ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Aircel — I kindly request you please activate my sim

Dear sir,
I am syed aqueel please activate my sim. It has been disconnected due to zero usage as i was not it because i was abroad in recent past.
My sim number is[protected] mobile number[protected].
As i confirm near by aircel office it is not alotted to some one.
It is still registered to my identity.
So i kindly request you please activate my sim.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Jun 20, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
May 06, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer(SAAH),

We request you to visit your nearest Aircel store along with the following documents for further assistance in this regard:

1. POA (Proof of address)
2. POI (Proof of Identity)
3. 2 Passport size photographs.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
May 07, 2017
Updated by SA AH
Ok sure.
But they says that it is disconnected. you will not get your number back.
Help me Regarding this.
I need My Number It is very important to me.
Your quick response is appreciated.
Thanks in Advance
May 07, 2017
Updated by SA AH
Will i get my Number back with me by providing those documents.
reply soon.
Thanks in Advanc
Verified Support
May 08, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer(SA AH),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Store address:
Store executive's name:
Date of visit:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
May 09, 2017
Updated by SA AH
Ok sure.

Aircel Xpress-
BAHADURPURA
Dno: 19-1-874/1/1/A/3,
Bahadurpura, Hyderabad,
Telangana-500064
Landmark :Anwar plaza
building, Nr:Metro
showroom.

Aircel Xpress-KHILWATH
20-4-214/1/D
Khilwath Main Road,
Near Chowmalla Palace,
Ladbazzar, Hyderabad,
Telangana-500002
Landmark :Nr: Chowmalla
palace.

Those are the stores which I visited.
I don't remember the names of those executives.

One is asking 300Rs for converting into postpaid connection of my number and the other one is asking 500Rs for Prepaid connection and telling that there will me 50-50 chances getting back your sim.

I want to get my number back in prepaid only.

I SEERIUOSLY FED UP of this thing visiting the stores again and again.

Please do some thing helpful to me as soon as possible.
Verified Support
May 09, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer(SA AH),

We are forwarding your concern to the team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Verified Support
May 10, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (SA AH),

We request you to visit any of the above stores and give us a call back from there will speak with the concerned person. We request you to reach out to our appellate number [protected] (Monday to Friday from 10 am to 6 pm) for any further assistance in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
May 14, 2017
Updated by SA AH
Dear sir,

I have visited aircel store at himayath nagar on Wednesday 10 May 2017
they told me that your sim has to be reactivate As it is totally disconnected due to zero usage and it will cost you 300Rs
and gave me a new sim and said it will be activated in next 2 to 3 days.
Its been 5th day now since I got sim but still showing sim card registration failed.
Please do some thing.
I can't visit the store again n again.
new sim number is[protected] and my aircel number is [protected].
Please Activate my sim AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Otherwise I WANT MY MONEY TO BE REFUNDED.
Verified Support
May 17, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (SA AH),

We have re-escalated your issue to the team. We will share an update soon.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Verified Support
May 18, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (SA AH),

We hope your number has been active now. Moreover, please let us know if you face any further issue for the same.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
May 18, 2017
Updated by SA AH
My Number has not been Activated yet.

Still waiting for the ACTIVATION OF MY NUMBER.

PLEASE EITHER ACTIVATE MY SIM OR REFUND.

I FED UP of PLEADING you AGAIN n AGAIN.
Verified Support
May 19, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (SA AH),

As conveyed to you earlier by our concerned team over the telephonic conversation, we suggest you to visit the store at the earliest in order to activate your SIM.

Thanks and Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
May 19, 2017
Updated by SA AH
As I told You I CAN'T Visit the store Again and Again.
I stay in a colony near SHAMSABAD.
it will take more time to reach city and I can't go there.
Today they send me that Your Sim is ACTIVATED, but still not showing signal bars.
Please Help.
I CAN'T VISIT THE STORE.
May 24, 2017
Updated by SA AH
My Sim Has Been Activated.
Thank You Team Aircel.
But One More Request I am Unable to recharge using USSD code Paper voucher.
PLEASE FIX this.
THANKS IN ADVANCE.
Nov 02, 2017
Updated by SA AH
This issue has been resolved please remove this complaint
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Ok sure.

Aircel Xpress-
BAHADURPURA
Dno: 19-1-874/1/1/A/3,
Bahadurpura, Hyderabad,
Telangana-500064
Landmark :Anwar plaza
building, Nr:Metro
showroom.

Aircel Xpress-KHILWATH
20-4-214/1/D
Khilwath Main Road,
Near Chowmalla Palace,
Ladbazzar, Hyderabad,
Telangana-500002
Landmark :Nr: Chowmalla
palace.

Those are the stores which I visited.
I don't remember the names of those executives.

One is asking 300Rs for converting into postpaid connection of my number and the other one is asking 500Rs for Prepaid connection and telling that there will me 50-50 chances getting back your sim.

I want to get my number back in prepaid only.

I SEERIUOSLY FED UP of this thing visiting the stores again and again.

Please do some thing helpful to me as soon as possible.
Aircel Customer Care's response, May 10, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Customer (SA AH),

We request you to visit any of the above stores and give us a call back from there will speak with the concerned person. We request you to reach out to our appellate number 9700199010 (Monday to Friday from 10 am to 6 pm) for any further assistance in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Aircel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    56%
    Complaints
    10576
    Pending
    1907
    Resolved
    5246
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT