Akosha.com — Non receipt of benefit of 7th pay commission in my family pension since January 2016

 
1 Review
 Sarkar Saumitra on Jun 29, 2017
Subject: Non receipt of benefit of 7th pay commission in my family pension since January 2016

I am a 84 years old pensioner and retired central government employee. I got retired from the Central Govt. Services A.G. (A & E) – II, Bihar on 31.03.1992 and getting my monthly pension from Treasury Officer, Purulia Treasury, Dist. - Purulia (West Bengal). But sir, since January 2016, I am not getting the enhanced benefit of 7th pay commission in my pension. Besides that I am also not getting the enhanced benefit of medical allowance under 7th Pay Commission since November 2015. Details of my pension account are as under:

Name SALIL KUMAR SARKAR
Pension Payment No. (PP No. 2035) - PPO No. Pen. XII/ OG-2035-Bihar
GPO No. 1198 – OG - Bihar (Pen. V/ Revision etc./ PP. No. Pen. XII / OG – 2035 – Bihar / GP. No. 1198 – OG / Out / 2237)
Pension A/c No. A/C No - [protected], Central Bank of India, Purulia Branch, West Bengal

I had filed several requests to the Treasury officer, Purulia, but it was replied that, so far, they have not received the respective order for inclusion of benefit of 7th pay commission in my pension payments, therefore they are unable to process this request. In this regard a registered letter of Principal Accountant General (A & E), Indian Audit & Accounts Dept, West Bengal, was addressed to The Treasury Officer, Purulia Treasury, Dist. – Purulia West Bengal) through which authority was given for payment of revised pension etc. to me.

Again I had submitted an application to CAG (West Bengal & CAG (Bihar) and Official Order was released by Accountant General (A E), Bihar dated 05.04.2017 and again re-order dated 12.05.2017, addressed to Accountant General (A E), West Bengal to release my arrear pension by instructing Purulia Treasury. Purulia Treasury is falling under Accountant General (A E), West Bengal).

Is highly disappointing that still after continuous follow up since last 3 months no development took place. Purulia treasury is not listening or responding on official orders of Accountant General (A E), Bihar dated 05.04.2017 (again re-order dated 12.05.2017), addressed to Accountant General (A E), West Bengal) (copy enclosed). Purulia Treasury is falling under Accountant General (A E), West Bengal). Purulia Treasury has not released the arrear as per the revised pension under 7th pay commission norms.

I once again putting my SOS appeal to the highest possible level authorities and requesting them to kindly intervene in this matter so that I can get my eligible pension to fulfill my family’s requirements. Hope you will consider my application favorably.

Thanks & Regards

(Salil Kumar Sarkar)
Pension Payment No. 2035
(Pen. V / Revision etc./ PP. No. Pen. XII / OG – 2035 – Bihar / GP. No. 1198 – OG / Out / 2237)
Address:
Nilkuthidanga, Lal Mohan Trivedi Lane,
P.O. & Dist – Purulia (West Bengal)
Pin Code – 723101
Complaint comments  0 CommentsShare0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Akosha.com - Non receipt of benefit of 7th pay commission in my family pension since January 2016

    Contact Information

    Company: Akosha.com
    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    www.bdomains.com