Aircel — Irritating long cheap ads before each and every call

On forums they will just act as if they will help you. But trust me I also get ads of around 5-7 seconds. They don't ever listen. They are cheap liars. Don't trust them. I am getting ads from a long time have complaint multiple times but they don't care. [protected] mumbai. Will port out soon if they don't solve .
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i am from chennai. few years back this happened. There is no way to get hold of a aircel customer care executive on phone, 121 is a joke. emailed many times with no result. then went in person to customer care and made a complaint. it stopped after few days.
It has started again now. this time early morning my aunt had low sugar and went into shock, called 108 and this stupid #%$^# aircel promotion song is coming up. this is the highest form of intrusive advertising strategy. I am gonna sue them this time if its not pulled off for everyone, not just me.
Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 27, 2017
Dear Saicheeco,

We would like to inform you that these announcements playing before the calls are the part of product awareness activity and the same would be removed automatically after few days.

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
Hi Faizan Shaikh,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear Faizan Shaikh,

Tried calling to you but your number is not reachable however as per your concern regards to promotional offer playing before the call is part of promotional activity for few days. Currently we are unable to remove it on immediate basis.

Aircel Social Care Team
Promotional for few days? Lol I'm getting ads since so many months. What is the meaning of few days in your dictionary? It has been 15 days and yet you haven't solved my complain. Don't say my number is unreachable. Your network goes on and off. Roaming even in Mumbai. Cheap aircel. Ads of 5 7 seconds still coming.
Dear Faizan Shaikh,

We are re-escalating your issue and will update you soon.

Aircel Social Care Team
Dear Faizan Shaikh,

As updated earlier that currently we are unable to remove the Pre call offer announcement as of now from your number since the same would be automatically removed after few days.

Aircel Social Care Team
As promised by aircel to remove the pre call offers after a few days. They didn't remove it yet.. Even after 5 months. They are simply ullu banaoing. Fraud company. Please people think before buying a sim or Porting. Call drops network issues ads etc etc etc.
Hi Faizan,

Regret for the inconvenience caused. We are re-escalating your issue and will soon share an update.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear Aircel, due to your nonsense ads before calling, I was unable to call immediately to my parents during emergency. Please close this asap or face action. You do not have rights to play with someone's life. Thanks!
Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2016
Dear YasmeenNShaikh,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share Aircel no. so that our team can look into your issue:

Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
Seems like aircel is insulting and irritating customers yaar. It is too much. Those who calling to aircel also have to listen this x..x..xxxxx..x bledy adds.
Telling lies like you are not able to stop that thing. Customer care people are telling simply that customers have to suffer this.

Once i asked customer care person that i need to port this to some other networks. They were very happy to give me the instructions about how to port to another networks. Then what the hell yaar. Shut down your networks and go to hell. Then verybody will change their networks.
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2017
Dear Renjithspacecastle,

We regret the inconvenience you've had with us. Please share your concern along with your Aircel no. in order to assist you better.

Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2017
Dear Customer (Renjithspacecastle),

We hope your concern has been resolved. In case you are facing any issues, please feel free to contact us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team
Dear Aircel Customer Support Team,

It is really annoying to listen to the cheap advertising voice overs each and every time we make a call. You guys should take an immediate action to stop this nonsense. We are paying you to make and receive calls, not for listening to your blabberish advertisements.
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2017
Dear Jagannath Sengupta,

We would like to inform you that these announcements playing before the calls are the part of product awareness activity and the same would be removed automatically after few days.

Aircel Social Media Team
Hello this aircel number is always annoying me before every call by giving useless ads please stop this
Aircel Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
Dear Simran Alvi,

Aircel Social Media Team
Response immediately
Just because of such ads before calls i am going to port. So annoying!!
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2017
Dear Customer(Leo Gladwin),

Aircel Social Media Team
Ive informed Aircel Team, also sent multiple emails regarding the same, adds playing before each and every calls, they asked me to send email to [protected]@aircel.co.in, which I already did. I got a call from the team and they said they cannot remove the same. So i've ported my 2 aircel numbers.

Will not at all recommend this Aircel service to any other.
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2017
Dear Abhilashb2,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share your Aircel mobile no. so that our team can get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2017
Dear Abhilashb2,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at aircelsocialmedia@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
Aircel Social Media Team

Aircel
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information