[Resolved] Aircel — blocking portability

 
8 Reviews
 Ujjoyini on Sep 10, 2017
In my locality no shop is providing aircel services anymore. So i want to port my aircel service to other service provider. But the message is not delivered to 1900 (Universal port number). Everytime it is said to set mobile sms into premium access mode.
Is it blocked by aircel, just to ensure that no body is able to port from aircel to other providers?
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 16, 2017

Complaint Status


[Sep 10, 2017] Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
janmejaya kumar gangwar's response, Sep 02, 2017
Aircel SIM Card — Request to lock simcard of aircel

My name is Janmejaya kumar gangwar.lock my aircel no; [protected].

Thank you
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Janmejaya Kumar Gangwar,

Please share the following information to confirm your identity so that we can forward your request to the team:

Alternate no.:
Last recharge amount (in Rs):
Date of Birth:
Complete Address with PIN Code:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Hi Ujjoyini,

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Screenshot of error:
Format of sending SMS:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 15, 2017
Hi Ujjoyini,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I'm having network coverage issues, I shared this number to most of my contacts and now because of this coverage issues, they aren't able to contact me and couldn't even divert calls to another number. Please respond quickly
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Imdevanathan,
We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Aircel No.:
Signal Bars:
Alternate No.:
Complete address:
Landmark:
Specific location(indoor/outdoors):
Thanks & Regards
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2017
Dear Imdevanathan,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
Aircel Social Media Team
All messages from my Aircel goes to everyone except to 1900 for porting.i tried calling the customer care but their phones also does not connect..i have 6 Aircel numbers it really concerns me now as I live in Nashik Maharashtra anf we don't have a Aircel office also here
My mobile number is 9420394999(it's Aircel)
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Hi Customer (Joe_9999),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Screenshot of error:
Format of sending SMS:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Hi Customer (Joe_9999),

We would like to inform you that as per our records the UPC code has already been generated and sent to your number on 09/06/2017.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Hi

I have lost my Aircel pre-paid sim card.

Kindly block the card.

The number is 8286978098

Regards,
Uday
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Customer (Uday@1985),

Please share the following information to confirm your identity so that we can forward your request to the team:

Alternate no.:
Last recharge amount (in Rs):
Date of Birth:
Complete Address with PIN Code:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
I am living in sr Nagar, hyderabad...by every day there is a network drop...it's 7:48 and still there is no network...and there is more than thrice network failure in a day...due to this I am missing my important calls...do something as soon as possible else I will change the network service provider...
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Ajitesh,
We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Aircel No.:
Signal Bars:
Alternate No.:
Complete address:
Landmark:
Thanks & Regards
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2017
Dear Ajitesh,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
Aircel Social Media Team
Iam jothilingam from TN. Outgoings are barred in my number 9659491007..
I need barring code please. ..
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Customer (vjvicky),

We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, please share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Alternate number:
Sample number which you are unable to call on:
Signal bars:
Complete address with PIN Code:
Nearest landmark:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 14, 2017
Dear Customer (vjvicky),

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
My number is in roaming.Any call is not coming on my number.it is saying number is unavailable...bt msges are coming ..plz help
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
Dear Khushboo,
Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share your Aircel mobile no. so that our team can get back to you.
Thanks & Regards
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2017
Dear Khushboo,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
Aircel Social Media Team
My name is Janmejaya kumar gangwar. I have lost my mobile . Could you lock my aircel no; 8182807111.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    8474
    Pending
    4706
    Resolved
    2001
    phone
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    location
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Aircel - blocking portability
    www.bdomains.com