Complaints 53986

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551

View more phone numbers

View all Airtel contacts

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2151

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Hi, this is Abhishek thakur prepaid connection no [protected],[protected] yesterday my mobile number has been lost, i want to request the Airtel team to please block this Sim card.
If any further process is there to issue the duplicate Sim card, pl. let me know.
[Complaint comments] Read comments [Complaint comments]
i want to know were is my sim and who is usinging my sim as i left austrila i have no idea who has taken my sim number which i have addes in my place in india on maps and wbsites as i run travel agency at janpath 17 new delhi.
contact me in this regards[protected] australia number
my number which is dispalce ([protected])
I am airtel prepaid customer my mob no. [protected]. I misplaced my sim card please lock my sim immediately.

Address:Budaun, Uttar Pradesh

Not Deactivating SMS pack

I have started the SMS pack of 36 in airtel and now I want to Deactivate it but they not deactivating it , i have contacted many times to CUSTOMER CARE but they said that they are unable to do it. I try to dial *777*0# as they told me several times but it didn't work and ultimately every month they autorenew the sms pack. I dont understand why airtel cheated his customers like that the only option I have left is to stop airtel number connection. My mob no. is [protected]

Airtel Services — service discontinued without any intimation

my cell [protected] services discontinued without any information although documents for getting it prepaid submitted to abcaus malviya nagar still u hv done this

i will sue in the court and can claim rs 10 lakhs,or i will g in the consume court

Airtel Services — Subscribe services ( Value packs) without any requiest

I am using Airtell card for mobile . From last 4 months. they had started bluffing me . They suscribe any pay services without my requiest & cut the money from my a/c . When asked to customer care they dont tell sufficient answers for same.
    Your adcertisement in TV, and FM means that wherevr u go you will get connectivity but its all false i stay in Tarnaka area Secunderabad which is most fanilier and almost its cantre of Secunderabd i dont get connnectivity please dont make people fool advertising like that i have complained to 121 somany times but no use.
    dear sir iam so upset about my dealy unbilled amuunt & my un limited monthly bill i allready consult with your costumercare exucative but i am no satisfay with that i need a solutaion plz help me about this matter.
    my monthly bill is not reaching to my house for last two months(march and april08) my mobile number-[protected] and postal adress 131/sector-2/b-type,
    balco nagar,
    korba-chhattisgarh-495684

Airtel Services — Deact of VCKT pack & refund for without any reason

This is in regarding your VAS pack.I have'nt activated the VCKT pack still it has been activated & my bal has been deducted by 6/-Rs without any reason.I have worked before as the Airtel Customer Care Executive.So i know much about Airtel.I have a faith in Airtel Co.In short I would want my service top be deactivated & also the refund of 6/-Rs till date.

Kindly look into the matter & do the needful.

Vijay Singh

Nokia — gprs problems

my no. is [protected] activated gprs.but does not registered my pc.
    so i help and solve this problem.

Airtel Services — gprs problem

my airtel connection no. is [protected]. activated gprs .but before 4-5 daysthis is does registered my pc.so kindly you help and solve this problem.

Airtel Services — continuous deduction of unused service jumaani_wap_sub in no 9878722738

1. we have not subscribed to Jumaani_wap_sub on our tele no - [protected] but the subscription is being continuously deducted for the same. our efforts to stop the deduction through airtel care have not succeeded.

2. you are requested to take up the matter with the Airtel to stop the above deduction forthwith and refund the amount deducted till now

kanwal

Airtel Services — To unsubscribe m.igfun.com

I am not downloading single thing from m.igfun.com but your reducing Rs.10 per day from one month
    please deactivate it from my mobile. My mobile number is [protected] as early as possible.

thanking u
    I have activated English speaking in my mobile phone. Now I want to deactivate this activition.
    I had tried to speak to custmer care executive many times but didn't come in contact. My phone No is
    [protected] from Faizabad (UP).
    please help me... some service of fun joke is activated on my number
    and reducing RS 10 per day.plz deactivate it
    Even I have been receiving such messages and they deduct 10 Rs. every month from my phone balance. This service is some stupid Jumani subscription. Kindly get it deactivated from my phone. My no. is [protected]
    My airtel mobile No. is [protected]. Suddenly it has begun asking for " enter PUK code". Perhaps the sim has been locked. I shall be highly obliged if you kindly mail me the PUK code so that I can enter the same in mobile and get the problem rectified at an early date. I am a subscriber from Port Blair, A & N Islands.
    Thank U
    even i m facing the same problem...the jumaani wap service is deducting balance each day...n i havent subscribe for it yet.

Airtel Services — textbased subsrciption service

i am being charged timeto time for subscription to wap mobifun.in services and my amount from my cell number [protected] is debited, i donot know whether i have subscribed to this service-------i am wrongly punished for my mistake, from today onwards cancell subscription to my wap based text services to my cell number [protected]..immediately cancell textbased services on my phone number, reply soon as it is by oversight i have punched some button some where, rectify and cancell my subscription----- messages recieved on my cell by service number 64611020 airtel companys connection. please dothe needful. dated 6th june 2009.
    sir, i have started the SMS10 pack in which you can make sms at 10 paise for any operator at
    @1 RS daily rental. But now i wanted to Deactivating SMS pack but they not deactivating it , i have contacted many times to CUSTOMER CARE but they said that they are unable to do it.Please do something my M.N. is [protected]
    sir i'm chared by rs 1.5 per day for love tips and shayeri type sms i really want to deactivate it but your customer care agents not doing so, i never activate this it automatically activated on my number.
    please deactivate it as soon as possible otherwise i will go to written complain to consumer court my reference no was [protected] date[protected], time 12:41 am .
    how 2 deactivate sms10 pack
    n low call rates of airtel
    plz tell me fast
    my contack no is [protected]

Airtel Services — receipt of unwanted SMS

I 've been receiving n number of rediculous sms from real estates , clubs, SAP cunsultants without any break every day and on calling airtel customer care every time 'am been given a weeks time for the rectifications to be done how so ever the same continues their after also . All this comes as a very strange thing to me as my number has already been registered in Do Not Disturb services.Kindly help me out to get rid of this problem.

Thanks n regards
    Shveta [protected]
    Sorry to say but i am receiving the sms regarding cricket news on regular basis.You are deducting the amount also for this services without any consult of mine.So please stop sending this sms to me and also stop deducting any amount.

Dont send any chargable sms to me in future.

Najib

Airtel Services — AIDS complication in my airtel connexion

i have detected AIDS complication in my service provider with my number [protected](lifetime prepaid),i.e, 1. i can not able to call all my local landline numbers(duration: all the day; time of the problem sighted : nearly two months) though i have enough balance. 2. whenever i try complaining on airtel nop service the following msg comes everyday at about 2pm :

This is to inform you that our team is working to resolve your complaint and we shall revert shortly regarding the same.

3. the duration of nop service can only be best enjoyed from 12am to 8am.
    4. though i had registered with airtel do not disturb service( no. A[protected]) i sometimes receive foul advertises.
    5. when dialing 121 or 12150 or [protected] the recorded voice replied that- this is not a valid number, plse check the number and try again.

these above stated AIDS complication with my connexion are not cured even after contacting [protected]@airtelindia.com. the only cure i get is the consolation( as if they are prescribing me to eat the fish head to eradicate my AIDS).
    any resistance?
    we have not subscribed to Jumaani_wap_sub on our tele no - [protected] but the subscription is being continuously deducted for the same. our efforts to stop the deduction through airtel care have not succeeded.

you are requested to take up the matter with the Airtel to stop the above deduction forthwith

Ravi

AirTel — Incorrect sms

I have recieved incorrect sms in airtel then my balance is losses. Suddently iam call to airtel customer service centre. But continuesly above 7 times 3hour calling but no reaction.

Airtel — Incorrect information in Daily Pack of sms

On 3rd Apr, at I have subscribed to daily pack of sms from airtel service provider. In the menu it displyed that 100 sms are applicable. After the activation of the package, it indicated that i have 400 sms in the account. When I started sending messages assuming 400 in hand, it started deducting money from my account. This a wrong way of fooling the customers by airtel service, indicating that 400 are balance and deducting the charges. Before 1 month back, they provided 400 sms which is reduced to 100.

When called the customer care, they are not responding correctly. They are taking it as a suggestion but not willing to convince or agree to their mistake.

The connection is lost while travelling from the aarey colony. I have lost nearly 50 rs, with their wrong information of sms. Please help me in getting back the money.
    I received the amount that was been deducted but still the message confirmation after subscribing to the Daily Pack of sms displays 100 messages offer. But the balance option of messages displays 400.

At the same time, while travelling from the Aarey Colony (Mumbai) there is no network available in the area.Pin code of Aarey Milk Colony, Maharashtra is 400065.

Airtel Services — Airtel alerted my Lifetime SIM to someone else

The SIM (Airtel lifetime I had purchased by paying Rs.999.00)and the then the No [protected] was alerted to me(Sanghamitra Swain ) I would like to claim 10,00000 (Ten lackh) as the company alerted the SIM to someone else

Airtel Services — issues in billing

We have 32 postpaid connections under CUG plan.
    We are facing frequent problem in getting the bills in time and after payment not crediting the same in respective account against the mobile bills since Jan 2011 due to different bill cycle.
    We have approached and Nodal Officer appointed Mr. Karthikeyan, as territory Manager to look after our queries.
    Mr. Karthikeyan visited our office during Apr 2011 and promised to get the billing cycle in one cycle for all the connections and promised to send the bills in one CD.
    Nothing happened till date even elapse of three months time and still we receiving peace meal bills in different ids and some bills in CDs
    Whenever, we tried to reach Airtel, getting no response except acknowledgement saying that they will revert with suitable action within 48 hours.
    We also requested to send all the bills to e-mail id madhu.[protected]@flyjac.com for making the payment in time also not yet considered.
    To-day we have again contacted Mr. Karthikeyan and he in turn again promised to change the billing cycle in a month time but unfortunately it is hard to believe in view of experience received from Airtel.
    In view of the above, we have decided to go for a mobile portability to idea for resolving all these outstanding issues.
    Kindly forward all the updated current bills o[censored]ndermentioned mobile Nos immediately in order to make the full and final settlement before switched off to idea :-

Airtel/Reliance — Discontinued service without intimation

My mobile number[protected] was successfully switched from Reliance CDMA to Airtel but the same was discontinued from service having balance of 300 plus.
    Now the airtel discontinued my service and said to contact reliance and not giving satisfactory response.

SIM is on my name
    Nikhil Gupta
    I have activated Rs.3 sms offer how to deactivate it
    30 Comments

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir I am J MOHAN KUMAR From Chennai i Am Using Airtel Before
      05/10/2011 After 05/10/2011 Port In To BSNL Every Month Twice Airtel
      Side Lort of Distrubance Please Come Back To Airtel in Future I am
      Intrestied In Airtel I Will Come Back So Kindley DoNot Distrub At U R
      End That Means AIRTEL Thank you Regards J Mohan kumar The Called No
      [protected] +[protected] My Telephone No [protected] My Mobile
      No [protected]

Address:Kolhapur, Maharashtra

My father mobile number [protected] before 3 days i got call from this number [protected] & he asking me i am calling from Airtel you need to mention your balance more than rs 40.00 other wise your number will be disconnect so let me know who is the person because when i make the call this number [protected] this person not pick up the call & sometime pickup the call and saying your number is showing is fraud & disconnect the call.....

I request to you please give me information otherwise i need to close my airtel number .............

My contact detail:
        Santosh Kore
        I am from North Bihar.

My Airtel No. [protected], since last 3-4 days I am receiving unwanted call from Mobile No. [protected] & [protected]. The stupeid caller calling regularly and disturbing my family.

So, plz find out the stupid Person.

Rajesh
        I am from North Bihar.

My Airtel No. [protected], since last 3-4 days I am receiving unwanted call from Mobile No. [protected]. The stupeid caller calling regularly and disturbing my family.

So, plz find out the stupid Person.
        can we find out the location from where the airtel no holder is calling. pls find out it is very important to me the no is: [protected] the date and time iam mentioning:[protected] and time: 11.00 pls help me
        I am from bhilai Chattisgarh
        My airtel No. is [protected], Since from last 6 days I am reciving unwanted call from Mobile No.
        [protected], [protected]. The caller miscall me and he never talk
        so, pls help to find this number.
        Iam recieving calls everyday from this number----[protected] .....

this is a uttar pradesh number vodaphone

kindly give me the procedure to block this number
        a caller from airtel customer care called me and spoked in a vulgour manner, letting many loose talks regarding the bill amount. she went through some personal informations regarding me and slashed very personally.i dont no whts wrong with whom i spoke..does airtel gives freedom to speak about your customer personals? is this how airtel customer care treat the customer.... or let me know the truth , is there ne team formed by airtel like this to treat your customers....

if the answer is no i want to move a complaint regarding the person whom i spoked with, i have got the number from which i recieved the call. i came to no its a franchise, who gave these guys freedom to talk like this and go thru the persoanl information of an individual....what is the action will you be taking upon them..?
        I Need Details Of This Number [protected]. B'cuz He call me any Time & Disturb me.

I live in delhi and working with a private firm somebody from number [protected]is calling me again and again despite my warning . Please look into the matter urgently

I have received a call from [protected]. It seems to be a number from Pakistan. Although I have not attended this call and left it unanswered. But still I am afraid of how my number got circulated to such a dangerous territory.

Ankur Kaushik

from this number [protected] some guy calling me and talking very rubbish plzzzzz send his details to me as quick as possible i want to make its as a police complaint before that i want to know his details...
        I am Hansraj From Bhilwara Rajasthan from last month i received a call from airtel no.[protected] its located in Ghajiabad UP, this person is want to know my Insurance Details and say he calling from IRDA Head Office Delhi when i call in Irda They told me that they never ask the details of Insurance, i track this no. on net so i know that its a Airtel No. from Ghajiabad.
        so can u please insure me that in future i cant received this tyoe of Calls.
        11 Comments

Address:Jorhat, Assam

I am an airtel mobile customer with a valid registered phone number - [protected]. It works fine while calling people or sending SMS. But whenever I try to use this number to verify my Facebook/Google account an error occurs stating the number as invalid. I have taken care of all the proper procedure but nothing seems to help. I am really distraught by the problem. [Pictures attached]

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

My mobile has been lost with SIM card . My mobile number is [protected]. It is postpaid connection but Not a Get a new Postpaid Sim .becouse orginal document is Also Lost .so my paostpaid bill After Generate 2 month 2551,airtel says baver 656 my paymnet Amount is 1895 ,1895 payment gave airtel Executive & Also says Your Aitel Sim Also Couriere By Post your Comminication Address 621/1,vikas nagar basai road Gurgaon But Not Courire My Sim & i m call back this number [protected] Mrs. Rakhi ,& Not my payment update

So please hepl me
            Suggest me
            vijay yadav

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hello, this is Pratim, I got two calls over two days coming from a strange International number. Although I did not receive any of those calls, today when I was looking up on the number, I found the call to have been originated from Pakistan.

I don't know anyone from that country. Although I am not sure whether it is a prank " you own X amount of $$$$" call my question is why I am receiving these calls?

Details--

Call originated from number [protected] on 23rd May, 2012 around noon

Call Originated from same number the next day, 24th May 2012.

Please investigate and get these unsolicited calls blocked.

Address:Hisar, Haryana

MY MOBILE NO - [protected] SIR JI PARSO MAINE IK COMPLAINT KI THI KI AIRTEL WALE BINA KISI HAMARI ANUMATI KE SCHEME ACTIVATE KAR KE HAMARA BALANCE KAAT TE REHTE HE OR MAI JAB BHI CUSTOMER CARE PER CALL KARTA HU TO WO KAHTE HE KI TUMNE KOI SCHEME ACTIVATE KARVAI HOGI LAKIN HUM NE KOI BHI SCHEME ACTIVATE NAHI KARVAI YE APNE AAP SCHEME ACTIVATE KAR KE HAMARA BALANCE KAAT TE REHTE HE SIR JI INONE KAM SE KAM 5-6 BAAR SCHEME ACTIVATE KAR KAR KE HAMARE RUPEES KAAT CHUKE HE OR MAINE AAP KO BHI KAI BAAR COMPLAINT KI HE LAKIN IN PER AAP KA BHI KOI PARBHAV NAHI PAD RAHA SIR JI YE KEHTE HE HUM TO AISE HI KARTE HE HUME KOI KAHNE WALA NAHI HE SIR JI AB BHI INONE MERE KAM SE KAM 50 RUPEES KAATE HUE OR MAINE CUSTOMER CARE PER CALL KAR KE KAHA KI MAINE KOI SCHEME ACTIVATE NAHI KARVAI HE OR YE SCHEME AAP NE APNI TARAF SE ACTIVATE KI HE IS LIYE AAP HAMARA BALANCE WAPIS KARO LAKIN YE KAHTE HE HUM BALANCE WAPIS NAHI KAREGE TUM KUCH BHI KAR LO SIR JI MUJE YE SAMAJ NAHI AATA KI JAB MAINE IN SE CALL KAR KE KAHA HUA HE KI AAP MERE NO. PER KOOI BHI SCHEME ACTIVATE MAT KIYA KARO OR NA HI HUME KOI CALL KIYA KARO PHIR BHI YE HAR BAAR AISA HI KAR KAR KE HAME PRESAAN KARTE REHTE SIR JI MAINE AAP KO BHI 4-5 BAAR COMPLAINT KI LAKIN IN PER US KA BHIO KOI KHAAS EFFECT NAHI SIR JI MERI AAP SE PRARTHNA HE KI MERA JO BALANCE INO NE KAATA HE US PER IN PER PENALTY LGA KAR MUJE DILAYA JAY TAAKI YE AISI GALTI AAGE SE NA KARE
                THANS AND REGARD
                VIKAS BANSAL
                MY MOBILE NO. [protected],[protected]

AirTel — cutting of my balance

cutting my balance from my aacount of airtel<prepaid>card
                when i called to custmercare, they said that many reason about that differant type

AirTel — they cut my balance

they started service on my cell without asking me i had called them 3 to 4 time but they dont stop my service they refund me 1.50 paisa but service was not stop & 1.50 paisa they cut daliy

AirTel — Cut of my Balance

Today 2.00pm cut of my balance Rs. 20 in my cell phone A/c. i have been send a sms of two person To mr. R.G. vidhauliya and cc. to S.S. Parmar when sms tariff 36rupees has been activeted and whitch facility i am send 350 sms local and National. kindly requested to you return my cut balance.

With Best Regard
                Sonu Vidhauliya
                Mob. +91-[protected]

AirTel — BALANCE CUT WITHOUT REASON

SIR

MY NAME IS HARVINDER SINGH AND I BROUGHT A NEW SIM OF AIR TEL .
                ACTIVATE AT 10:12 PM DATE 7-9-2011. I SLEEP AT 10:45 PM . WHEN I CALL COUSTMER CARE THEY SAID TO ME YOU DOWNLOAD A GAME. BUT I DID NOTHING.

MY NUMBER IS [protected]

PLSESE LOOK AT THIS

REGARDS .
                HARVINDER SINGH

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Broadband cancelltion,But Not remving from past 2 Months
                  customer ID [protected]
                  Name : Babu.v
                  I have given for Broadband Cancellation ON 2nd april 2012,but from Airtel end just they closed by request without my confirmation,evry day from airtel guys calling only for payment ,i have told untill they remove my connection,i will not pay Beacuse I have taken connection on 2008,Still now i have utilized & payed my billing amount with out any issues,
                  Now From past 2 months i given for cancellation,But from Air tel guys closing my request . Even on last week on[protected] i call for CC Request NO16022694 & it has closed with out my confirmation Again on 25 april 2012 request NO 1629338.But CC Guys are telling that request will be taken on 29 or 30th may 2012,when every i called CC same answers from cc & for new request to call 5days will take & again it will closed Airtel guys with out customer confirmation.
                  there is No responsible Airtel Guys cancellation Issues

Every day for Payment i am receiving phone Call<i told them same thing Untill they remove my connection i cannot Pay,Because with Using internet why i want to pay.

Now a days just Airtel team Guys Playing with customer's

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi I have made a payment from my Citi Credit card bill payment service for monthly bill of March 2012.
                    But it was never applied to the account. I had sent few emails and scanned copy of my citi credit card stmt also
                    to appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com(Debonila Poddar Appellate Office Bharti airtel limited ) and nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                    but no satisfactory answer was given.
                    I paid Rs 771/- on 28th March using Citi bank bill payment option for account no: [protected] for land line no:[protected],
                    Account Holder's Name : Ankur Sinha

Ankur Sinha

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I had lost my cell today .Sir please block my cell number [protected] and i also want same number for me as duplicate sim card. Sir tell me about procedure or if it is possible from here only then do it for me please. I would be thankful to you.
                      My Details :
                      Cheenu Kumar Sharma
                      Airtel Sim Card no. - [protected]
                      email to :- cheenu.[protected]@gmail.com

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Money getting deducted from aritel for services which are not requested.

"Thank you for choosing COMBO LOVE PACK" etc etc.. Charged 3 daily.
                        Some cartoon pack - Charged 1 daily

None are requested. Its completely not fair,

Dear Airtel

I have noticed that you have registered my mobile [protected] for an unwanted service which was never requested. To my surprise i received SMS today which showed that u been deducting for other services of similar nature like combo Love Pack, Cartoon etc form quite sometime...

I request you to kindly stop subscribing for any plans without begin asked for. Its completely not fair on such a big vendor to do something so silly.

Please revert back all deductions made on this behalf on my number. Appreciate your response.

Kiran Reddy
                        sir, mi aaj 100/- rs. online recharge kela hota, pan balance ter ala nahi pan bank account 100/- rs. deduct zale ani airtel custmer care relpy me ki recharge zala nahi, my mo. no. [protected]

pls help me

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

my name is rupesh parasher my customer id is [protected].i have submit a complaint on 19-05-12 for no signal.but customer care executive said ur problem is solved tommarow 20-05-12 till 12 pm .after 2 days 21-05-12 call to customer care senior executive they said same ur problem is solved in 24 hours.no service excecutive call me from 19-05-12 till today 25-05-12.plz solve my problem as early as possiblie.i[censored] don't i will file a case to consumer court.my balance is deduct from 17-05-12 in no signal .

Address:Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Mam,

There are unwanted services activated on my number ([protected]) due to which my balance is being deducted every time. Sir/Madam please refund my amount and stop these unwanted services.

Kopal Gupta

AirTel — deducting amount for unwanted services

I have a AirTel prepaid account.
                            Daily I'm getting at least 4 sms from [protected].
                            each sms deducts Rs 10/ from my balance.

I have spoken trice to the Customar Care. and Every time they are telling that they are unsubscribing this facility. They also told that I'm calling 543212 thats why I'm getting those sms.
                            This is total non-sense. Why I will call this number and waste my money.

To my shock today I got non-stop 10 sms and lost Rs 100 within 2 mins.
                            When complain this again to the customer care he told me that it is not in AirTel control as I'm only calling this number again any again.
                            Why kind of liars are these people.

Every week I'm loosing Rs 300 in this non-sense this.

NO ETHICS. NO VALUES. ONLY PROFITS. THAT IS AIRTEL MOTO TO SUCCESS.

One more sms. I will throw my AirTel SIM.

Mr. Sunil Mittal God save your company.
                            I have deducted my mobile balace per day 20/-rs. this no. 64611020
                            my mobile number [protected]

Address:Gaya, Bihar

My self Aatif Khan Warsi, using Airtel Mobile No.[protected] for more than two years now.

I am located in Bhadeya ( PS Barahchatti).

For last couple of months we are facing lots of issue related to network connectivity, call drops and congestion. This issue is not just with me its with all my family member who are using Airtel mobile and other people I know the area. It has become really frustrating to make any call or talk when we get any call.

I did try to contact Airtel contact center so many time but never get a solution.

I would request Airtel to take this complain seriously and fix the issue.

Aatif..

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Hunny Chugh
                              Airtel Customer Service Team

I would like to inform you that your concern listed on 4th July, 2009 has been resolved.

Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [protected]@airtel.in

Hunny Chugh

Airtel, Bihar, India — SIM card did not blocked after repeated request

My mobile was lost carrying AIRTEL, BIHAR no. on 25-06-09

I contected customer care of bihar region 5 times & today is 4-07-09 but till date the sim has not been blocked.

MY no. which was lost is [protected].

so concerned person please look in to the matter.
                              my problem aslo same why airtel blocked my sim card ? my nomber is [protected]

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I have closed my airtel prepaid number [protected] three times permanently from my identity proof. But it is activated again & again on my fake id proof & documents.How it can be activated again & again without my permission on my identity proof? I have already written to airtel nodal officer many times that this number is being used on my fake id proofs & address detail by someone else and block it from my id proof & adress detail and I am not responsible for this number.If anyone want to use this number, then take his own id proofs and activate it on his own id proofs.This is the misuse of my identity proofs and documents.

But airtel is not blocking this number from my id proof.Their reply is not satisfactory.

Please block this number from my id proof. Now i have no patience to block this number again & again.

Please do needful ASAP. I am getting very stressed & pained about it.

Ajmer Singh

Address:Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh

my airtel no.is[protected] i had subscribed hello tunes&mobile tv .i stopped only mobile tv services but hello tunes also stopped automatically without my reference.i want a just action ony complaint.it was not first time that i had inconvinience from airtel but there was no proper response from airtel.
                                  Respectfully i have to say that i have never requested for activation of hello tune on my mobile but The airtel had did and also reduced 245 Rs from my balance on dated 24/02/2008.
                                  I have complained on airtel costomer care on 25/02/2008 but not taken proper action. I have again report on 29/02/2008 but not respond.
                                  They have sent a message they have activeted " jaane kahan gaye wo din" by Singer Mukesh,film " Mera naam Joker" but the hello tune on my mobile is something else.
                                  Please take proper action again them & return my waber.
                                  i m always thankful to you.
                                  Vijay Kumar Gupta
                                  mob no- [protected]
                                  I have using airtel.. today in the morning i got a message saying thnak u for downloading hello tunes.. and after two hours when i check my balance it is short of R.s 30/-. I don't know how can i react against these activities... even i dont activate my hello tunes why should i get paid to airtel.. Plz.. help me..

Airtel — stop hello tunes,amount deduction i don't want .

so many times ihave sent mail to airtel[protected] that stop service relating to hello tunes .and previously also itold custemer service that"idont want hello tunes"still it comes .so kindly take this request and stop hello tunes.idont want to cut my money for that
                                  thx
                                  yv.bhaskararao
                                  main road 19-1-295
                                  peddapuram
                                  my mobile number_[protected][protected].

I am herewith forwarding the complaint in Airtel prepaid hello tunes whenever I tried to call the customer care to cancel my hello tunes they are telling redicules answers u try *678# when I tried It is asking to answer for its menu in menu also it is not clear then I tried to call customer care once again they are not responding such a good service has been given headed by Mr.Sunil Mittal.
                                  simply I am wasting my money through hello tunes. Try to solve it and deactivate my hello tunes.

G.Bhaskaran
                                  hello tunes are too costly..rs.30 for subscription, rs.15 for one single Hello tune and rs.3 per minute while setting it..
                                  and no instructions are given as to how to cancel the hello tunes!
                                  TO,
                                  THE MANAGER AIRTEL,

SUB: HELLO TUNES i want to subscribe the earlier hello tunes of gabar singh which was changed to new hello tunes

MY mobile no is [protected] . I had subscribed for the hello tune for the gabar singh dialogue which was been automaticaly change to new hello tune on 29/04/08as informed by the airtel customer care they are stating that it because i had press the star button while calling others mobile which i was not aware of the process . Any cm while operating for the dialing to the other person mobile option it might had gone to star option which cause trouble to the cm due to which i already lost the subsriciton chargs due to which the hello tune which i had earlier which was my favorite was lost, i called at customer serive reg this issue they are stating they will not have the data of the earlier hello tunes which i had subcribed due to which i have to once again listen all the hello tunes which u send which i dont like . MY equiry is kindly update the earlier hello tune not the recent at any cost reply and I am ready to pay for the earlier hello tune of gabar singh .

gopal
                                  LOTS OF FAVOURITE SONGS HAS NOT BEEN UPDATED (in 12B particularly)

Airtel — no proper hello tune codes

i am airtel prepaid custmor, i need naan pollathavan hello tune code plese send me the code. i cant undestand any thing in ur searching options. when compare to airtel, vodafone hello tune is good, so plese rectify this problem soon and make the search simpler
                                  What's the use of complaining???? Airtel has been greedy n will always be!!! They work for themselves but not the customer so I've decided to tell all airtel users about some other connection and change their mind... I don care if anybody reads this cuz its not only me being affected but most of the people... Now I don wanna waste my time on this... Whoever reads this havin an airtel connection just switch over...
                                  My number is [protected]. Actually I was activated my hello tunes Aug 11, 2008. Today (20.8.08) my hello tunes is not activitated. I am not statisfied your service. I am not able to contact your customer care number dial 121, 123, [protected]. . can you give me contact number to the customer care. I wants one more details I will quit the caller tunes how will you disconnect the caller tunes.
                                  Manikandan.A
                                  I m not able to get songs of MLTR from Airtel search hello tunes options given on website www.airtel.in
                                  and i m also not able to register my account due to problem of dropdown of DAY in the birthday field, Dropdown itself doesnot show days of week.How the correct date of birth can be filled.
                                  Sorry to write you as I am unseen to you, Most humbly I say =
                                  that an examination was conducted on 19 sep 08 at Ranchi for selection of Cluster Incharge, the team was headed by Mr. Manish(Senior HR Manager, Gurgaon), I was declared topper in written exam, interview was duly conducted by Mr.Manas Sir and Mr. Vikash sir, every thing went fine, I was told to wait for Offer letter by the said interviewer.After waiting for two hours, two references were asked from me, and I was asked to come to Patna on 22 Sep08(Monday) for collection of appointment letter. On 22 sep 08 I reported to Mr.Vikash and asked for appointment letter, but he said "you are placed on Hold."He gave me his number and asked to confirm daily for appointment. ON 25 sep 08 when I rang on given number, Mr.Vijay answered me that you are rejected form selection list. I humbly asked him for feedback to amend my mistakes but he replied"yahan par feedback naam ki koi cheej nahin dee jati hai."My rejection has not hurted me, its the way I was played around has hurted me that a company like Bharti doesnot care to give feedback instead I was asked to keep cool.Lastly, I smell a rat in the grain as I have worked for Abhay teleengg pvt limited for four months and then I resigned on 11 sep 08 with modesty. Kindly help a person who is looking at you with lots of honour and justice in his eyes for you. Having heard a lot good things about you I decided to write you this mail.If I have committed any mistake kindly forgive me and look into the matter.Thanks and regards =Raj Kumar Pathak
                                  [protected]/[protected]
                                  I made the mistake of getting an Airtel mobile No. [protected]. Amount is being regularly deducted from prepaid connection for Hello Tunes. Now the balance is negative . I am not allowed to make out going calls. Whenever I recharge they deduct amount and make the balance negative. The customer care executives only give lip service. Had I not given the number to all my friends and relatives I would have thrown away the SIM.
                                  iam fed up of the services of airtel regarding hello tunes there is no variety in it, no song collection, vodafone is much better in case.airtel should bring in more songs.there services regarding network is also not up to the mark.but right now they should about their hello tunes service.they should atleast have that anumber of songs that vodafone is havin.airtel is really lagging behind more and more and more songs shpuld be added specially english numbers...otherwise just stop this service
                                  sir my hellotune is changing again and again without my information..
                                  i hv called 121 many times but still the problem is occuring please help me out my airtel no is [protected].

thankyou..
                                  i have a prepaid airtel connection. i have been trying to unsubscribe hello tunes. 121 airtel free number do not give the option of talking to the customer care. every month Rs 30 is deducted from my account ([protected]). please close this hello tunes khajana immediately as it is wastage of my money.
                                  I am Abhishek Gaur from Meerut. I am using airtel pre-paid connection since 26 jan.2006. My problem is that i had inquired about hello tunes advance rental pack from airtel customer care after getting information about advance rental pack, they(cutomer care) changed my hello tune & Rs.15 was deducted from my account without asking me to do so.when i again made a call to customer care they did not give any satisfactory answer to me & they again changed my hello tune & again charged Rs.15. I made calls 5 times to customer care but they did not listen me & after that they stopped the services to talk with customer care executive.It was very bad. They were not paying attention towards my problem.They make false commitment & the customer care associates are unfriendly & useless people.This is not the first time i am facing problem.Bloody useless people.
                                  Rs 75 has been deducted from my Airtel prepaid mobile account mobile no. [protected] on date 18-11-08 for hellotunes which activated automatically complain no:[protected] to refund the above amount immediately.

till date not refunded reply soon.
                                  i am jeyakumar, having [protected] airtel prepaid number last 1.6 month, i tried to stop my hello tune from last two month but i could not stop becase whenever tried to contact customer 's care number[protected] got a replay voice its not a valied number.I got a following sms from 543211(airtel)
                                  Hello Tunes will be renewed in 3 days.you will be charged Rs 30 as monthly charges. If you wish to stop Hello Tunes call[protected].

So i don't want Hello Tune please stop stop stop my hello tunes.

Kindly register my complaint and let me know my customer compaint register number.

S.Jeyakumar
                                  Airtel Complaints - Hello tune
                                  Posted:[protected] by S.JEYAKUMAR [send email]
                                  Hello Tunes
                                  i am jeyakumar, having [protected] airtel prepaid number last 1.6 month, i tried to stop my hello tune from last two month but i could not stop becase whenever tried to contact customer 's care number[protected] got a replay voice its not a valied number.I got a following sms from 543211(airtel)
                                  Hello Tunes will be renewed in 3 days.you will be charged Rs 30 as monthly charges. If you wish to stop Hello Tunes call[protected].

Kindly register my complaint and let me know my customer compaint register number.

S.Jeyakumar

Kindly register my complaint and let me know my customer compaint register number
                                  i am supriya, having [protected] airtel prepaid number last 4 years, i tried to stop my hello tune from last two month but i could not stop becase whenever tried to contact customer 's care number[protected] got a replay voice its not a valied number.I got a following sms from 543211(airtel)
                                  Hello Tunes will be renewed in 3 days.you will be charged Rs 15 as monthly charges. If you wish to stop Hello Tunes call[protected].

Kindly register my complaint and let me know my customer compaint register number
                                  The Airtel service provider sucks, and the hello tune services are worst from all other service providers like vodafdone, reliance.
                                  all the songs are useless and waist and the songs that they have added are not only boring but ghatiya, bekar, useless, aur ek dum time waist.
                                  jo bhi gaana bolo airtel ke list main aaj tak nahin hote and managers or customer care executives will give false promises if we give them any complaint about the hello tunes, they will take maximum time and then no response and charges are also high.
                                  Airtel not only expensive but waste..a complete waste

Airtel — deactivate hello tune subscription pack

we have already deactivated our hello tune subscription pack by customer call but daily messages are coming saying that hello tune subscription has been renewed and charging 1 Rs daily. please see to it that hello tune subsription pack is deactived and even no charges are applied.

airtel no. - [protected].
                                  the messages are coming from 69601

wating for ur reply...
                                  I am using airtel for the last 3 years and I use to change Hellotunes every month. The thing is that now a days there are no good song collections in the package. Can you upload some good songs especially SREERAAGAMO from the film PAVITHRAM? Please do reply for the mail as soon as possible
                                  I have your prepaid connection - [protected].

I just want to put into your notice that, today morning at 7.45 I got a message from airtel that I have subscribed to the Hello tunes for 90 days. But actually I did not subscribe any hello tunes from my mobile. I don't know who is doing this. Problem is that the very moment I call at[protected] and cancelled the subscription but charges of 90 days subscription is deducted from my account. Actually this is the second time it is happening. Please look into matter and do the necessary arrangement to reimburse the money deducted from my account.
                                  i want to disconnect my hello tone.
                                  I'm facing the same problem like Supriya and Jeyakumar. I don't want Hello Tune in my Airtel Prepaid Connection no.[protected]. I tried to stop it but it din't work instead my balance account is being deducted by calling and sending sms to these no.[protected] abd 543211.
                                  I called on[protected] and followed the procedure to remove hello tunes and it worked instantly! I wonder why you people aren't being able to unsubscribe!
                                  My mobile no is [protected].By mistake i have started hello tunes.Now i want to stop this hello tune.Already i have tried for stoping of this hello tunes through message "STOP HELLO TUNE" but it did not work.so.I lossed 30 RS for two consecutive months.so please look into the matter.
                                  My mobile no is [protected] i have started hello tunes but, now i want to stop my hello tunes please stop my hello tunes immediately
                                  Hi, I just want u people to go through the Hello tune section on www.airtel.in . The song listing cant be seen and this has been a problem from past 2 months. Make it working again.
                                  pls send the list of hello tune to my mailid as an attachment.
                                  my no.[protected]

pls slove th problm

i have act. my hello tunes frm 5 days wth 6mths pack

15rs-hello tunes + 120rs of 6mths pack

pls solve the problem that my hello tune is not playing

frm

amol ingale
                                  no linkin park or rock albums in ur hellotunes list..kindly add or expand ur songs list...thank u
                                  Hi. This is chocks from chennai. I ahve been using airtel for more than 2 yrs. yesterday while calling to my frnd, i accidentally pressed * when his hello tune was playing. As a result i got tat hello tune activated and got immediately deducted 45 Rs. for selection and subscription. this is like cheating the customers. They can make provisions for copying tat hello tune by pressing more nos. than just *.
                                  hi, I have been trying to stop Hellotune from past 2 months but was not able to do that, as all the sms which I sent did not work.

this is my kind request to STOP hellotune, on my No.[protected]
                                  I would like to introduce myself as S.Prem Shanth. I have an airtel connection (Chennai) with the no [protected]. Yesterday, I called a airtel no ([protected]), which had a hello tune. By mistake I pressed * button and the hello tunes got activated in my mobile and I was charged Rs 15. When I asked the customer care to change back to my old hello tune they say that you will be charged additional Rs 15.

But in The Hindu paper (chennai-metro plus) dated 25th there was an article in which, as per the TRAI rules the procedure is

1. The subscriber has to press * and 9

2. Get a confirmation sms

3. again press * and 9.

But mine got activated just by pressed * and I didn’t get a proper response from the customer and they say that you will be charged as soon as you press *.

I request you to kindly look at my request and find favor.
                                  The company airtel is bogus & he is providing hello tune facility to me without my permission & charging for that. The telecom company will taking our money on trust & adjust them for their additional facility which are not required by us.
                                  Yes, if any facility is required by customer, they will have to provide it by confirming atleast 5 times. So, that no person is charged unnecessarily the money earned by his hard work
                                  I WANT TO STOP THE HELLOTUNE

I m using airtel service network. I m send the message for 543215 to STOP. Hello tune not stoped but change the song, then charge ten rupees...
                                  This is my no: [protected]
                                  not deactivating my hello tune service only deducting my balance
                                  we have also called there customer care executive but no use...
                                  Hi sir

I am mayank and my number is [protected]. There is a deduction from my account of 15 rs. Some hello tune service is knowingly activated from end on my number. So please deactivate the hello tune service and refund my balance.

Mayank

This is to inform you that your concern listed 14 Dec 2010 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Rakesh Kumar
                                  I have bought a new prepaid connection on 03-02-11. Its mobile no. is [protected]. I was welcomed by airtel with a free subscription for hello tune for 1 month but when I called the no. 543211 for hello tune my balance was deducted from Rs 83 to Rs 71 for calling but I didn't got any hello tune on my number. I called the customer care many times and for that also 50 paise was being deducted for every 3 minutes and the answer was that 'there is a technical problem please call after 4 hrs'. Now my balance is Rs 63.88p and still there is no hello tune. When I call[protected], I get the status as more than 30 days is remaining for my hello tune service. Please set my hello tune to "ainvayi ainvayi lut gaya" of Band Baaja Baarat for 1 month free of cost because I am a new customer.
                                  My Airtel mobile number is [protected]; i am repeatedely asking the Airtel to deactivate my hellotune connection in my mobile for the past one month; but without giving any response to my calls they activating the Hellotune and charging for the same. If this complaint is not gien response, i have no other go but to change my mobile connection to some other company.
                                  We have not any subscribe to activate Hello Tune but today afternoon we have received message from airtel [your hello tune service activate and charges Rs. 10.00 for 10 days] & deduct my Rs. 10.00

before hello tune activation my balance is Rs. 10.31
                                  after hello tune activation my balance is Rs. 0.31

Mainly your hello tune service is for 30 days so, why my service is for 10 day because my balance is Rs. 10.31 ?

Please we request you to don't haresment your customer like this.

Dear Mr. Mittalji, you are giving your sales persons to achive target.

We request you to achive target but honestly ?

Please see attach file for your ready reference.

Jyoti
                                  My No. [protected]
                                  My Circule : Gujarat
                                  I Live in Silvassa D & N.H.
                                  Hello Sir/Madam,
                                  A few days ago i register a complain against Airtel Servicea(Hello Tunes).Compain was:- After converting my prepaid sim to postpaid it keep telling me that i have insufficient balance when i want to activate any service. To this Form i bring your attention to the service that i m using is Hello Tunes, that was working fine and i was happy that they good take care of that after my first complain, but Airtel was unable to activate that particulater Tunes which i told them. I am keep calling them @6/min to activate that but i failed every time. There is a lady named "Puja" did try to activate but what she did at last, she just deactivated my service at all...its now more then two days,nobody respond me back after deactivation. This time i am pissed off and decided not to pay extra charges except my monthly rent. This message i will also sent to my lawyer and consumer court, so that if Airtel register any kind of legal action we would have the proof of screwed services.

With Best Regards
                                  Mukesh Tilwani
                                  Hello Tunes Charges
                                  Hello Tunes Charges deducted without intimation on 25/08/11 at 11.30 A.M. Information received from 5432138 Via SMS . In my A/c 10Rs is deducted Please return my amount. My Mobile No is [protected]

Nelson
                                  Gonikoppal
                                  I have never demanded or activated any hellotune service from my mobile no.[protected]. on 2nd october I have received a message that I have been charged Rs 30 for above service.
                                  Please stop... this type of cheating.
                                  some airtel customers want to make their caller tune in their name
                                  but the name not available as per their liking
                                  please make options to activate in an easy way
                                  Give the mobile number of the server administrator of airtel to inform our wishes
                                  english NT tone is best
                                  tamil having too much words like that the person busy (it is not prefered in the calling of high officials calling)
                                  we need like below words in NT

<arun prasath>
                                  <arun raj>
                                  <diamond shipping>
                                  <diamond shipping agencies>

please do the above suggestions

Arunraj
                                  Airtel Retailer
                                  I am a regular customer of your company. i have charged unnecessarly rs.30+5 on 12th aug 2012. So I request you to refund my balance.
                                  Respected sir/madam,
                                  My mobile no. is [protected].I am a regular customer of your company.I have charged unnecessarily Rs.30+5 today through hello tunes.So I want from your company to refund my deducted balance. With thanks
                                  i had requested for hello tune sit has charged 30 Rs. for 30 days but i dont know he had 15 Rs. more for 90 days without my permission how to get my money back
                                  60 Comments

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi All,
                                    From Last 6 years i was using AIRTEL postpaid connection, Paying regular bills but due to NETWORK Issue i went to TATADOCOMO, I have given complaint, but till it is pending. Airtel is hell for me. In Pune, Pimple Gaurav, it's very hard to get network.
                                    Airtel Customer care is always giving assurance that Network issue will be resolve ASAP but no use. Useless Service Provided by AIRTEL.
                                    Mittal should personally look into this issue.

Sam

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

We had a postpaid no . of air-tel company. which we had disconnected before 6 month. all of a sudden yesterday i got a call from a call center of air-tel about Bill payment of aforesaid number. i asked about the details of a bill. and told that we will pay after checking bill details. but their call center boys have started mentally and socially harassing to me, my wife,my father and all family members and also those number which i had dialled from that post paid number. within a 12 hour they have call all above members and all numbers which were dialled from those number. they have spoiled our social status even . that call center members are behaving like recovery agent o[censored]nsocial element which we call as ......

i am getting the threatened calls.. and such calls are coming from the number +[protected] and +91-[protected].

we cant do anything. we are helpless against this .No One is hearing our complain. please do help us .

Even i have complaint in air-tel customer care . its complain request no. is 43810753.

i have also complain online in air-tel help line service .its complaint request no. is PO[protected].

Please let me know what to do against such kind of recovery agent of air-tel company.

wrong commitment

dear sir n mam

myself amit kumar belong to rajpura punjab dist..patiala

this mail rgrding mnp rqust...mater is tht i snt port sms 2-3times so i told to executives many times tht my balance has deducted more than 150rs.so executive told me everytime we will rfund ur balance with in 24hrs..100rs. but not rfunded ny rs.to me in my acount n i am interestd to tell u ur executive name who talked to me n names are......
                                        9 Comments