ADVERTISEMENT

Aditya Birla Sun Life Insurance — mis sell of policy by agent

— forwarded message —
From: aditya birla capital - life insurance
To: anand kumar roy
Sent: friday, september 14, 2018, 7:25:02 pm gmt+5:30
Subject: policy number:[protected] / reference number: cas[protected]f6x2b4 crm:[protected]


Dear mr. Roy,

This is with reference to your concern registered with us for the captioned policy.

We would like to assure you that we have considered the facts of the case and re-investigated your concern. Detailed communications with reasons for the same have already been sent to you on september 11, 2018 and september 4, 2018.

In case you require any further information or assistance related to the plan please refer the general provisions in the policy document or get in touch with us at your convenience through a call or on email, the details of which are mentioned below.

In case you wish to pursue this case further, you may approach the insurance ombudsman for redressal of your grievance within your jurisdiction.

Warm regards

Anna sequeira

On behalf of chief grievance redressal officer

Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited
(Toll free):[protected]
Timing: 9 am - 9 pm (All days)
Website: www.adityabirlacapital.com

Registered address: one india bulls centre tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai-400013.

Disclaimer:- please note, according to new norms issued by the telecom regulatory authority of india (Trai), if you are registered in national customer preference registry (Ncpr), you may not receive important financial information on your phone. We would like to keep you informed and suggest you activate partial dnd by sending an sms "start 1" to 1909, so you can continue to receive your important banking and financial information.

For any service related queries, please contact us:
[protected]

Care. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com
Trade logo "aditya birla capital" displayed above is owned by aditya birla management corporation private limited (Trademark owner) and used by aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Absli) under the license.
Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Formerly known as birla sun life insurance company limited)
Write to us at: customer service, aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, g corp tech park, 6th floor, kasar wadavali, ghodbunder road, thane - 400601.
Registered office: aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, one indiabulls centre, tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai - 400 013 | +[protected]
Cin: u99999mh2000plc128110 | regn. No. 109
For more information, please visit www.adityabirlasunlifeinsurance.com

— original message —
From: anand kumar roy
Received: 11/09/2018
To: aditya birla capital - life insurance; cgro. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com
Subject: fwd: policy number:[protected] / ref. Cas[protected]p9v0s4 crm:[protected]

Dear sir,
Trailing mail is being forwarded for favourable resolution on my request.

Rgds,

Sent from my samsung galaxy smartphone.

— original message —
From: aditya birla capital - life insurance
Date: 11/09/2018 3:06 pm (Gmt+05:30)
To: anand kumar roy
Subject: policy number:[protected] / ref. Cas[protected]p9v0s4 crm:[protected]

Dear mr. Roy,

This is with reference to the concern registered with us through email dated september 05, 2018 for the captioned policy.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to delay in response.

We wish to inform you that, we would like to inform you that we have thoroughly investigated the facts of the case.

We would like to assure you that we have considered the facts of the case and re-investigated your concern. However, we are unable to consider your request for cancellation. Detailed communications with reasons for the same have already been sent to you on[protected],[protected] and on[protected].

Please note, in our earlier communication dated september 05, 2018 we have informed you that, the policy is terminated in our records and same cannot be revived. The terminated policy status considered as null and void hence, policy cannot be considered for cancellation.

In case you require any further information or assistance related to the plan please refer the general provisions in the policy document or get in touch with us at your convenience through a call or on email, the details of which are mentioned below.

In case you wish to pursue this case further, you may write to us on

Cgro. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com within 8 weeks.

Alternatively, you may approach the insurance ombudsman for redressal of your grievance within your jurisdiction.

Should you require any other information or assistance, please get in touch with us on the below mentioned touch points.

Warm regards

Deepali k.

On behalf of grievance redressal officer.

Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited
(Toll free):[protected]

(Non toll free) :[protected]
Timing: 9 am - 9 pm (All 7 days a week)
Website: www.adityabirlacapital.com

Registered address: one india bulls centre tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai-400013.

Disclaimer:- please note, according to new norms issued by the telecom regulatory authority of india (Trai), if you are registered in national customer preference registry (Ncpr), you may not receive important financial information on your phone. We would like to keep you informed and suggest you activate partial dnd by sending an sms "start 1" to 1909, so you can continue to receive your important banking and financial information.

For any service related queries, please contact us:
[protected]

Care. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com
Trade logo "aditya birla capital" displayed above is owned by aditya birla management corporation private limited (Trademark owner) and used by aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Absli) under the license.
Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Formerly known as birla sun life insurance company limited)
Write to us at: customer service, aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, g corp tech park, 6th floor, kasar wadavali, ghodbunder road, thane - 400601.
Registered office: aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, one indiabulls centre, tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai - 400 013 | +[protected]
Cin: u99999mh2000plc128110 | regn. No. 109
For more information, please visit www.adityabirlasunlifeinsurance.com

— original message —
From: anand kumar roy
Received: 05/09/2018
To: aditya birla capital - life insurance; grievance. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com
Subject: fw: policy number:[protected] / ref. Cas[protected]g9h5q5 crm:[protected]

Dear sir,

With regard to the above, it is to attach the details of insurance policies we have in the name of family members including the policies done fraudulently in the name of refund of agent commission etc. At the time of cheating through issuing policies in the name of release of agent commissioned, the deposited/premium amount will be refunded after one yr with interest @18% and agent commission will be released well before that.

The detailed case is as follows:

It is to bring to your kind notice that the undersigned had superannuated in 2008 from a public sector company and had invested the terminal benefits in different policies, details attached.

In the month of october’12, i got call from mr. Rajat malhotra, mob no. [protected], landline no. [protected] from birla sunlife head office, delhi that about rs. 2.75 lakhs has been diverted from my policy no.[protected] dtd31.3.10 and[protected] dtd.30.4.2011 of bsli insurance to agent account towards their commission. Mr. Malhotra informed that he has got this information from net and they also want to help their customer, for image building of the company, by releasing of commission amount.

I told mr. Malhotra that due to some personal problem, i had deposited only one premium in my policy no.[protected] dtd.30.4.2011 and have to deposit 2 more premium of total rs. 5.0 lakhs to keep it alive. He insisted that after taking two policies of rs.2.5 lakhs & rs. 1.0 lakh, further premium payment in above policy will not at all required and commission amount will also be released. Accordingly, policy nos.[protected]/31.10.12 for rs.1.0 lakhand[protected]/31.10.12 for rs.2.5 lakhs were executed.

Mr. Malhotra also informed that the commission letter will be issued within three months ie by january’13 end and new policies will also be converted into one year policy simultaneously and payable with about 22% interest.

On 15/2/13, mr. Vikram, mob no.[protected] from bsli head office at bangalore verified the transferring code and informed that the balance formalities for release of commission will be completed within one month.

On 25.4.13, mr. Malhotra informed that the fund transfer letter will be issued within 4 days and will be delivered to me within 15 days, but the same is yet to be received. This was further discussed with mr. Malhotra on 21.5.13 when he mention that problem is being raised by customer / agent department due to which irda is not releasing commission. After the above discussion, neither mr. Malhotra is responding on phone nor any body in his delhi & bombay office are responding to my calls on above mentioned telephone/mobile nos.

I have been pursuing my case regarding refund of premium amount or converting it to one time deposit with bsli directly and through irda since long. It may kindly be seen from the list of policies attached, that bsli had converted two bsli vision policies nos.[protected]/31.10.12 for rs.1.0 lakh and[protected]/31.10.12 for rs.2.5 lakhs into 2 nos. One time deposit rainbow plan of equal amounts, policy nos.6196873 and 6196872 respectively.

As regards, policy number:[protected] and 6238874, it had been requested to convert it in to one time policies as above but being regretted only quoting terms of policy but they never treated it as a case of fraud and cheating to a senior citizen of india.

On the advice of some insurance expert, i have made fresh request on 31/8/18. While regretting to my request vide your co's above mail, contact details of complaint redressal officer and others has been provided first time now during our communications on the issue for last 5 yrs.
In view of the above, i would like to submit the following for kind consideration and favorable action:

I) being retired person, i had to break my fd & other savings to execute new policies and under deep financial crisis and life & death situation arose.
Ii) if refund of premium amount is not possible, it may be converted into one time deposit with minimum lock in period.
It is earnestly requested to kindly look into/intervene in the matter for favorable resolution and enable us to manage bread & butter till rest of life.

Thanking you sir,

Rgds,

— forwarded message —
From: aditya birla capital - life insurance
To: anand kumar roy
Sent: tuesday, september 4, 2018, 4:20:42 pm gmt+5:30
Subject: policy number:[protected] / ref. Cas[protected]g9h5q5 crm:[protected]

Dear mr. Roy,

This is with reference to the concern registered with us for the captioned policy.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that, the above mentioned policy is vision plan - gsb pay 10 years issued on april 30, 2011. The policy was ceased to be inforced with effect from april 30, 2012 due to non remittance of renewal premium.

As revival requirements not fulfilled within 02 years of revival period hence, policy was terminated in records. Please note, terminated policy contract considered as null and void hence, same cannot be revived.

Further, surrender value in this policy generated only after paying 03 full years premium hence, surrender value is not generated in this policy.

In case you wish to pursue this case further, you may write to us on

Grievance. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com within 8 weeks.

Alternatively, you may approach the insurance ombudsman for redressal of your grievance within your jurisdiction.

Should you require any other information or assistance, please get in touch with us on the below mentioned touch points.

Warm regards

Deepali k.

Customer service officer

Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited
(Toll free):[protected]

(Non toll free) :[protected]
Timing: 9 am - 9 pm (All 7 days a week)
Website: www.adityabirlacapital.com

Registered address: one india bulls centre tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai-400013.

Disclaimer:- please note, according to new norms issued by the telecom regulatory authority of india (Trai), if you are registered in national customer preference registry (Ncpr), you may not receive important financial information on your phone. We would like to keep you informed and suggest you activate partial dnd by sending an sms "start 1" to 1909, so you can continue to receive your important banking and financial information.

For any service related queries, please contact us:
[protected]

Care. [protected]@adityabirlacapital.com
Trade logo "aditya birla capital" displayed above is owned by aditya birla management corporation private limited (Trademark owner) and used by aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Absli) under the license.
Aditya birla sun life insurance company limited (Formerly known as birla sun life insurance company limited)
Write to us at: customer service, aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, g corp tech park, 6th floor, kasar wadavali, ghodbunder road, thane - 400601.
Registered office: aditya birla sun life insurance company limited, one indiabulls centre, tower 1, 16th floor, jupiter mill compound, 841, senapati bapat marg, elphinstone road, mumbai - 400 013 | +[protected]
Cin: u99999mh2000plc128110 | regn. No. 109
For more information, please visit www.adityabirlasunlifeinsurance
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Sir am tried to open a SIP in Aditya Birla sun life mutual fund but transaction problem
due to biller does not add in my bank account. sir, I have no internet banking, so please sagest me how to invest without net banking.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Birla Sun Life
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    62%
    Complaints
    537
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    333
    Birla Sun Life Phone
    +91 22 4356 8000
    +91 22 6691 7777
    Birla Sun Life Address
    One India Bulls Centre , Tower-1, 17th Floor, Jupiter Mill Compound, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, 3., Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Birla Sun Life contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT