[Resolved]  Airtel — Poor Service, Not Understanding Customer Concern

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

At the last when I did not get help from anywhere I am writing about my concern.

So from last one quarter or so I am facing some financial difficulties and I just did not want to end my relationship with Airtel on a bad note so I chose to contact you guys and inform about my situation asking what best can be done as help from Airtel's end.

The help they offered me was of no use and they clearly mentioned that they can’t do anything about it, i clearly mentioned that the phase i am going through is very hard and also asked to escalate the matter as I wanted to close it with someone's help but that did not happen and every time I was told that there is nothing we can do.

I have still paid my bill and i have just got a new job, i decided to port my number and suddenly Airtel called me asking why am I doing so, I started telling and before I could finish my first sentence the call was disconnected on my face with last word from last lady's mouth as ' Sorry for the inconvenience, Goodbye!'

Isn't this strange, a customer is calling you upfront seeking for some help so that the situation can be dealt in the most possible manner but an organization working at this level behaves as such a customer doesn't mean anything for them and disregards every call of mine.. Their service left me distressed and they were the only ones who did not even address my situation.

I am very unhappy with the level of service I have got and they almost helped me to go to a depression stage. Their people of the phones are fearless, whenever they want to cut the phone they do, they promise call backs but they never do.

A depressed customer.

Bharat Harwani
Jan 20, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 20, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Harwani,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 December 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Getting calls from this number, when we lift the phone they are disconnecting, to day they disturbed me thrice.block this nusense call. My land line number [protected].i am getting the calls to this number
Dear

Yesterday I lost my phone request you to please stop the services of incoming and outgoing of my number.

My contact no. Is. [protected]

request you to please do the same and revert back.

phone number: [protected] is giving missed call & when called back talks vulgar. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
my number is [protected]

regard
J. N. Kabiraj
Name: Murari lakkar
My land line number[protected].

It is brought to your kind notice that, the aforesaid phone no. has been out of service since 04.12.16.Hence i request you to take immediate action.
I have recharged my Airtel mobile no.[protected] with Rs110/-through my credit card at 12.45 pm today.But. so far my account is not. recharged with relevant balance.The amount was debited to my credit card account.kindly. Pursue the matter
Your faithfully
K.sampath Kumar

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information