Complaints 27108

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 4

roshan0807
Jun 26, 2023

Deactivate games portal

Deactivate automatically activated service:

Hello!
Thank you for choosing to access Contakt Gaming Service,
You have been charged Rs. 25

Hello!
Thank you for choosing to access Handset Inbuilt Games,
You have been charged Rs. 25...
Uri2023
Jun 23, 2023

VI illegally overcharging me

Vi (Vodafone) has been overcharging me for the past two months by almost Rs 1000. The bills mention international roaming charges but my phone data has been switched off and no call or sms were sent. I was never informed of any additional charges and didn't subscribed to any. I was only told that in case I make a call or send an sms a Rs 500 roaming pack will be activated.
Vi's customer care sends me emails repeating that the bill...
VipulChile
Jun 23, 2023

Vodafone postpaid bill payment issue

My wife recently ported from vodafone and paid outstanding postpaid bill. She got call from customer care saying there is outstanding amount pending. She informed them about the payment made and shared all the related documents. Also we checked with bank and they confirm about successful transaction and receipt by merchant. Now her outgoing calls have stopped. This is going on from last 8-10 days and they are not resolving it. This is really...
Sumit1122
from Ballia, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 23, 2023

Wrong recharge

Website:www.myvi.in/new-connection/buy-postpaid-sim-connection-online?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google&utm_adtype=Search&utm_campaign=Search_Brand_Vi_Product_Exact_Postpaid_vi-corp-pd_neogold_SM_1tx-1

When i am recharging on my number [protected] but accidently it recharges on another number [protected]
So i want my money refund

I have recharged through amazon pay but there was also not showing any refund option...
mahakanagam
Jun 22, 2023

I lost my balance every month Rs.25

I havenot activated any gaming services.But vodadone charging Rs.25 for contakt gaming services.please deactivate it....
Address:53/27A, Tiljala Road, Kolkata 700046

Address:
53/27A, Tiljala Road, Kolkata 700046 (near 4no bridge)

Since Vodafone Idea VI is not able to provide data service to my location i am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message.
"UPC cannot be generated for the reasons- [1] Age on Network less than 90 days, [2] Contractual obligations. Please contact your...
Vijaybandi9640
Jun 20, 2023

I'm complain about vodafone port to another cellular

I am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message.
"upc cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider"...
Vijaybandi9640
Jun 20, 2023

I'm complain about vodafone port

I am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message.
"upc cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider"
So please solve my problem...
Yousufsiddiqui
Jun 18, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

UPC Code not generated in prepaid mobile number

When I am trying to generate UPC code from my Vodafone prepaid number, getting MSG. "UPC cannot be generated for the reasons: (1)There are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance."

I had visited Vodafone store and resubmit address proof and filled hard copy customer form on March 2023,
they said within 15 days issue will resolved, but...
sanj333
Jun 14, 2023

Games services

Address:India

I have not registered or downloaded any games from Vodafone but it keeps on sending sms and deduction of amount from my main balance, pls do something I am losing my main balance. Receiving sms as rs25 charged from inbuilt games and so on it keeps on coming....
AnilSirpal
Jun 12, 2023

Prepaid Service

I am a prepaid subscriber for mobile no.[protected].

A few moments ago, I received a sms stating that you have been charged Rs.22 for using the FUN PORTAL.

I have never used the said portal nor I subscribed for it. As such charges are unnecessary and illegal.

Therefore, I request you to kindly reverse the charges.

Anil Sirpal
abdussalam b
Jun 8, 2023

Unable to generate UPC

Address:Bagmane Xenon North Building

Since i am facing issue in network i am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message
"upc cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider"

After discussion with idea helpdesk they asked me to visit Vodafone showroom. Showroom people saying that i have an active family...
abdussalam b
Jun 8, 2023

Unable to generate UPC

Address:Bagmane Xenon North Building

Since i am facing issue in network i am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message

After discussion with idea helpdesk they asked me to visit Vodafone showroom. Showroom people saying that i have an active family...
DEBADRITA RAY
Jun 7, 2023

Recharged with Rs179 but outgoing and incoming both are still barred

Recharged on 7th June in the morning. Still incoming and outgoing calls are barred. What is the reason? Vodafone number: [protected]...
DEBADRITA RAY
Jun 7, 2023

Recharge done but still cannot make outgoing calls, even no incoming calls

Recharged with Rs 179 on 7th June morning, but still when I am trying to make the outgoing calls I can only hear that my recharge has expired and whoever is trying to contact me cannot get in touch with me. Even after 24 hrs same thing continued. Mobile no: [protected]...
priyankamusle
Jun 6, 2023

Not working

Address:thane

My phone showing 4G network but unable to recieved call and msg. Also Data is not working.
I need quick solution. even your VI application not working for connecting customer care.
Pls STOP your blah blah process and add option to talk with Customer CARE directly, we dont have time to wait and click 10times then you will redirect to CC.

Current Location- Mumbai & Thane...
AnshKush
Jun 5, 2023

Handset Inbuilt Games activated itself and debited 25

I got message saying Handset Inbuilt Games VAS activated. I did not selected, even i don't know how it got activated without doing anything and debited 25₹ from main balance.
I can see lots of people getting this service auto activated need resolution at earliest or else will need to take it at other level....
vikrampaw257
May 24, 2023

Network issue-Nadoli Tal patan Dist Satara

Address:A/P-NADOLI TAL-PATAN DIST-SATARA

i want to bring your attention at network issues we are facing at our village. A/P-NADOLI, TAL-PATAN, DIST-SATARA. We are not getting the proper network and internet speed which makes communication gap. As most of the young generation people living outside the village for work and facing the issue to contact the persons at home.
so requesting you to look into this matter and resolve it on urgent basis,...
I got a message from vz-vicms i.e.. Vodafone, i was charged rupees 7/- on tuesday 3rd jan 2023 for choosing to access 'games and videos' which i did not done and on fryday 19th may 2023 i got one more message says i have been charged Rs. 10/ - for choosing to access 'Telsync Games' which also i did not done. i send a cancellation VAS message to vodafone but they replied i did not subscribed to any of their VAS services. Kindly do the needful...
fineprashant23
May 18, 2023

Mobile number deactivated without informing customer

Address:501-535 High Road, Carlton House, IG1 1ZL, London

I am currently residing outside India and I had Vodafone Idea postpaid connection. My mobile number was [protected].

Before leaving from India last year I had submitted a request in VI tp put my number in safe custody paid their charges. Generally whenever my mobile number safe custody was about to expire, I used to get an email from Vodafone saying my number's safe custody is about to expire and they were updating me regarding...