[Resolved] Air India — package missed by air india and no show cliam was given because they unable to locate which flight I flown

 
1 Review
Chennai, Chennai District, Tamil Nadu, India
 msnathan
I have flown by Air India flight in June-2014 from Delhi to Chennai, package missed by them, complaint filled and they given acknowledgement too, I was unable to caught the flight on the same day. Air India doesn't talk about the missing of package and no show claim after 90 days, for the package they say unable to trace out and for no show claim they unable to locate which flight I flown and which flight I unable to flown but I have boarding pass and ticket.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
On Sunday, 27 July 2014 7:15 PM, ms nathan wrote:
sir,
till today, no one was contacted me, asking you to take immediate action and you can contact me after 6.00 pm every day the same no.
thank u
shunmuganathan

On, ms nathan wrote:
sir,
till today, no one was contacted me, asking you to take immediate action and you can contact me after 6.00 pm every day the same no.
thank u
shunmuganathan
On Sunday, 13 July 2014 8:39 PM, B Dhanasekaran wrote:

DEAR SIR

AT THE OUTSET PLEASE ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGIES FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED TO YOU DUE TO MISHANDLING OF YOUR BAGGAGE .DESPITE OUR SINCERE EFFORTS YOUR BAGGAGE REMAINS UNTRACED.WE HEREBY ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF YOUR CLAIM WITH REGARDS TO YOUR MISSING BAGE, SAME ALONG WITH RELEVANT DOCUMENTS/TRACER MESSAGES IS BEING FORWARDED TO OUR REGIONAL HEADQUARTERS FOR NECESSARY CLAIM AGAINST FINAL SETTLEMENT. SHORTLY YOU SHALL BE HEARING FROM THEM.
SINCERE REGARDS
B.DHANASEKARAN
DOMESTIC BAGE SERVICES
MAA DOMESTIC AIRPORT

To: B Dhanasekaran/[email protected], MAA BAGSVCS/[email protected]
From: MAA AirportManager/Airindia
Date: 07/11/2014 09:26AM
Subject: Fw: Appeal to AI authorities to get the missed baggage Reg

Dear Sir,
Trailing mail is fyi and na.
regards,
K.Harikrishnan,
Dy.Manager-C/Admin

-----Forwarded by MAA AirportManager/Airindia on 07/11/2014 09:23AM -----
To: "[email protected]", "[email protected]", "[email protected]", "[email protected]", "[email protected]"
From: ms nathan
Date: 07/10/2014 11:01PM
Subject: Appeal to AI authorities to get the missed baggage Reg
From 10-07-2014
M.Shunmuganathan
H/o S.Muthuselvi
46, Godavari, DAE Township,
Anupuram – 603127
To
1) Duty Manager
19 Rukmini Laxmipathy Road,
Egmore, Chennai – 600008, Ph. 044-23453303
[email protected]
2) Duty Manager/Cust, Svc. Counter
New Domestic Terminal -T1, Airport (Domestic)
Tirusulam, Chennai - 600016
Ph.No. 044-22562423, 044-22562141
[email protected]

sub: Appeal to AI authorities for facilitate to get the missed baggage Reg.
Ref: Flight No. AI 540, Luggage No. 98661860, Ticket No. 982109964185, Name: Muthuselvi .ss
Sir,
As mentioned in ref.I & my family flown by AI-540 on 10-06-2014 from Delhi to Chennai, AI personals informed in luggage receiving bay at Chennai Airport that “one bagout of three bags was missed and will be delivered in my home very next day”, in subsequent to that missing complaint was filed at 12.30 PM. Till today ( after one month) I am continuouslycontacting this no. 044-225622423, AI personals answering that “ still under search and we willcontact you after discussing with seniors ”, but till now no one is contacting except the same reply while I am making calls . Details of my bag is Sky bag wheel attached, gray white mixed color, weight around 15 kg, locked by golden lock & contains tripod, valuable stones purchased from Leh (came to Delhi through AI on 08-06-2014), valuable cloths (branded four sets of paints and shirts, three sets of ladies dress and 6 sets of branded children dresses and two winder wears) and makeup set box with studs and chains.
Kindly takenecessary action to find out my language and hand over immediately, we were facing problem due to shortage of cloths as well as other items which was in bag. These led mental agony and loss of domestic peace to my family

Thanking You,

M.Shunmuganathan
9443414402, 8973318384


On Monday, 28 July 2014 10:07 AM, del Fhu wrote:

Dear Mr Tirkey,

Ref trailing mail, as per check in history subject passengers trvld on AI540/10JUN14/DELMAA.

Kindly verify the same with your records.

Thanks
Regards
Shubhra


-----Forwarded by del Fhu/Airindia on 07/28/2014 10:09AM -----
To: del Fhu, AIR INDIA DELHI APT
From: ms nathan
Date: 07/27/2014 07:18PM
Cc: DEL MDA, eCommerce
Subject: Re: Un-able to board by the ticket and request to refund as no show reg
Dear Sir,
Remainder cum knowing the status of refund for no show in AI-142 and expecting speedy process from AI. Phone nos.to contact me at 9443414402, 8973318383 after 6.00 pm every day

thank u
Shunmuganathan MM

On Monday, 14 July 2014 10:31 PM, ms nathan wrote:

Dear Sir,
what is the status of refund for no show in AI-142 and expecting speedy process from AI.

thank u
Shunmuganathan MM

On Friday, 27 June 2014 10:35 AM, del Fhu wrote:

Dear Mr Tirkey,

Please see the trailing mail and kindly take necc action at your end, as per
check in history subject passengers trvld on AI540/10JUN14/DELMAA.

Kindly see check in history below.

ETKT 0982109964183 MM/SHUNMUGANATHANMR
CPN FROM/TO FLT DATE STATUS REMARK
1 DELMAA AI142 10JUN14 FLOWN
11JUN14 0726 AI/DAP/CO FLOWN
10JUN14 1504 AI/DEL501/010763 BOARDED
10JUN14 1241 AI/DEL501/010301 CHECKED-IN USED AS AI540/10JUN14/U
07JUN14 1352 AI/WWW001/000600 OPEN FOR USE

ETKT 0982109964184 SS/MUTHUSELVIMRS
CPN FROM/TO FLT DATE STATUS REMARK
1 DELMAA AI142 10JUN14 FLOWN
11JUN14 0726 AI/DAP/CO FLOWN
10JUN14 1504 AI/DEL501/010763 BOARDED
10JUN14 1242 AI/DEL501/010301 CHECKED-IN USED AS AI540/10JUN14/U
07JUN14 1352 AI/WWW001/000600 OPEN FOR USE

ETKT 0982109964185 MS/SHABNAMSINAMISS
CPN FROM/TO FLT DATE STATUS REMARK
1 DELMAA AI142 10JUN14 FLOWN
11JUN14 0726 AI/DAP/CO FLOWN
10JUN14 1504 AI/DEL501/010763 BOARDED
10JUN14 1244 AI/DEL501/010301 CHECKED-IN USED AS AI540/10JUN14/U
07JUN14 1352 AI/WWW001/000600 OPEN FOR USE

ETKT 0982109964186 MS/SHAMITASHERRYMISSCHD
CPN FROM/TO FLT DATE STATUS REMARK
1 DELMAA AI142 10JUN14 FLOWN
11JUN14 0726 AI/DAP/CO FLOWN
10JUN14 1504 AI/DEL501/010763 BOARDED
10JUN14 1246 AI/DEL501/010301 CHECKED-IN USED AS AI540/10JUN14/U
07JUN14 1352 AI/WWW001/000600 OPEN FOR USE

Thanks
Regards
Shubhra

-----Forwarded by del Fhu/Airindia on 06/27/2014 10:31AM -----
To: del Fhu/[email protected]
From: DEL MDA/Airindia
Date: 06/26/2014 11:56AM
Subject: Fw: Un-able to board by the ticket and request to refund as no show reg

Refer trailing mail for change of coupon status of Int'l sector for further refund process. by e-commerce.

-----Forwarded by DEL MDA/Airindia on 06/26/2014 11:55AM -----
To: DEL MDA/[email protected]
From: eCommerce/Airindia
Date: 06/26/2014 11:54AM
Subject: Fw: Un-able to board by the ticket and request to refund as no show reg

Dear Sir,
Kindly refer to these ticket nos.
According to the passengers, they have not travelled on AI142.
However, coupon status is showing as flown.
If they have not travelled, kindly change the status to open so that we can process refund.
0982109964183/184/185/186.
Regards,
Ecommerce/ck

----- Forwarded by eCommerce/Airindia on 26-06-14 11:42 -----

From: ms nathan
To: eCommerce
Date: 24-06-14 22:16
Subject: Re: Un-able to board by the ticket and request to refund as no show reg
________________________________________


As I said earlier, I and my family flown by AI 540 not by AI 142, kindly verify and you know it is not possible to travel by TWO flights on the same day from Delhi with in 6 hrs gap and my language was missed by air india in the flight AI 540 and the complaint was registered in chennai airport, yet to be reached, once again I attach here the copy of the tickets for your convenience
Thanking u
Shunmuganathan MM


On Thursday, 19 June 2014 5:14 PM, eCommerce wrote:


Dear Sir,
The coupon status of all the tickets booked for AI142 is showing as Flown.
Kindly clarify.
Regards,
Ecommerce/ck


From: ms nathan
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Date: 18-06-14 14:22
Subject: Un-able to board by the ticket and request to refund as no show reg
________________________________________


Ref.: 1. Mailed to e-commerce on 11/06/2014
2. Phoned to AI on 14/06/2014
3.Ticket Booking Modification Confirmation – AIBE12063150, Booking ref.No(PNR): Y7ZRZ dated 07-06-2014 at 7:24 PM, Class: Economy- U, Fare Basis: UEIPWEB, Ticket No.:0982109964183; Shunmuganathan MM, Ticket No.:0982109964183; Shunmuganathan MM, Ticket No.:0982109964184; Muthuselvi ss, Ticket No.:0982109964185; Shabnam Sina MS, Ticket No.:0982109964186; Shamita Sherry MS, For now booking Fare: Rs.22540, Taxes and fees: Rs.19681, total: Rs.42221, Total paid : Rs.48537

4.Counter booking Document Number: 0988200503623, RLOC AI- Y7ZRZ, Ticket /Coupon No.: 0982109964183 C1, booking Fare: Rs.27560, Taxes and fees: Rs.2084JN/14600 YQ, total: Rs.44244

Sir,
I have booked the ticket on online dated 21-04-2014 (cited in Ref.2), further this was modified on 07-06-2014 (cited in Ref.3 and attached) for AI-142 Delhi to Chennai on 10/06/2014 at 13:55, new booking Fare: Rs.22540, Taxes and fees: Rs.19681, total: Rs.42221, Total paid : Rs.48, 537, due to confusion, unable to board in flight AI-142 though I was in Terminal-3 detail compliant filed ( complaint no:283) in Delhi Airport. In subsequent to that I have been asked to contact booking office in gate no: 1 and made new booking for AI-540 Delhi to Chennai same day of 10/06/2014 at 20:55, booking Fare: Rs.27560, Taxes and fees: Rs.2084JN/14600 YQ, total: Rs.44244, Total paid: Rs.44, 244 (cited in Ref.4 and attached) and traveled in Economy class, seat no: 19B-19E.

Since the ticket for AI-142 is not utilized for boarding (details in Ref.3), kindly do the needful and refund the possible amount as no show, this details was informed over phone in AI 14-06-2014 and mailed to e-commerce on 11/06/2014, Further kindly provide the fare break-up details of ticket No.: 0982109964183 C1, for your convenience the tickets for the both the AI-142 & AI-540 is affixed with.

Thanking you
Yours
(M.Shunmuganathan)

(See attached file: airindia1.jpg) (See attached file: air india E.docx

Complaint Status


[Nov 04, 2014] Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    16
    phone
    +91 11 2462 4075 [Helpdesk]
    +91 22 2581 8515
    +91 44 6692 1455
    location
    Marine Drive, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    Air India - package missed by air india and no show cliam was given because they unable to locate which flight I flown