[Resolved]  Vodafone India — deactivate postpaid connection

Address:Birbhum, West Bengal

Hi, I have been using vodaphone postpaid connection for last one year in Mumbai circle . Recently I have moved to another city in west bengaI. I had visited local Vodafone store to deactivate my postpaid connection, but they said it's not possible for them. I don't want to keep postpaid connection. Kindly disconnect my postpaid connection. I am not going to pay any bills further. My number [protected]. Please deactivate ASAP. Saikat
Dec 21, 2016
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 30, 2015
Updated by dreammind
It's been one week I did not get any response from vodafone. Please disconnect my postpaid connection, I am not going to pay any bills further. Consider this is my last request.

Saikat
Apr 03, 2015
Vodafone India Customer Care's response

Please be informed that there was no response on your numbers as they were switched off when we called you.

Vodafone India
Apr 04, 2015

Kindly provide an alternate number and the best time to call you as your number was switched off when we called.

Vodafone India
Apr 04, 2015

Kindly provide an alternate number and the time between 9 AM to 6
PM to contact you, as we were unable to speak to you when we called.

Vodafone India Comment:

I have been using vodaphone postpaid connection for last one year in Mumbai circle. Recently for emergency issue I have moved to west Bengal. I have visited local vodaphone store to disconnect my postpaid connection. They said it is now possible for them. I don't want to continue my postpaid connection. Kindly disconnect my number.

Please deactivate my postpaid number ASAP. I don't want to pay bills in future.

My postpaid number [protected]

Saikat
Thanks for your reply!

I am out of station right now. You can reach to that said number from tomorrow . I will keep that number active in coming week. Please do the communication as soon as possible in the coming week regarding deactivation.

Saikat Sen.

Thank you!

You can reach me from 3 pm to 4:30 pm from tomorrow to that said number.

Saikat

I didn't get any calls from your side after providing the availability.

As I had mentioned before, you can reach me to that said number from 3 pm to 4:30 pm.

Saikat

Still I didn't get any calls from your side regarding my concern. You guys are not supportive.

I will wait this coming week. I don't want to waste my time. Consider this is my last and final message and I am not going to pay any bills.

Saikat

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information