yet, hence requesting you to check and update me the status of degree certificate....

I have completed my postgraduation in 2021 in department of geography but i havent received my 4th semester marksheet and degree certificate. even after several visit to CBCS section in university they are irresponsible as well as say that they have already sent the marksheet of all our batch mates to the department and claiming that department have lost it, weren't it haven't reached the department yet and none o[censored]s from the[protected] batch...
Narayanan06
Aug 31, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2023

Consolidation of Marksheet

Dear Madras University

Name - Narayanan B

Registration Number[protected]

Degree - BSC Mathematics

Batch[protected]

I have received my Degree certificate but not received my consolidated marksheet and Myself i have applied for consolidated marksheet last month Date on 20/07/2023 through Madras University and given DD 1500rs also but till now My consolidated marksheet...
Jenna Josphin
Aug 29, 2023

Fees paid but receipt not generated

Hi Sir/Madam, i have paid exam fees through net banking on 25/08/2023. It's been 3 days, Money debited but receipt not generated still. I am still not sure whether it paid or not and it crossed the last due date. Kindly help me on this issue. My admission number is A21101PBR8454. I didn't receive refund also....
Mubarak Umar
Aug 25, 2023

Double Time Payment

Address:33-6, Vedachala Nagar 2nd St,

Tenchincal use problem of Double time payment paid...
harini suresh
Aug 23, 2023

Admission done and fees paid but not reflected in website

Address:CHEPAUK

I HARINI S made an admission for BBA on august 22 and made the admission and first year fees RS 8112/- through UPI QR mode of payment. I did not get any receipt or acknowledgement mail after the payment. The payment was successful and I do have the payment transaction details with me.
When I tried to login to the website it showed the payment step as if I wasn't paid for the admission. Since it's already time for the last date for...

I'm Roshan Dominic, I've registered for M.A.English at Madras University (Distance education) & made payment through online website & the amount was deducted as well ( INR 8047.80) but I haven't received any payment confirmation or enrollment number yet & I was directed again to the payment portal ! Please resolve this issue & provide refund or payment confirmation now !...
Gopi1975
Aug 1, 2023

Complaint for not getting result in time

Respected all,

This is regarding the late in giving the degree results for 2023. All universities results came but in this university they are very leisure on giving this and playing with students future. All colleges are closing their doors for PG courses. Please help the students in getting the results at the earliest to save students future.

Gopalakrishna...
vishalm77
Aug 1, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 14, 2023

Non receipt of Consolidated Statement of Marks

Address:Chepauk

Name: Vishal M
Enrollment No: C18105PCM6052
Month & Year of Passing: Dec 2022

I am writing to follow up on the courier (ST Courier) containing the required documents for my consolidated statement of marks, which I sent to your office three weeks ago. As of today, I have not received the consolidated statement of marks yet.

On 13th July 2023, I dispatched the courier with all the necessary documents...
Lija17
Jul 26, 2023

Delay in issuing Mphil Certificate

My self LijaShaji. I did my MPhil in the department of Ancient History and Archeology in the year[protected]. I couldn't receive the certificate from the university. Past three years I have been trying to get the certificate from the university. When ever I came to University from kerala they are not even responding properly. I lost my phd admission due to this
Certificate.
I request you to kindly...
Chiranjeevi.p
Jun 27, 2023

Did not receive PG degree and provisional certificate

I'm Chiranjeevi Parthasarathy who joined the MBA in HR PG course in the year JAN 2010-DEC 2011 bearing the enrollment number - C10101PBA3211. I cleared my pending papers in the Dec-2020 exams and received the statement of marks. I'm yet to receive the Degree Certificate from the University. Request you to please send it to me at the earliest.

Attached is the Course Completion Certificate for your reference.

Thanking...
Shalini Velaydham
Jun 23, 2023

UG degree original semester marksheets not issued yet.

I was studied my UG degree in Tagore college of arts and science, chromepet (Academic year:[protected]. I have completed all the six semester examinations, but still I did not received any one of the marksheets. I got admission for my PG degree in another institution under University of Madras. But they are asking for my original UG degree marksheets to confirm my admission. I also paid my first semester fees for...