[Resolved] Airtel — Charging for STD calls under 349 unlimited plan

 
3 Reviews
 Shekar6543 on May 12, 2017
I have been using airtel for 20 years, my number is 9880595603.
I recently recharged with 349 on 10th.may.2017 from my airtel app. I am supposed to get unlimited local/STD calls for 28 days. i'm being charged for STD calls now( I am not in roaming).
I feel i am being CHEATED by airtel. and Internet doesn't work on 3G.
Customer care is pathetic, as it never connects me to an executive.worst part is IVR only speaks in Hind, all the time.

I am fed up with airtel.
Happy to migrate.
Thank you.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 19, 2017

Complaint Status


[May 12, 2017] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Airtel Customer Care's response, May 12, 2017
Dear Shekar,

This is with reference to your post, dated 12 May 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Updated by Shekar6543, May 13, 2017
We received a call from customer service executive soon after this complaint.. He disconnected the call immediately. later no call came
Airtel Customer Care's response, May 14, 2017
Dear Shekar,

This is with reference to your post, dated 12 May 2017

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Anil S.
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Iam yousuf iam from cuddalore district chittur (village) my place will not have a airtel signal so please maka a airtel tower i like a airtel network when will come a tower please replay me soon THANK YOU .

Whenever i am on call...the call is ended by showing that it is out of service area and from last 2 days there is no data service. Please see this and do something as soon as possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    30965
    Pending
    7513
    Resolved
    7561
    phone
    +91 96 6339 XXXX
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Charging for STD calls under 349 unlimited plan
    www.bdomains.com