[Resolved] Aircel — not able to port because of upc code.

 
3 Reviews
 ashishpiku on Jan 3, 2018
Hi,
I am trying to get upc code from last 1 week as i have to port my no. Due to network issue in my area. But, till now i haven't received any code from aircel.
My aircel no. Is [protected]. Plz provide code as soon as possible because i am facing a big network problem while calling.
I feel aircel should concentrate on expanding their network in urban area first.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 19, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 03, 2018
Dear Customer (ashishpiku),

We are sorry for the problem you've had with us. We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details with us so that we may assist you better:

The format of sending the Port Out message:
The screenshot of the error received after sending the PORT Out message:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Updated by ashishpiku, Jan 05, 2018
format is PORT [protected] to 1900. I have not received any error message.Till now i have sent message around 10 times but i didn't get nay reply.
Verified Support
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 06, 2018
Dear Customer (ashishpiku),

We would like to inform you that we are unable to see the format of sending the SMS as it protected. Kindly DM us the format for better assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Updated by ashishpiku, Jan 08, 2018
I have already shown you the format in above comment.I don't get what format you are looking for. For your better assistance format is "PORT [protected] to 1900". The format is simple enough to understand but problem is still i have not received any code..I feel now i have to forcefully stop your service.
Verified Support
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 16, 2018
Dear Customer (ashishpiku),

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite details.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi,

I an not getting UPC code. I have sent sms to 1900 with my phone number "PORT [protected]".

Please help.

Thanks,
Prachi Korday

Click here to
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer (prachikorday),

As per our system check, informing that your Port Out related request is already in progress and its expected resolution date is 09/01/2018.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
I am trying to port my aircel no. [protected] to airtel but aircel is not providing upc code to me.please provide my port in code as earlier as possible.
My no. [protected]

Resolve this soon
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Vihan mehta),

Sorry for the problem. We have escalated your issue to our team and will update you soon.

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team
Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Vihan mehta),

We would like to inform that our team called you at 10:27 AM. However, the number was switched off.

Further, we would like to inform you that as checked your number was not latched on any network. Kindly select Aircel network manually and send SMS PORT 9716XXXXXX (PORT Aircel number) and send the message to 1900. No UPC SMS found against your number.

Please share the below details if you still face any issue:

UPC SMS Text:
SMS Date & Time:
Error:
Other SMS are sent or not:
Checked with Other handset or not:

Warm Regards,
Aircel Social Media Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    9045
    Pending
    3554
    Resolved
    2677
    phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    location
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Aircel - not able to port because of upc code.