West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 1374

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Phone Numbers

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Website

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Head Office Address

Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 19

Address:Boral Majher Para

I have paid my bills on 30th Jan 2021 via bharat qr code via Google pay but wbsedcl deny the transactions that it's not received where the money has been credited to them.
When I ask for refund also they deny the same as well.

My consumer id[protected]

Please help me to get an resolution.

My name - Anirban Kundu(electricity bill is on my father's name gobinda kundu)
Contact no - [protected]br...
Pijus Kumar
from Koch Bihar, West Bengal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Due Bill is showing whether Payment received by WBSEDCL

Address:West Bengal

Dear Concern,
This is to inform you that I had done two Bill payments through Google Pay UPI QR code Scanning process on 30th Jan 2021 as per below. But after transaction completion still "Bill Due" is showing for these two consumer IDs. Whether money had been deducted from my bank account and "Payment Received by WBSEDCL" is showing.

1. Consumer id :[protected]
Installation no : 12659356
Customer Name:...

I have made bill payment due for Feburary by scanning QR code in gpay but the bill is still showing as outstanding and amount has been deducted from my account. Date of Payment:[protected]
I have also raised a docket whose reference number is 35514831.
Kindly please look into the issue and resolve it as soon as it is possible....
Debashis Dutta

Payment Date: 31.01.2021

Sir/ Madam,
I paid WBSEDCL electricity bill using QR Code printed on electricity bill with PhonePe scanner.
UPI transaction ID is P2101312038568351558455,
My Bank A/C No. [protected],
UTR No.[protected]
Bill Amount: Rs. 1128/-
WBSEDCL Consumer ID:[protected]

Payment by Debashis Dutta from PhonePe UPI Scanner....
Devalin Sarkar

System not reflecting previous successful online payments causing overcharging

Address:Kolkata, India

Dear Madam/Sir,
This is to bring to your attention the difficulties I have been facing with our electricity bills, due to miscalculation and/or technical issues with WBSECDL systems.

Please note that there were 3 bill payments made on 16/08/2020, 30/10/2020 and 27/01/2021. But only one of them is reflecting on their system.
The payment of Rs 3948 made on 30/10/2020 and another payment of Rs 6708 made on 27/01/2021...
Aritra90

Password locked

After trying so many times, it still shows "User authentication failure" and "password locked". It is showing password has been successfully reset but after that when I try to login, it again shows "user authentication failure" and "password locked" every time. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible....
Bee29

Payment not received

I had made a payment of Rs 2, 541 to billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank by using google pay which UPI transaction id is[protected] and google transaction id is CICAgKDdp5DhOQ on 18th nov 2020 at 1:13 pm. The amount has been debited from my account but WBSEDCL claims that it has not been paid. So where has my money gone??...
I Narayan Chandra Sadhukhan, resident of Gobardanga, Sadhukhan Para, Dist- North 24 pgs, West Bengal, Pin- 743252. My consumer id is[protected]. My registered mobile no is [protected]. I would like to inform you that after receiving the bill ( Bill period- January2021-March 2021) I have paid the outstanding billing amount of Rs. 1169 on 15th January 2021 through BHIM application by QR Code scanning procedure and the payment...
PankajPal1976

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) - Bill paid through qr of Google pay but still showing unpaid

I am Krishna Chakrabarty Resident of Hridaypur, Post-Hridaypur, Dist-North 24 Pgs West Bengal, India Pin-700127 (WBSEDCL NABAPALLY BRANCH)
Consumer id- *****0715
Inst no.-****919
I would like to inform you that after receiving the bill ( January 2021- March 2021) on 5/1/2021. I have paid the outstanding billing amount of Rs.1660 through Google Pay by Qr code scanning procedure and the payment was successful.the...
Address:Onda, bankura, West bengal

I make a electricity bill payment to wbsedcl o 5/1/21 through amazon pay upi. But still now payment is not accepted by wbsedcl, I have a sucessful transaction with Transaction ID HGA1P132A[protected].and bbps reference no. BD01CAC6HRVC and billers Id WBSEDCL00WBL01 and operator reference no AB123456...
Pulak DAS GUPTA

Defective meter

Address:Hariharpur Arambag Hooghly

I Mr.Arup Bhattacharya am a consumer of Arambagh Electric Supply.My consumer I'd is[protected].I have already submitted an application dated on 10.02.20. for my defective meter. On21.02.20 some staff told me that meter is defect and it will be changed immediately.I am a poor person I am facing to pay my huge amount bill.so I request you kindly do the needful as soon as possible....
Sabyasachi Datta

Bill paid but no confirmation received

Sir/ Madam,
I paid WBSEDCL electricity bill using QR Code printed on electricity bill with Google pay scanner. UPI transaction ID is[protected], to WBSEDCL (billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank), from Sabyasachi datta(central bank of india), google transaction ID is CICAgKDTqfDSKQ.But no confirmation message delivered in registered mobile. Online payment status shows no history available.

Details of the Customer
Name:...
Address:8A Plot CD-12, Chhayanirh co-op housing, action area 1, New town Kolkata -700156

I had paid electricity bill via the QR code mentioned on the bill on 29th December 2020 however on 1st January 2021 the amount got reversed to my bank account.

My concern is later I don’t want to pay any fine for non payment of electricity bill as I had paid the entire amount.

Please advise why was the amount reversed.

Consumer name - Subhashis Ray
Consumer ID[protected]...
alokesandipta

Failed transaction of Rs.2065

Address:West Bengal

I have made a transaction of Rs. 2065 to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (WBSEDCL) on 5th January 2021 through Amazon mobile apps. The said amount has been deducted from my SBI Card (Operator-BBPS) Instantly and it was shown sucsessful transaction by Amazon/BBPS/SBI but the amount has not been credited or accepted to the WBSEDCL site. After 3 working days of my payment date, i have seen that it was failed transaction...
palash99

Bill Not Updated

Address:anaun,tarangapur

Made bill payment Through Online and payment successful but on biller website it showing failed ..please update my bill payment...
unmader pathokrom

Electricity bill payment

While ago it was showing pending but finally it is showing the payment is failure. what is going on? I have paid from Google pay to West Bengal Electricity Board and there was no fault from my side. I have attached the screenshot that makes sure that I have paid the amount to West Bengal Electricity Board. now Google pay hAS itself raised the dispute with the payment. I really can't understand what is going on. the amount is huge. please...
unmader pathokrom

Electricity bill payment

Payment still showing pending...
unmader pathokrom

Electricity bill payment

Payment made from [protected]@okicici to billdesk.[protected]@icici on 5th n 6th this month but the payment status is showing pending on electricity board website. the screenshots of the concerned payments are attached...
subhamoy ghara

Paying electricity bill

Address:Ramtarak hat

I am consumer of wbsedcl my id[protected], I am trying to pay my electric bill 05/01/2021via google pay scan by qr code on electric bill paper. But there is no consumer id given but my bill amount is same reflect on the screen, so I think its automatic submit my consumer id, but still now it was not submitted.
My upi transaction id :[protected]
My google transaction id - CTCAgKDT_rrFCQ...
I payed my 3 electric bill on 4th JANUARY 2021 6:08pm from google pay & Pay tm by scanning qr code.
To billdeskbqr. [protected]@hdfcbank,
Money is dedicated but my bill is still showing.
Transaction id is given photo attached
Please help me
[protected]@gmail.com is my email id contact me for further process
Thank you....