Complaints 54496

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2577

Tarqeem Haider
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Refund of Deposit

I had applied for Airtel Broadband in October 2008 for my shop in Kashmiri Gate, Delhi.I also paid a cash deposit of 800/=(I have attached a copy of the receipt). But after a week I was told that It was not possible technicaly to provide Broadband in that area..I was also assured that I will get my money back in 7-10 days. Now its been almost 8 months, and I am still waiting for my cheque.I have contact their customer care by email &...
Sunil Kumar Mandal

Bill Paid by me, not updated by Airtel and charging late payment charges.

I have paid my Airtel Broadband[protected] bill for the period 26-04-09 to 26-05-09, which was payable on or before 25-06-09, on 03-06-09 through ICICI Bank (Madurai - K K Nagar Branch) Cheque No.648899, dated 03-06-09, which was debited from my Account on 08-06-09 towards Airtel as per bank statement. The cheque was drawn on "Airtel (A/c[protected]", as instructed in the Bill. To my surprise I started getting SMSs and calls from...
vineet

Clear case of cheating

Dear,
They have mentioned a plan Home 649 plan which is available for delhi region and on there website it is clearly mentioned " Tariffs plans that are available in Delhi
*Delhi includes Gurgaon, Noida, Faridabad and Ghaziabad "

http://airtelbroadband.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broadband+internet/tariffs/PG_FY_BI_Tariff_Detail/?CIRCLE=2&CIR...br...
Legolas
from Muvattupula, Kerala

SLEEPING CUSTOMER CARE & ITS IMPLICATIONS

First of all I would like to know why the heck they call it "customer care"?? Well, I don't expect people to care about me but being a service provider they should at least listen to me, shouldn't they?
I wished to give an Airtel digital tv and tried to contact their customer care[protected]. Even after 30 minutes of perseverance i could never get to talk to a customer care executive.

I read...
suresh babu

wrong activation of mobile No.9818594668

I purchased a nokia phone (model 1209) from Chadha communication, Sarojini Nagar market, New delhi-23 on 19.6.09. There was a promotion scheme and they gave an airtel prepaid connection alongwith the phone. I got this connection activated from Cell-Com, A-20, Lajpat Nagar-II, New Delhi 24 after submission of my ID proof (FORM NO: [protected]) . They activated the mobileNo.[protected] from SIM NO:[protected]...
Sharath Kumar Suroju

Special Offer Discount was not Deducted from my Bill

I have an airtel post paid connection [No [protected]]. When was about to cancel the connection in the month of February 2009, the customer care executive, (i think its ARUN) offered me free calls worth Rs 250, and changed my bill plan. But the offered amount 250Rs was not deduced from my account. I spoke to executives at customer relationship center so many times, all the time they just forwarded a complaint but the issue was not resolved....
B.Sudarshan

provided services not asked for

I have taken prepaid airtel mobile connection with number: [protected] at Bangalore. On 24-06-09, I received an SMS from airtel saying "Airtel Radio will be renewed in 3 days and you will be charged 30 Rs for 30 days. To unsubscribe call[protected]toll free). In the first place I did not ask for this service, and when I dial to to unsubscribe I get a message that this number is incorrect. After 3 days 30 Rs. are deducted from my account....
Muthukumaran

Regarding Shifting the Broadband connection Ref No: 93500

I have requested to shift my landline to another house with in the same area. Due to some technical issues, Airtel people have told me that it will take at least 2 weeks of time to get it done. But I have requested them that I need it as early as possible.

But the Service Level Agreement date has well passed 2 weeks. Now it become 4 weeks of time, Still I didn't get my broad band connection back yet.

So...
Jonty

Gundam Collection Department

One fine day my airtel postpaid number stopped working. I called a tolled airtel customer care number and they said that they cant help me since my account has been blocked.

Again after a month, the number was active again. And finally out of ethical behaviour I called the customer care to enquire about the final charges on my account. I was told to pay a amount. I made a internet payment.

After 1 more month...
SATHISH KUMAR

Top Up Not Done and Money is not Refunded

I have a prepaid connection with Airtel Karnataka[protected]. On my Trip to Kerala in April 2009 I tried to top up Rs.350 to my prepaid number. What actually got credited was only Rs. 3.50. Since then I have been in touch with Multiple Airtel Customer Service Representatives over the phone (both in kerala and karnataka) and it’s been 3 months and I have not got my account credited nor the money is returned back to me. I have received...
Vasant Madhav

Deduction of Rs. 3/- per day against unsolicited messages from 290603

I have been receiving unsolicited messages from number 290603.

Airtel is deducting Rs. 3/- per message every day. I have been robbed of Rs. 12/- till date.

My repeated requests to the company to block the number and stop deducting the Rs. 3/- on these irritating, and nonsensical messages have fallen into deaf ears.

Can any one help me get respite from these unwanted messages, and protect me from...
12 Comments
Kunnenkeril

Irresponsible Airtel Sales Agent

I had taken a postpaid Airtel Connection about 3 weeks ago, would not have have been repenting as i am now. The agent came to my office and picked up all the necessary documents for a new connection and then all the problems started. From day 2 starts the verification calls from the agents pleading us to inform someone from another department that they had come and visited my address for verification which they did NOT ! Should have realised...
Lalsangpuii

Unsubcribe me from stardust pack and text based services from my mobile number

I have received a stardust subcription pack in which i have been charges Rs.30 from 64611030 services and also a text based subcription in which i have been charge Rs.20 from 64611020 services . I have not subcribe to any of this services..so i have always been charges from my account balance for no reason. I want you to disactivate this Two services from my mobile number [protected] as soon as possible or else i will report...
Mukul Dargar
from Anand, Gujarat

Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION

Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .
Bharti Airtel Limited

SUB:-- Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

My name is Mukul Dargar I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
my telephone No.[protected].
I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account.I...
Rajesh Babu

BEARING 9995199499 THE PHONE WITHOUT REASONS

I am using the Airtel connectivity from the past few years, I had updated my all bills regularly, but sometimes get delayed but i paid fully to airtel, they are disconnecting and barring my phones even though i paid fully amount i complaint several times to there trivandrum kerala officials but all the time there service are the same level no proper response. Right now all my business & personal contacts are through this phone. I am facing...
Ansuman

Airtel Network problem

my name is Ansuman and i am using your Post Paid number [protected] last 5 Years and now i am facing network problem for last 1 yera and i have given so many complain to 121 hotline but there is no result till now, as i am loosing my business, as i have canged my handset then too i am facing the same problem, only 10 min the net work come and after that the network is not there when i keep on manul then i am facing error...
12 Comments
Sourabh Agrawal

missing Sim card (airtel prepaid)

MY mobile has losthaving sim no [protected] (chennai) so i want to block my no:[protected]...
Karandeep Singh

Plan Change Request

I m a Airtel Broadband cm from Bhopal location and i want to change my current bill plan 699 to 499 but as the airtel customer care asked me to send a mail on wecare.[protected]@airtel.in but i could not find any link to put my request for bill plan change so kindly help for the same ...

and change my bill plan to 499 + 150 addon pack to make airtel call free in MP CG location

Karandeep...
49 Comments
vikash kumar singh
from Shillong, Meghalaya

want a caller tune number

sir i want a caller tune number of title song of KITNI MOHABBAT HAI, a tv serial of NDTV Imagine, to set it as my caller tune, my mobile no is [protected], plz do the needful or set it as my caller tune in said mobile no & deduct reasonable charges...
Priyanka

Incoming call from friendz chat

Dear Whoever concern

I am the customer of airtel mobile. in my mobile i am getting daily call from freindz chat, i dont know from where this call is coming but it is really very irritative.
i just want to cancel my number from freindz chat.

Kindly do favour for me & cancel from my number from this freind chat....