Complaints 19718

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India

Amazon India Phone Numbers

+91 40 3992 1111
+91 80 4197 0000
+91 44 3088 3088

View more phone numbers

Amazon India Website

Amazon India Head Office Address

Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy
Hyderabad
Hyderabad District
Andhra Pradesh

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 84

kumarajiv
from GHAZIABAD, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 25, 2022

Return not picked up due to which return not initiated

Address:D-56, Defence Colony, Bhopura, Ghaziabad
Website:www.amazon.in/gp/product/B07W6FNN6S/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

On 7th April I ordered a product named Reach AB110 Air Bike exercise Fitness Cycle with moving or Stationary Handle Adjustments for Home from Amazon. The product cost was Rs 7, 199 which is on EMI with 13% of interest cost me Rs 7, 595 It was delivered on 9th April. I found out 1 accessory is damaged, that is, twister. So I made a replacement of the product. While they were replacing it with another one, they found out another one is also...
Gdnanil
Apr 24, 2022

Ordered a watch worth 7k on 3rd March. a faulty duplicate watch delivered on 6th March. Raised a complaint on the same day of delivery. Raised the issue in their Twitter handle as well. Since then nothing happened. Many mail communications and calls are made to their customers support team. Item is denied to pick up by pick up guys for 9 times. Issue is not resolved for morethan 45 days. Order number for reference[protected]. Hope my voice is heard and some solution is offered.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 24, 2022
    This thread was updated on Apr 24, 2022
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

I placed an order, and my money was paid. But Amazon did not deliver my order.
    Apr 24, 2022
    My problem is not solved.
    Apr 24, 2022
    Updated by 135685293174850
    Ok solved my problem

amitdutt
      Apr 23, 2022

Playing tricks with refunds and return of a defective item

Placed an order for INALSA Air Fryer (ORDER #[protected] on Apr 2, 2022, for Rs. 6, 734. Pre-paid in full while placing the order. The order was delivered the same day at 8 pm.
      I opened the box at around 8:30 pm and found the product defective. The box was sealed with cello tape. The original tape was missing. The tray to place food was dis aligned and stuck beyond repair. I contacted Amazon India customer service by 9 pm....
      shonali mittal
      Apr 23, 2022

I have an issue in claiming the warranty service for my Amazon washing machine which was Order#[protected].

The machine was delivered to another address, now that I have shifted to another city, the amazon is showing "NO PROS ARE AVAILABLE NEAR ME" for warranty service.
      Although the new machine delivery & installation is available on the address.

I have contacted the amazon team & tried everything in the last 1 month just to schedule 1 service, I get only 1 answer from their end that I need to wait for 2 working days, the service executive will contact you.

Kolli Saikeerthi
        Apr 23, 2022

I have raised a complainant twice with refund issue, but every time its rejected as reference number is given wrong, but the amazon have given me the same number every time. Below are the details given by the amazon, for the refund that I haven't received from the bank:

Amount:712
        Reference Number:[protected]
        Transaction ID: 2T2B5C6HSCX9VJWP

Amount:299
        Reference Number:[protected]
        Transaction ID:4HGYAG168VXRFA4

Kindly, please process my refund as soon as possible.

sourav2348
          Apr 22, 2022
          This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2022

Address:Mumbai

This was regarding my bitter experience when I ordered Raspberry PI Zero 2 W board worth Rs 3289 from Amazon India. I received a DC Fan not even worth Rs 500. When I contacted the seller, he seems to be blaming the courier but for me it is fake item in order to cheat and harass the customer care. How do you authorize seller to sell such fake items when they do not exist and cheat the customer. This is worst experience ever in my shopping experience and hence I start loosing hope in buying from amazon India. Please do need to do the refund of the amount and also I have initiated the return process already on 23-Apr-2022.
          Apr 23, 2022
          Product was returned and refund was credited immediately to my bank account. Thanks Amazon for your prompt action
          Apr 22, 2022
          Updated by sourav2348
          Adding the evidence with picture of the fake product received.

Surajit9903448260
            from Howrah, West Bengal
            Apr 22, 2022

Address:CUSTOMER CARE

I have a refund from amazon of rs 1160/-.But the money is not credit in my account its more than 7 working day.My airtel account no -[protected]. Ifsc--airp0000001. Airtel payment bank.Refund reference number by amazon is[protected].Date on 07/04/2022 . I try many times to call back customer care service but it doesnot want to resolve my quiries.So kindly chek it whose fault amazon or airtel payment bank.

Avnish Gujjar
              Apr 22, 2022

My Amazon register mobile number [protected] Name Ruman
              Sir में अपना अकाउंट amozon से बंद करा चुकी हूं पर जो मेरा पैसा उस अकाउंट में था उसे देने से मना कर दिया है
              Ruman
              Mobile number [protected]

diff_2013
                Apr 22, 2022

I am interested to buy a laptop and sellers like PRINCETON INDIA & TECHNOLGY UNLIMITED are just not responding to my queries.
                Also the product page has misleading information.

The title says AMD Athlon Pro 3045B CPU but the details say Athlon II X3 Triple-Core 450 CPU. I brought it to the notice of amazon but they have taken no action on it.
                I advice buyers to stay away from such sellers who are providing misleading info on their product pages.

Apr 21, 2022

Order not delivered on time.

Lenin Arivu Selvan
                    Apr 21, 2022

Address:Villa No. 58, Villa Green Vista Old No: 47, New No: 27 , Kaayar Village Thiruporur Taluk

Ordered on 13 April 2022 Order#[protected]

Wild Thunder Unisex-Adult Slim Fit T-Shirt (FVZ1036BX_Grey XL)
                    Sold by: Cloudtail India
                    New

Wild Thunder Unisex-Adult Slim Fit T-Shirt (SB1039WX_Black XL)
                    New

Wild Thunder Men's Slim Fit T-Shirt (S_B_Z_2PC_N1059_X_Black & Grey XL)
                    New

Total 4 items in 3 orders. They sent only one item different from the order in the package and invoiced for 4 items. I returned with refund, but they send it again as replacement. I opened the package in front of the delivery agent and saw only one item when the invoice is for 4 items. I am not able to make the complaint in Amazon as they don't have the option for such complaints.

shahbazh302
                      from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                      Apr 21, 2022

Address:Hazaribag Jharkhand

Amazon Close my account without any reason, i have 5020 Amazon pay gift balance in it.My registered mobile no. [protected] and email is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Please Unhold my account

samy17301
                        Apr 20, 2022
                        May 2, 2022
                        This thread was updated on May 2, 2022

My refund was initiated on 13th April 2022 from Amazon of Rs. 5745.00 but i have not received my refund yet and i have called Amazon also for this and they have given me the (RRN) refund reference number to track the refund[protected] and then i have called my bank that is ICICI bank and they have told me that we are not able to track your refund with this RRN please call amazon for this.
                        So, Please track this refund and release my amount.
                        Please check this attached images for reference
                        Please revert back with the resolution as soon as possible.
                        May 14, 2022
                        Amazon did not reply from last 1 month
                        Apr 21, 2022
                        Updated by samy17301
                        Till now i have not received the refund yet and RRN number is also wrong and amazon customer service is also not helping me, please revert me back ASAP
                        Apr 24, 2022
                        Updated by samy17301
                        Till now i have not received my refund please track this ASAP

Transaction Id 1jwezgJH0xObeRj1lCU8
                        Processor Trace Id XIC[protected]
                        May 02, 2022
                        Updated by samy17301
                        Till i have not received any update from amazon, worst service, i have not received my refund and its been 20 days now.
                        Till now i have not received the refund yet and RRN number is also wrong and amazon customer service is also not helping me, please revert me back ASAP

Balu Cid
                          Apr 20, 2022

Sir, I cancelled my order on Amazon of rs 599
                          On 8 April and the refund is not yet credited. I asked the amazon team and they told me they have initiated refund from their side and gave me refund reference number and asked me to call my bank regarding the same but the bank told me that RRN is of no use and they can't help me. Refund reference number is[protected] . My name is balu. Please help me with this 12 days have been passed.

Supriya Goyal
                            Apr 20, 2022

Address:2290 sector D2 Vasan Kunj delhi

Please unsubscribe my Amazon prime video account. My contact number is [protected]

niksnaki
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Apr 20, 2022

I have been following up on this multiple times and have not received the payment for a failed transaction. I had contacted AmazonPay and they are saying that the transaction was successful from their end.

Here are the details:
                              Seller PHARMEASY
                              PHARMEASY Id PE-[protected]ebef-1
                              Transaction ID P[protected]
                              Payment date Thursday, 17 February, 2022 12:56:26 PM IST

Sasisekar Krish
                                Apr 19, 2022

Address:Hubli

I bought a samsung tab s7+ labeled as new by amazon. 4 Days after the last return date, it started acting faulty. So, I went to service center for repair. They mentioned that the device was old and was used well before it was invoiced.

I want the product returned and refund.

sarishkakkar
                                  Apr 19, 2022

Address:INDIA

I cancelled my product from Amazon and I am liable to get my refund from Amazon of Rupees 781.20. Kindly help me as early as possible.

Danny Dan Aizawl
                                    Apr 19, 2022

I purchase from amazon india of
                                    Rs 5999, i return the order and they Refund the money but cannot Received the money into my account