Airtel — changed ownership of my number without notifying

 
1 Review
659B/1 vishal nagar, Rohtak , Haryana, Rohtak, Rohtak District, Haryana, India
 nitinlakra99 on May 15, 2019
Airtel doing serious fraud and changing ownership without notifying number real owner just because they are getting a transfer from prepaid to postpaid SIM card. Same issue happened with me these guys changed my number ownership without my id and my sign verification and when I complaint after a long follow up now they started saying we Transferred through OTP process even there is no came to me as well I didn't share and confirm any OTP to anyone .

Whole Mail is attached below :

nodalofficer har Tue, May 14, 2019 at 5:10 PM
To: Nitin Lakra
Dear Nitin Lakra,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

I am JyothiJalgam, your Airtel experience advisor.

I am writing in response to your email expressing concern over service related issue for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

As discussed on [protected], we regret fr the inconvenience caused to you and we would like to inform you that the concern raised under the migration into postpaid with out your consent has been addressed by the team and the given the revert stating that the migration has been done through the OTP process.

Also your feedback will be shared to concern team and your feedback will enable us to enhance our services.

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We will be delighted to assist you.

Best Regards,
JyothiJalgam
Advisor : Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd.

On Sun, 12 May 2019 at 09:33 PM wrote:
Hi Bharath,

Could you please confirm the number through which OTP process done . As well to inform you no OTP shared by me please go ahead and take a legal action against it .

Thanks & Regards
Anand Singh

On Sun, May 12, 2019 at 6:03 PM nodalofficer har wrote:
Dear Nitin Lakra,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

I am Bharath, your Airtel experience advisor.

I am writing in response to your email expressing concern over service related issue for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to this delay.

Basis on your mail, we would like to inform you that the concern raised under the migration into postpaid with out your consent has been addressed by the team and the given the revert stating that the migration has been done through the OTP process.

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We will be delighted to assist you.

Best Regards,
Bharath Mudiraj
Advisor : Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd

On Sat, 11 May 2019 at 12:18 PM wrote:
Either you guys have to take legal action against this fraud or I will take strict legal action against you

Thanks & Regards
Nitin Lakra

On Sat, May 11, 2019 at 12:16 PM Nitin Lakra wrote:
Dear Nodalofficer,

Can you please first revert on my question that without my signature and identity how you transferred my number to someone else name . I am going to consumer court regarding the same, you guys did it without my permissions just because you are getting a postpaid connection conversion from prepaid connection . As well why this TOC is there if number was on my name I have all legal rights to have it again . Let's meet in court for the same .

Thanks & Regards
Anand Singh

On Fri, May 10, 2019 at 4:48 PM nodalofficer har wrote:
Dear Anand Singh,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference to your email regarding services for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

As per our discussion on [protected], I would like to inform you that we have escalated your issue to the concerned team and as per the revert, the number have activated pre to post on the name of your son Mr.Sachin. Now Mr.Sachin does not have any objection for TOC (Transfer of Connection) even he gave us the written statement on his Voter ID that he have no objection to transfer the number on your name. Please find attachment.

For further queries please do email us.

Delighted to assist you.

Best Regards,
Priyanka K
Advisor : Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd

On Tue, 30 Apr 2019 at 05:10 PM wrote:
Hi,

Gentle reminder after this i will directly file a case against airtel to give my number without any proof of my identity and signature to some one else . This is a straight case of fraud

Thanks & regards
Anand Singh

On Monday, April 29, 2019, Nitin Lakra wrote:
Hi Prasad,

Still that number is working at what time you guys will gonna take action

On Mon, Apr 29, 2019 at 11:26 AM nodalofficer har wrote:
Dear Anand Singh,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

I am Prasad, your Airtel experience advisor.

I am writing in response to your email expressing concern over disconnection of services for your Airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for sharing the concern. As per your mail, we are looking into the matter and will get back to you at earliest.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Best Regards,
Prasad
Advisor: Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd

On Mon, 29 Apr 2019 at 11:02 AM wrote:
Hi Madhu,

Registered email id was [email protected]
Alternate number : [protected]
Billing Address : 659B/1 vishal nagar, Rohtak, Haryana
Billing Plan : As it was a prepaid number when I was using so how I suppose to tell you billing plan

Thanks & Regards
Anand Singh

On Sun, Apr 28, 2019 at 6:07 PM nodalofficer har wrote:
Dear Anand Singh,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in response to your email requesting for disconnection of services for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Basis on your email, I have checked the details of the number [protected] provided by you is allotted to different person and the same number cannot provided to you back.

Also we have checked our records and found that a different email id is registered with us for your mobile number.

Write back from your registered email id or confirm any 2 of the following:

-Billing address

- Bill plan rental value

- Alternate contact number

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Delighted to assist you.

Best Regards,
G Madhu Goud
Advisor : Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd

On Sun, 28 Apr 2019 at 04:36 PM wrote:
Hi,

I tried to call on the same number and still its working could you please disconnect it as soon as possible . I am afraid of all my accounts are linked with this number and you guys still allowing some one to use my number

On Sunday, April 28, 2019, nodalofficer har wrote:


Dear Anand Singh,

Warm greetings from Airtel!

This is in response to your email requesting for disconnection of services for your airtel mobile number [protected].

I regret to know of your decision to cancel the connection.

Subsequent to our conversation on [protected], I have registered your cancellation request with the reference number SR[protected] . Your services are expected to be restricted with in 8 working days. Monthly rental on your mobile will not be charged with effect from today, i.e[protected].

To know your current usage amount, you may dial *121*2# and for due amount information, please dial *121*1# from your airtel mobile.

If security deposit is available in your account, it will be adjusted automatically with the due amount in your account.

The balance amount( Rs. 25) will be refunded through cheque within 30 working days from the date of cancellation.

We hope to have you back as our valued customer.

Best Regards,
Nittala Aparna
Advisor : Customer Experience
Bharti Airtel Ltd

On Sat, 27 Apr 2019 at 11:42 PM wrote:
Hi,

I was using [protected] Airtel prepaid number which was on my name "Anand Singh" and suddenly my sim stopped working and after calling customer care I came to know that you guys transferred this number to Sachin as well converted to postpaid without any notification, Documentation and any call to me . Please block this number asap because ally accounts are connected with this number only . you can reach out to me on [protected]

Thanks and Regards
Anand Singh

Complaint Status


[May 16, 2019] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [345]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [167]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    39672
    Pending
    4398
    Resolved
    8606
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - changed ownership of my number without notifying