[Resolved] Airtel — Airtel secure - device claim service request # 1991263

 
12 Reviews
 HoneyBatra on Jun 5, 2017
Hi,

It has been really sad to observe the worst ever services from airtel. I bought an airtel secure plan in the month of apr'17.
I never have been careless in my handling of the phone, you can check the condition of the phone. It is still has same new finish. However, i was never aware that slipping of phone as to be some specific occasion until i heard that my claim has been rejected due to i was standing in my drying room and i slipped due to y carelessness. What a rubbish statement ever...

May i request you to look into concern as after 10 days of rigorous follow up i could register my claim and after 10 days of picking the device, i have been told that claim is rejected. I have not taken this secure services from insurance provider and i dont want to hear their lame excuses. I am going to proceed with legal option if not taken my request seriously.

Hoping to hearing from you soon.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 20, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 05, 2017] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jun 06, 2017
Dear Mr. Batra,

This is with reference to your post, dated 05 June 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2017
Dear Mr. Batra,

This is with reference to your post dated 05 June 2017 .

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
However, there was no response.
We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Regards,
KarishmaChauhan
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

My claim was rejected with the same reason .Saying the accidental slipping of phone from my hand is not a valid reason for claim . Saddest service by airtel .

Service Request # 2064195
Aktharnawas's reply, Jul 29, 2017
The same incident happened for me also. They have rejected my claim saying "Improper Handling". The worst part is, after keeping the mobile for more than 15 days, they returned some other fully damaged mobile. I was fighting to get back my mobile. At last they returned extra damaged mobile of mine with dead condition. Initially the cracks at display is minor only. After they returned my mobile, all data's in my mobile is deleted. Finally they formatted the mobile and returned with extra damage. Really very poor service from Airtel. Looking forward to approach legally.

Device Claim – Service Request # 2121080
claim id-2076511, asper update i got mail that my handset was repaired on 27th june 2017, after that i made the excess payment, from then i am waiting for handset delivery, since 8days, but no response from customer care, they said they have no informatiom, you have to wait, wait and wait. Now i am going to consumer court and file a case for harrashment

Hi I have the same response.
I submitted my phone for repair and it was returned after a month that it was mishandled.
They don't care much about it. I got my phone back after 24 days of rigorous follow up . Even though they didn't repair the phone.
You should seriously file a complaint against them in consumer court . They deserve it .
Also to add, My phone sensor stopped working after receiving phone back from them . Didn't complaint about it since I know how sad their service is .
My claim No. 2172737 was rejected with the same reason on yesterday with a email received from airtel & saying the
"Claim has been rejected by the insurance company due to Improper handling | No proper care of handset has been taken by insured to safeguard the property."

I just want to know from Airtel "Accidental slipping of phone from my hand is not a valid reason for claim".

Vishal Saxena
Mob: 8826258778
Service Request # 2172737
My mobile number-7207066695.i applied for secure claim 2 days ago yestrday i recvd call saying that documents are incomplete so kindly will send link they said still now no mail from them.the time in message given 48hrs.if they delay like this we are losseres.kondly send link to upadte documnets
To Airtel customer team

So you say that only slipping of phone while walking down the stairs is valid ? As shown in your TV AD, but insurance does not accidental damage while the person is standing or working??

Can you explain???????

Are you trying to fool through TV AD
hey abishek podder do you receive your handset now same here from chennai post your reply i submited my hanset over 20 days they said wait one more weeek? what can i do
Regarding Service Request # 2100229
I gave my device to Airtel Secure on 24 June 2017. On 12 July 2017 Airtel mailed me that the claim has been rejected and you will get your device within 10-15 days. On 29th July 2017 i received a mobile phone from OneAssist and it was the other handset of Mi Phone when i mailed Airtel about the issue that i gave One Plus 3 and you are returning Mi Phone they replied that the wrong handset is dispatched to you and you will receive your handset within 7 working days. Its 11 Sept 2017 and still they are saying wait for more some time. From last 30 days they are saying more 7 days more 7 days.

what can i do now?

Mobile No. 7665286851
Mukesh Kumar Jat
Request ID Service Request # 2100229

worst service by airtel...same case happened to me...i claimed then they requested to upload the document ..i did that immediately..now they have to pick my phone but they called and told me that your request has been denied ..we are closing your case your can claim that again..but now i'm unable to claim again by myairtel app...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    32987
    Pending
    6592
    Resolved
    8636
    phone
    +91 96 6339 XXXX
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Airtel secure - device claim service request # 1991263
    www.bdomains.com