Vodafone India Customer Care
Vodafone Essar Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 9%
Submit a Complaint
14442
COMPLAINTS

Vodafone India Customer Care

Vodafone Essar Ltd.

TwitterFacebook
Address
Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400013

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
239
163
+91 98 2009 8200
(24x7 Support)
201
103

Additional info
Store Locator

Help Center

F.A.Q.

Vodafone Customer Care Number:

111 (for Vodafone users)
Vodafone Toll-free Number for Complaint & Service:
198

Circle Head Office
2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Near Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059

Vodafone Complaints
2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Nr Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai – 400059

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
9%
Complaints
14442
Pending
4052
Resolved
246
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am

Vodafone India related photos (1357)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Vodafone India Customer Care related pictures (1357)

Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Vodafone India — Wrong charge on postpaid bill

 being.gauravbhatt on Sep 30, 2016
Dear team,
I was using vodafone postpaid plan of rs 375(approx). company was offering unlimited 2g after 3g data gets over but in April or May they came up with new changes like 2g will be chargeable after 3f gets over which they did not have informed me by any of the medium like sms call email and they have charged me extra approx 1050 rs which I have already complained in vodafone but I did not hear back from them.
Please accept my request that vodafone cannot charge or change plan without informing their customers.

-Affected Vodafone number : 9898593832 - Gujarat.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Vodafone India — Sim card

 amanicious on Sep 30, 2016
My another number has been registered on someone else name without my permission and without my knowing and from prepaid it has been done postpaid this is so unethical please take some action and provide me better service i want it back on my name and prepaid again. i deactivated my sim 3 months ago today 29 october 2016 i re activated by sim and in evening i found my sim wasnt working when i called customer service executive they said it was registered on someone else name...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Not availability of Outgoing/Incoming Mobile Calls

 Nirmal Kumar Debnath on Sep 29, 2016
My Mobile No. is 9830528252
Since evening today, it is observed that no outgoing call is possible from my mobile, after a bip sound dialed calls are terminated. It is also reported by my frainds that they are not able to call in my number, after a bip sound call is terminated. Now at 11 40 PM, after dialled one number, message shown "Mobile calls restricted by access control."
I fail to understand why calls are restricted and what is the reamidy. Please look after the matter and restore the proper system to enable me to dial and receive calls.

Yours truly,
Nirmal...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Payment deducted but not transferred to Vodafone

 JainRakesh on Sep 29, 2016
Date of payment deduction : 22/09/2016
As per cust. care executive, Rs. 24/- was deeducted from my account and transferred to mobile operator Vodafone, but neither payment wasreceived by Vodafone as per their customer care nor money hasb been returned back.
Since Vodafone didn't receive the money for the discount pack, no discount pack has been activated for me.

Please return the money or make sure payment is received by Vodafone so that I can get the discount pack activated.

Payment order no. 2065295590

Rakesh Kumar Jain
Mob-9811021095...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone — My old mobile no is 9759551759 is missing and they did not issue new sim

 divakar singh868 on Sep 29, 2016
My name is balveer singh and iam vodafone old customer my no is 9759551759 which was lost 2 months ago i complain near sambhal vodafone customer care centre but they did not issue my same old pre paid no instead they behave in rude way moreover i reached in moradabad service centre but their mr akash gupta behave in very wrong manner .
so i requested u to take serious action towards this issue...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Area Service is very bad and no control over your office employee

 genieous on Sep 29, 2016
I am trying so many times to port my sim in Vodafone, even i have given three times to porting code it is expire but still my sim is not porting in Vodafone because your service in my area is very bad even your office is there but Mr Abhay that contact no is 9828406666 is not available any time when i go to in your "bad ke balaji office in Jaipur Rajasthan" even he is not pickup the phone i don't know why ? so i ask one question why you are open the office in our area because we have no advantage of it so please close the office and fire the employee because he is not reliable in service why we...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Products & Services

Vodafone India — Complaint regarding postpaid to prepaid conversion

 Prathipati Durgaprasad on Sep 29, 2016
I have a complaint on one of your vodafone store regarding postpaid to prepaid connection.

Hi this is p durgaprasad and my mobile number is 7799646656 now this is in suspend state. Previously my number is prepaid but accidentally the sim card is broken into two pieces that was the worst fate in my life leads to take me to your liar vodafone store(please find the attachment of your liar store photo).

When i went to vodafone store(vodafone mini store sree dhanalakshmi communications sarpavaram kakinada) and the in-charge is mr diwakar his mobile number is 9642702602.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Irrevelent bill

 maazbaig on Sep 29, 2016
I have discontinued using vodafone services on my number 9886344465, but still huge bill is generated and they are threatening me saying they will file legal proceedings. I have already communicated to the vodafone team about my grievance but there is no response from them. Several times i have told them that i cleared all the fess but they are saying i have used 3g packs, which is incoreect. I asked them for a proff but they are not able to provide any proof.

Please help me...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Internet data pack problem not yet resolved

 Ajay Alexander on Sep 29, 2016
Im using corporate plan 375 where I get 1GB free 4G data every month. I had complained to Vodafone customer care on Saturday 24th September about not allowing me to access the 4g internet even though I had 400MB data left on my balance. Till today the issue is not resolved.

Every day I had to call and let them know my issue but every time they had a constant reply that it will get resolved in 24 hours time.

I managed to get the complaint number that I had registered as follows:
232207944 & 233002858...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Fraud in verification and again again number suspension

 drp110493 on Sep 28, 2016
My vodafone no 9600094492. No body person come to verification and vodafone cuatomer care tell me go to vodafone store. And vodafone store person told me call to cuatomer care. No reaponse. And he told me ur address verification os nagative but my address are correct. I have gas connection and passport also in same address. Vodafone verification team also fraud. Without any verification update status nagative....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Recharge complaint

 cherrycharren on Sep 28, 2016
Sir,
Good evevning i am a defence customer for the last 9 years i have voda no in delhi since 2006 and the gujarat voda no 9687746698 from dec 2012 i had no problem till date. I am being recharging the vodafone number since mar 2013 through justrechargeit app till date no problem. Today my std pack was suppose to exhaust at 2049 hrs and i recharged my mobile at 2015 hrs on 28 sep 2016 to continue the std pack there was a offer shown in the app saying recharge of rs. 65/- gives 84 days validity with a std call @25p per min. After recharge it is showing that vodafone calls at 10p min is started...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Mobile Handsets

Vodafone India — Not receiving the bill

 rizwanullah j choudhary on Sep 28, 2016
Dear Sir,
I have vodafone customer from more than 20 years, my mobile no. 9819904328. I am senior citizen, no of time Complaint in the customer care & vodafone gallery in regard that i am not receiving my bill through courier or even by mail, after no. of time doing complaint NOT any action taken by co.
therefore I am very upset, in this age i have to face this problem of bill not received by the co. after very long relation with the co. from the last 20 years but today people of VODAFONE are not cooperative they only saying in Customer Care we will do, but they never solve my problem.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Vodafone India — Security deposit refund

 Mayur Aroraa on Sep 28, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,

After putting my all efforts complaining you about negligence of vodafone regarding refund of security deposit of Rs.400 since 6 months.

my contact no. is 9999976995.

I converted my no. from postpaid to prepaid in April 2016 and your sales executives at vodaofone store (vikas marg shakarpur) assured that security deposit will be refunded in 2 months.

Its not yet received till the date.

I visited many times to vodafone store laxmi nagar and gurgaon(sohna road)
But no solution arrived
and called...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Telecommunications

Vodafone India — One Local Vodafone number free

 cs surendra singh on Sep 28, 2016
Dear Sir,

I have vodafone postpaid no. 8471091149 and my plan is 199 with one local vodafone no. 9582851433 free unlimited but when i call on that free local vodafone no. then vodafone company add charges while that number's calling is free unlimited .

so please solve this problem as soon as possible otherwise i will not pay vodafone bill if that free vodafone no. calling charges add in my bill because this is not relevant .

surendra singh
8471091149...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone — Committed me for giving me better plan than airtel but gave me worst plan

 indeed pranks on Sep 28, 2016
I am not satisfied with vodafone.. i got a call from this man +919999170739 he committed me for giving me better.. I want vidafonr to stop this new number immediately... as i am not satisfied with vodafone service.. i got a call from this man +919999170739 he committed me for giving me better plan than airtel as i am an airtel customer with 1gb unlimited data + 600 mins, and he committed me for better plan than airtel and he gave me such a bad plan of 250 rs where i get only 250 mins + 250 sms which is no use for me, then what is the reason for me to switch from airtel to vodafone, at todays time...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Surrender of vodafone postpaid connection

 phadsarita on Sep 28, 2016
Due to some personal issues i want to surrender my postpaid number 9823994857. please de-active this number as soon as possible. i took this number one or two years ago as prepaid and converted into pospaid before 4 to 5 days ago. i did not operate this number even once. and now i want to surrender this number as soon as possible. so please kindly be disconnect this number as early as possible.

Regards,
Sarita Dnyandeo Phad...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Network & Internet speed & balance deduction

 Dhaval0122 on Sep 28, 2016
I am vodafone customer since very long time more than 5 yr but i am facing issue related network and internet speed. every month i spend 1.5k for 3G internet. since last 6 month speed are very slow and some time cellular network not available in my phone. i have to complaint every month for speed and network issue. they told replace sim card with 4G. i do that. after doing this my problem is not resolved yet. still very poor speed i get. and facing call drop issue. whenever i call some one its show me not "Celluler netwok" they deduct 35-85 rs any time and told me its charged for popup in webbrowser.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Vodafone India — 9742480165 i want to reactivate my number

 ruchit2809 on Sep 27, 2016
My number +919742480165 was been permanently deactivated on 16/09/2016. Now i submitted my documents for having same number as new connection. This number is important to me because personally and professionally many people have this number. When i calling customer care nobody is responding. When i am having a help chat the agent is telling me to go in store and ask for this number it will be reactivated in 2 hours. When i am going in store they are saying you cannot have this number.

What am suppose to do. I want this number...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Hard copy of bills

 crusoe gupta on Sep 27, 2016
9830318696 and 9830066776
Bills are not delivered although I pay for hard copies. Telephone message says that Bill was undelivered due to shifted consignee ! An absurd and false statement. Two numbers are also given 9874190667 and 9830771392 to contact for delivery!! This practice of cock and bull story by courier services must be nipped in the bud....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Vodafone India — Vodafone mini store

 paramitapaul on Sep 27, 2016
I have a complain about vodafone mini store in raghunathpur (baguiati, opposite big bazar, kolkata)

I want to port into vodafone and that is why i have contact vodafone customer care to know how much i have to pay for porting into it. they all have said that porting is free. even i have visited a vodafone store in gouribari busstop (kolkata). they also gave me the same answer.
now when i have visited my nearby vodafone mini store raghunathpur (baguiati, opposite big bazar, kolkata) to porting they charged rs. 104/-.

I WANT TO KNOW WHO IS TRUE??...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Recently Discussed

(45 minutes ago)
Jaycee Homes
Reimbursement of down payment
(3 hours 5 minutes ago)
Dell India
Dell laptop warranty
(3 hours 5 minutes ago)
Astrologyvashikaran.com
Fraud in doing vashikaran
(3 hours 5 minutes ago)
pandit aman sharma is fake vashikaran astrologer
Fake astrologer pt. aman sharma 9876706621
(3 hours 5 minutes ago)
Fraud Vashikaran Specialist
Vashikaran specialist r k sharma biggest fraud

Featured Complaints