Andhra Bank — denial of basic customer service

 
2 Reviews
Secunderabad, Telangana, India
 Ramakrishnan M R on Feb 12, 2019
Dear sir,

Sub:- failure to give basic immediate assistance to victims of fraud by contacting the beneficiary bank branches/relevant authority of concerned banks and get beneficiaries bank account frozen and then ask victims to approach the respective police station and lodge complaint would go a long way in mitigating the hardships faced by victims of cheating/fraud.

Thank you for calling dial100 your case id [protected] is assigned to alwal* ps and concerned officer will contact you soon. No

Your petition has been received at ps/district: cyber crime / cyberabad on dt:08/02/2019 with petid:yb/080219/00717

Andhra bank dit unwilling to write email and call the following oriental bank of commerce vikaspuri new delhi and indusind bank dimapur nagaland and requesting them to freeze the savings account of nibir phukan and sanchuya as they have the track record of the destination of imps/neft transfer done by branches and instead directed me to give a police complaint.

Had the andhra bank dit initiated the process on 07/01/2019 itself the amount could have been recovered by the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad through my fir as banks will initiate refund of account holders money through the mediation by the police.

I immediately called phone number 100 police emergency control room and they registered the complaint vide receipt as follows

"thank you for calling dial100 your case id [protected] is assigned to alwal* ps and concerned officer will contact you soon."

And forwarded the same to my nearest police station i. E. Alwal ps. Alwal police inturn informed me that the case pertains to the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad and asked me to approach them.

Cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad in turn told me that my jurisdiction is basheerbagh police station and basheerbagh police station informed me that the case pertains to the cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad only.

I then contacted cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad over phone and they said that i have to visit the police station at gachibowlii hyderabad and file fir. I humbly requesed them that as i am 66 years old and have severe rheumatoid arthritis and hence to kindly accept my written signed complaint through post and they said okay and asked me to file the fir in alwal police station and that they will forward the fir to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad.

But alwal police station kept on insisting that i have to go to cyber crimes police station only for filing fir.

Hence i was compelled to immediately file online fir with digital police portal of govt of india to avoid precious waste of time.

Then sent the copy of the online fir duly signed by me in one envelope and my signed written complaint to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad in another cover and sent them by speed post to hasten the post. But to my i'll luck the two speed post covers were returned undelivered for the reason incomplete address and for your kind information the said address mentioned by me was the address provided to me by alwal police station.

Therefore i googled the cyber crimes police station postal address and without accepting the returned letters from the postman provided the correct address and these two covers were duly attempted to be delivered at the police station.
At this time i then got a phone call from cyber crimes police station officials asking me whether my jurisdiction police station is alwal or bolarum. I told them that i live in bolarum and since the 100 number police control room forwarded my phone complaint to alwal police station i belong to alwal police station and hence the lady accepted to receive my letters. Had i belonged to bolarum police station then my letters should go to basheerbagh police station it seems.

Incidentally i also wrote a detailed signed complaint to basheerbagh police station also as my neighbors told me that we belong to bolarum police station only and not alwal and posted the cover to basheerbagh police station.

Since this cover was also returned undelivered i got it forwarded to cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad and this complaint is also accepted by the gachibowlii police station.

I received the following confirmation through sms from cyber crimes police station reading as under.

Your petition has been received at ps/district: cyber crime / cyberabad on dt:08/02/2019 with petid:yb/080219/00717.

In the above process the imps/neft transfer to oriental bank of commerce, vikaspuri new delhi and indusind bank dimapur nagaland took place on 07/01/2019 and 08/01/2019 and the complaint got lodged with the concerned police station after a lapse of one full month.

As per the information made available to me by the officials at cyber crimes police station gachibowlii hyderabad the investigation is yet to begin.

By this time the fraudsters would have very comfortably withdrawn rs 35, 500/-, rs 57, 999/- and rs 1, 54, 600/- transferred by me to their accounts as i received a phone call from the fraudsters claiming that they are from customs delhi and that i have received a parcel from london containing 10, 000 pounds in currency and rs 50 lakhs worth of gold jewelry addressed to me to my coimbatore address. I was surprised as to who sent me this parcel since i don't have any one known to me in london as i received an sms just the previous day informing me of a parcel being despatched through royal express london containing my mobile number and my coimbatore house address perfectly addressed to me.

Therefore i believed the phone call to be genuine and got frightened that i have come under the dragnet of customs of government of india and obeyed their instructions and took gold jewelry loan from andhra bank alwal branch and remitted the money in three instalments through imps/neft transfer from andhra bank alwal.

When i received one more threatening call asking me to remit rs 8 lakhs i again rushed to take some more gold loan from andhra bank alwal and since i got only rs 3, 60, 000/- from gold loan i called my brother sri m r gopal working as a faculty member in nabard lucknow to ask him for a loan to cover the deficit from gold loan. He immediately told me that it should definitely be a call from fraudsters only.

And i immediately contacted andhra bank sultan bazaar, 24*7 atm helpdesk and dit cyber towers. All the three as mentioned above advised me to lodge a complaint with the police.

And thus began my adventure of contacting the police at hyderabad, vikaspuri delhi and dimapur nagaland.

I simultaneously googled the branch phone numbers, addresses and email addresses of oriental bank of commerce, vikaspuri delhi, indusind bank dimapur nagaland, uco bank dimapur nagaland and idbi bank dimapur nagaland. Because the fraudsters had given me the account numbers of sanchuya and nibir phukan in all the above banks.

None of the banks accepted to act upon my phone call and inform me the bank balance in these accounts and debit freezing these accounts immediately. They informed me that as per banks rules they should not disclose customers details over phone to even other banks retired senior managers or debit freeze a customer's account.

Then i googled for these banks head offices customer care numbers and i got the same reply as mentioned above from them also.

I again googled and obtained the email addresses of whomsoever possible of all the above banks branches and head office and wrote detailed emails to all of them running into hundreds of emails.

None of the banks branches or head office bothered to reply my emails.

I only received a detailed reply from idbi bank dimapur nagaland branch manager informing me that the balance in the account is paltry. However as a matter of abundant caution the branch manager put a debit freeze on the account. She also signed email with her full contact details and the mobile number of the fraudster sanchuya. She did not bother to reply to me whether nibir phukan had an account with their branch.

After constantly nagging the branch manager of indusind bank dimapur nagaland over phone on a daily basis he agreed to put a debit freeze on the account but told me that there is very little money in the account.

Due to all the above hardships/struggle faced by me at 66 years age i decided to initiate consumer court proceedings against all the above mentioned banks branches and head office and commissioner of police new delhi, commissioner of police dimapur nagaland and commissioner of police cyberspace.

I even wrote email to chief minister of nagaland and chief minister of telangana.

I also wrote email to sri narendra modi prime minister of india.

I got no response from anyone so far.

I also immediately filed online firs in digital police portal of government of india and addressed it to nagaland, new delhi and telangana.

None of the firs are till today acknowledged by any of the states police authorities till today.

This is the pathetic situation that i am facing although i have spent done lots of service in hyderabad, orissa bangalore and warangal of andhra bank and in dit, credit card department, rp road branch pilot project of branch computerisation i am made to lose my hard earned money.

The denial of service by andhra bank, police, other banks has led to my loss of almost rs 2, 50, 000/-. I have filed consumer court cases against everyone.

God only can help me.

With regards.

M r ramakrishnan
[protected]
Staff no 5429
Email address [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Complaint Status


[Feb 12, 2019] Andhra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear team,

I have to urgently transfer amount. OTP is not genrating from last whole one hour.

Please resolve asap. Work is hampering.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    1287
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    843
    phone
    +91 40 2312 2703 [Help]
    +91 40 2312 2693 [Help]
    +91 22 2261 8335 [NEFT]
    location
    5-9-11, Saifabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    Andhra Bank - denial of basic customer service