Yatra Online — Hold your flight cheat

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

Used yatra's hold your flight for free feature for ticket from new del to Melbourne and return for 94K on 11 jan but when I went for payment on 14th Jan it says prices are dynamic and new price is 1.8 Lac! Differential of 86K. While their website mentions below: To make your travel planning easier and more comfortable, Yatra.com offers an option of HFF (Hold For Free). The option allows you to place your seat reservation on hold, without any immediate payment. You can then make the payment at a later date, within a specified time-frame. This feature helps you to secure your seat for the future without worrying about a price-hike or flight tickets selling out. Book your flights with Yatra.com and hold your seat for free. How it Works ? [protected]------- New Delhi Melbourne Booking reference: 110116F85239 | Booked on: Mon, 11 Jan 2016 Fare Details New Delhi Melbourne Adult x 2 72, 140 Fee & Surcharges 22, 556 Meals 0 Baggage 0 (-) Discount (-) 1, 046 TOTAL 93, 650 AMOUNT DUE Due Date: 14 Jan 2016 93, 650

Dear Mr. Chopda,

Greetings from Yatra.com

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded this query with our concerned team. Kindly allow us time to investigate this matter. We assure you the resolution at the earliest and request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
Dear Mr. Chopda,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our customer care team would have contacted you for all your concerns, as confirmed by you, your issue is now resolved.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Exact same issue faced here while booking flight to tokyo, after booking through hold option when I tried making payments on yatra.com it showed I have to pay additional 11k. customer care said hold option is only for visa application, there is no guarantee of seat or flight price!! finally booked directly through airlines for additional 16k :(
very bad exp with uninformed and unhelpful staff in customer care, will never use yatra.com again...As the damage is already done in my case this post is just to inform this fraud to the general public.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2017

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Would like to inform you that the fare at which booking was held is subject to the availability and airline reserves the rights to cancel the booking or expires the fare before the hold period expiry. Hope your query has been resolved. Hence, we are changing this post to resolved. For any further assistance feel free to write us or call us on our call center no. 9555 800 800.

Yatra Care

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information