ACT Fibernet — Inefficient poor service to customers

Address:ACT Fiber Net, Bangalore.

I am having ACT Fiber Net Connection for the last 4 years. At present I am having CHN Blast Promo package under account No.[protected] . The package is valid up to 22/10/2022.
We now leaving Chennai, on 07/10/2022, for New Zealand . We will be returning to India on 05/04/2023.
Hence for arranging our period of absence, among other things, for suspension of the ACT connection, I began writing to their office on 25/09/2022. I have been closely following up with their Support ACT Chennai as well as Help Desk, ACT Chennai . As usual they only raise complaint tickets. Two days before one official by name Mr. Anand talked to me. I clearly told him that I am agreeable to avail the facility of ' SAFE CUSTODY ' and requested him to send the online link for making the necessary fees with only one condition that the safe custody should start from 08/10/2022 only as I have to use the broadband up
to 07/10/2022. He was agreeable to that. But there has been no constructive follow from their side.
It seems they are bereft of ideas. It seems that ACT people are ill at ease in properly serving customers smoothly. For this purpose can I go on follow up with them till the date of my departure ( 07/10/2022 ) ???
In comparison for the same type of service I wrote to TATA PLAY For SUSPENSION OF TATA PLAY CONNECTION during the period of my absence . As usual there was an acknowledgement mail from them . They informed that their people will call me within 24 hours. Within, 24 hours ( today ) a lady executive discussed my need and resolved my need within another 5 minutes. My TATA PLAY CONNECTION is suspended from a particular date preferred by me !!!. I also received the intimation to that effect.!!! THIS IS SERVICE PROPER.
But ACT Fiber Net ????. Very poor Service. Very poor follow up. They could not think do beyond their APPS ?????. In the service angle they are wanting .
I am herewith attaching the trailing correspondence in this regard with ACT for easy reference. Kindly pull them up and get the service quickly.
+3 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Oct 03, 2022
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
Oct 05, 2022
Updated by uma subramani
POSITIVE BUT NOT COMPLETELY FINISHED. FOR THE TYPE OF SERVICE SOUGHT FOR THERE IS A CHARGE INVOLVED FOR THAT. ACT HAS NOT SENT ANY LINK FOR PAYMENT ONLINE BY ME. THANKS TO YOUR KIND INTERVENTION THE SERVICE PART IS OVER AND THEY HAVE, IN WRITING, INTIMATED TO ME. BUT STILL THE CHARGES PAYMENT PART REMAINS PENDING.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ACT Fibernet
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    56%
    Complaints
    4527
    Pending
    512
    Resolved
    2326
    ACT Fibernet Phone
    +91 91 2121 2121
    +91 72 8899 9999
    ACT Fibernet Address
    Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560010
    View all ACT Fibernet contact information