Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 130

I’m using airtel black ([protected])where I’m seeing free xstream box at no extra cost at airtel thanks app, but when I call customer care they said the offer is not valid and expired on 16th December but yet they haven’t removed that from app about this and when I called customer care for ordering xstream box I need to pay 2200+ 999rs for Amazon prime, I already have prime which is offered by airtel only on...
Address:Hyde park, sector 78, noida

I want to transfer broadband connection to my name from my husband's name.what is the procedure for this?...
riteshk1792
Dec 29, 2021

Sim Ownership Change for Deceased

Address:SHOP NO 29 16 10 1 S 29 SRI KRUPA MARKET MAHABOOB MANSION OPPOSITE TATA MOTORS MALAKPET HYDERABAD 500036

This complaint is regarding the sim [protected] in the name of my father-in-law Mr. Ashwini Jagirdar. He passed away by illness in August immediately post which the sim has suddenly stopped working. I have submitted all the required documents along with the Death Certificate to the Airtel store in Moosarambagh and Himayatnagar stores, to change the ownership to his wife Rekha Jagirdar.

Due to sim unserviceability, all financial...
Arya Adarsh
Dec 29, 2021

Broadband connection refund: 01604011972

My airtel Landline number: [protected]

I paid over rs 3500 as advance on 4th dec 2021, Airtel started my services on 6th Dec, however as I was unable to login to my game through Airtel wifi, I raised a complaint and as it was unresolved, I asked for refund and disconnection of service on 7th December.

There has been no calls or acknowledgement regarding termination of services from...
MiltonS
Dec 29, 2021

Not refunded even after 40 days

Hello team,
On 19th November 2021, I requested for an Airtel broadband connection from your Airtel showroom in Madurai.

I opted and paid 6 months advance rental of Rs.3532/- (through a link which was sent to me via Credit Card) which is for 6 month for the plan of Rs.499/- and 40 mbps.

Airtel Xtream Fiber Connection Request # : [protected]
Airtel Xstream Fiber ID : [protected]
Transaction...
Hetal S
Dec 29, 2021

I'm complaining about the twice recharge

Address:Mumbai

Hello, Hetal Here!
I had recharged my airtel mobile number with in recharge of 230 and had activated a pack for next 28days.

Next i had recharged the same number mistakenly of with same pack of 230 rupees for next 28 days.
And my first recharged now expiry but mainly problem is I didn't get my 2 recharge "sewaa" my money totally wasted in this I wanted my twice recharge to be start now

I want...
Surajit Kumar Mandal
Dec 29, 2021

Wrong Recharge done this no-7047803393

I had done wrong recharge
Wrong no-[protected]
Upi id[protected]
Amount-549
Right no-[protected]...
Address:PUNE

This is with reference to my Airtel with ID [protected], where I have paid Rs 3532 on 25th Dec 2021 for new internet connection to NITESH MORANKAR, before payment he gave me commitment and assured that the connection will be given on the very same day. But later field engineer told me that there is no splitter available and will take time. Later also I called customer care, where customer care executive GOKUL SOLANKI also gave me false commitment...
kajal_12345
Dec 28, 2021

Recharge received on wrong number

Address:mumbai

27/12/2021
the recharge was received on the wrong number through google pay and the amount of the recharge is 479.
I want to cancel the recharge and get my refund....
Sangeeta Bala
Dec 28, 2021

Airtel not refunding my excess amount of Rs. 2087.14/-

On October 2021 i raised a disconnection for airtel broadband, i had excess amount of Rs. 2087.14 at time of disconnection.
So i called customer care 3-4 times to know when and how i am going to receive my refund.
They told me that within 2 months you will receive it via cheque.

Now on 22 Dec 2021 again i sent them follow up email.
This time they asked me to send Scan of blank cancelled Cheque with my...
Ajitchaudhary
Dec 28, 2021
Jan 16, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 16, 2022

Poor services provided for chosen package

Address:A

I am having an airtel customer having customer ID [protected]-001 & 002. I have chosen a "Gujarat Value Sports 6M pack." It includes 118 channels @ ₹191 per month. The charges of 6 months have been paid upfront. It's validity is upto 01.03.2022.

The game of deceiving the customer begins now.
a) The channels which are viewed frequently and are part of the chosen pack are stopped abruptly. In this...
Worst customer service. They dont know how to fix this issue till now....
Uma99
Dec 27, 2021

Wynk not happening

Address:India

I am a gold member of airtel. I am unable to login. Talked to airtel customer service, Uninstaller and reinstalled the app but to no avail. Kindly do the needful ASAP....
prince777
Dec 27, 2021

Incoming calls and otp

I'm not getting otp messages and incoming calls on my number [protected] since 26 Dec 2021 even after complaining to customer care airtel. Please escalate it with concern dept and help me in resolving the issue...
vimz.kris
Dec 27, 2021
May 6, 2022
This thread was updated on May 6, 2022

Airtel SIM card stopped working while Roaming in Qatar

Same here, started to have this issue as mentioned three weeks back before this post. Having this number in Qatar for few yers now and they have been charging min till now. I managed to recharge one year data pack as they "removed all but the min charge to 99rs w/o incoming or outgoing sms", which wont help as we need OTP facility. So i recharged one year data pack and have 365 days validity. Then i switched to manual mode for network selection...
Atishya Gupta
Dec 27, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Complaint regarding the wrong plan given to me on availing Airtel Broadband connection.

Details of connection -
Airtel Xstream Fiber ID[protected]_dsl

I am from Gwalior, MP and I had taken Airtel broadband connection on 31st July by calling an Airtel Official in Gwalior(Santosh Kirar). I asked him regarding the plans and finally told him to give me the Rs. 499 6months plan. To which he asked for the payment and I made payment of the same. After the connection was done, I received a message saying...
I have recharged my prepaid mobile no for Rs 99 today through Airtel App on 27th December 2021. and received sms with transaction reference no[protected]. The amount has been debited from my bank account but phone is not recharged.
Please take immediate action.

Smita Droy...
Lovely232
Dec 27, 2021

Sim card not working since 3 days

My Sim card number [protected] is not working from 3 days due to unavailability of outgoing and incoming calls
please check it and revert me back...
Tarun Mor
Dec 27, 2021

Regarding internet Data

Internet data is not working on my mobile since 1st December and it's not happening first time, it has also happened back in the month of October. I don't know why this is happening .
I have complained many a times and after 7-10 days Airtel used to send me a message like your complaint has been resolved but nothing changed, still I'm facing the problem.
I was forced to buy new Sim card as sometimes there was problem while calling...
GypsyMotorrad
Dec 26, 2021
Jan 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 1, 2022

Being charged by airtel when it was it's free

Airtel is charging the money during the free pool period, and the customer care says you have minus balance. My question is when they told me it's free trial for a month why are they telling me I have to pay to resume the services, Airtel is very bad at their service in Kaval Byrasandra. All those people out their in Kaval Byrasandra pls refrain from getting enrolled to Airtel, I have even complained about not getting the OTP. Even this issue...