Airtel — airtel cheats its customers on the name of airtel secure.

I am aditya bhardwaj. I was using airtel prepaid connection from a very long time along with vodafone postpaid connection in a dual sim phone. But 2 months back some guy representing airtel called me "as they usually call all day telling you different schemes" and told me about a good airtel postpaid connection which will also secure my phone from any sort of damages. But the only condition i was told was that i should have an airtel postpaid connection. To which i agreed and switched to airtel postpaid from prepaid. Now just after 2 months unfortunately touch of my cell phone stopped working, may be due to spillage of water.

Worried i called customer care from a different cell phone but same number asking them the procedure to get my cell repaired under airtel secure. To my utter surprise the executive on the other side of the phone told me that i will have to first go on the airtel app and subscribe for the airtel secure in order to get the phone registered. As my touch wasn't (Isn't) working i am stuck and feel like cheated. Today i had talked to airtel representatives who called me after i mailed them the situation and problem i am facing.

I was hoping for a solution from them but escalating the issue to three seniors including one named rini (Supervisor) and her manager, nothing was helpful. Instead they said i was at fault as i did not enquire this from my hand prior to this problem and were not ready to accept the mistake from their end. To which i clearly told them that i only switched from vodafone to airtel because my handset was being covered for all sort of damages, and unless and until someone known to this procedure will guide me how will i ever know what ill have to do. I also told/asked the lady (Manager) that if they can text for everything else why cant they just send a simple text that whosoever you are, you need to subscribe to the airtel secure plan and get ur handset registered.

They have put all sort of ads and everything for this service but no one ever called, texted or mailed even a single thing about it.
I am totally disappointed now and feel cheated. I have never felt this disturbed in my life ever. Kindly help.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information