Amazon India — fraud cashback offer

 
1 Review
Brigade Gateway,8th Floor,26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
 hm1990 on Feb 15, 2020
Amazon india a big cheaters. Initially they were fine in dealing the consumers. Once, they smelled the dodging method of indian companies they also following the same.
This complaint is regarding my purchase in amazon pantry in oct-2019. My order no is[protected] 04/10/2019 worth of rs 53999. I suppose to get 10% of cashback on this amount. I have got instant cashback of 2000₹ but rest of 3300₹ till date it is not credited. I have called customer care many times. They also replied, but with same content "the issue is escalated to the concern team. We will get back to you soon".

A month ago on 13/01/2020 they suggest and mailed me that you are eligible for cash back offer. And yesterday they informed me that you are not eligible.

They fraud me and now harassing to not giving me my cashback. They have changed their policy terms and condition after purchase/shopping has been done.

I want my cashback or want to return product and request to give me my full amount i have shopped for.

Please do needful.

For your information, i am providing the content of the mails.

fraud cashback offer

Complaint Status


[Feb 16, 2020] Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by hm1990, Feb 15, 2020
For your information related to Cashback offer
Offer period –
For Amazon Prime members - 12:00 hrs 28th September 2019 to 23:59 hrs 4th October 2019
For all Amazon customers- 00:00 hrs 29th September 2019 to 23:59 hrs 4th October 2019

What is the 10% SBI Debit Card and Credit Cards Offer?
Offer on payment with SBI Debit or Credit Card and Credit Card EMI (RuPay/Maestro Debit Cards, Corporate or Commercial Cards are excluded)
Minimum purchase amount INR 3, 000 (net of exchange discounts)
Offer and Maximum Savings as below:
On Total Purchase below INR 50, 000 – 10% Instant Discount, Maximum Instant discount per card of INR 2, 000.
On Total Purchase above INR 50, 000 – Save 10% of purchase value up to a maximum of INR 10, 000 per card. Customer would get INR 2, 000 as instant discount per card, and balance in the form of cashback.
Maximum total savings per card INR 10, 000
Any cancelled, rejected or returned order(s) will not be eligible for the offer and the refund amount of such order will be adjusted with the instant discount amount.
Check Product page for offer eligibility
Am I eligible for higher savings if my total purchases are above INR 50, 000?
For Total Purchases above INR 50, 000, customer can save 10% of purchase value, up to a maximum savings of INR 10, 000. Customer will get instant discount of INR 2, 000, and can get a maximum cashback of INR 8, 000.
Example 1: Total purchases of INR 50, 000: Instant Discount of INR 2, 000 and cashback of INR 3, 000
Example 2: Total purchases of INR 60, 000: Instant Discount of INR 2, 000 and cashback of INR 4, 000
Example 3: Total purchases of INR 100, 000 and above: Instant Discount of INR 2, 000 and cashback of INR 8, 000.
You will be eligible for cashback even if you make multiple purchases and they add up to INR 50, 000 or more. However, each purchases has to be above INR 3, 000 to be eligible for cashback
I purchased an eligible item but still did not get Instant Discount. Why?
For purchases made on SBI Debit EMI transactions the customer will not get an Instant Discount
When will I get the cashback?
The cash back will be credited to the customer’s Bank account/Card statement latest by 5 January 2020.
What if I cancel my purchase?
The Offer is applicable for a successful purchase. If Instant Discount is availed on any purchase, and it is subsequently cancelled, the refund amount of such purchases will be posted adjusting the instant discount amount availed on the purchase. However if you place another order within the offer period, you shall get instant bank discount subject to offer eligibility.
Where the customer is eligible for cashback, and the purchase is cancelled/returned, such purchase would no longer be eligible for the cashback.
Would I get the Bank offer even if I make a part payment using my Amazon Pay Balance?
Yes, you would get Instant Discount but only on the amount charged on your SBI Debit or Credit Card. Also, to avail instant discount, your SBI card should be charged for a minimum amount of INR 3, 000. For example, if total purchase amount is INR 8000, and INR 1, 000 is paid using Amazon Pay Balance and INR 7, 000 is paid using SBI card, then instant discount would be given on INR 7, 000 and not INR 8, 000. Similarly, if INR 7, 000 is paid using APay balance and INR 1, 000 is paid using SBI card, then customer would not get any discount because the amount paid using SBI card is less than INR 3, 000.
Can I get this offer with Exchange offer or No Cost EMI?
Yes, the offer is valid even if you buy with Exchange or No Cost EMI or both.
Are net Banking purchases also included in this Offer?
Net Banking purchases are NOT included in this Offer.
My Amazon.in purchases includes Amazon.in Gift Card(s); will I be eligible for discount under this Offer? Is the Offer applicable on purchase of all products?
No, the discount under this Offer is not applicable on purchase of:
Gift Card(s) (Amazon branded and Non Amazon branded)
Prepaid phone recharges, DTH recharges, Bill payments
Kindle e-books and Kindle Unlimited Subscription Program
Amazon Pay balance
Select mobiles (see product page for offer eligibility)
Amazon Pay balance loading
Amazon Prime subscription
Infant Nutrition products
Flight Bookings on Amazon
Check Product page for offer eligibility
Gold and Silver coins, OnePlus TV (all models) and iPhone XR (all models) would be excluded for the purpose of calculating eligibility amount of INR 50, 000 to avail cashback. Maximum savings is limited to INR 2, 000 on purchase of the above products
My payment failed while placing the order; will I be eligible for the cash back under this Offer?
If your payment failed while placing an order, Amazon.in gives you an option to revive your payment for such order. If you revise your payment within the offer duration, you will be eligible for the discount. For more information on revise payment,

Warmest regards,
Ehtisham
Amazon.in
Updated by hm1990, Feb 20, 2020
Dear consumer team 5 working days has been ended, still Amazon customer support team not yet contacted me.

Pls refer invoice for reference.

Pls help sir.

fraud cashback offer
Updated by hm1990, Feb 22, 2020
Dear sir still Amazon team not responding.pls sir help.
Humble request.
Updated by hm1990, Mar 04, 2020
No resolution has been provided..Even not a single phone call or any update since complaint.

Pls help
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    13552
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    744
    phone
    +91 40 3992 1111
    +91 80 4197 0000 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 3088 3088 [Chennai]
    location
    Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500032
    Amazon India - fraud cashback offer