Arindamsarkar.in — Poor quality Hair Transplantation services

 
28 Reviews
Kolkata, West Bengal, West Bengal, Kolkata District, West Bengal, India
User
 herehidesthegod
I underwent hair transplant surgery at Dr arindam Sarkar's place on October 8th 2013. Prior to this I had consultation at wizderm clinic at manisquare mall. He diagnosed that I needed 800 grafts for my frontal area. He seemed very confident to me and I thought since less no. of grafts are needed price would be affordable so I thought why not go ahead with it. I was impressed by Dr. Sarkar's academic background and I assumed that such a person would know about the standard details of hair transplant process. But after the surgery the results shocked me. I never expected that a doctor of his level would make such mistakes and do such medical negligence. Even during the surgery and just after the surgery I was slightly dissatisfied and sceptical whether Dr sarkar's graft estimation was correct or not and doubts about his artistic skills since hair transplant is first an art, we are utilizing a scientific principle to achieve a cosmetic/ artistic end. With the advent of internet a patient might not know every thing about medical science but can surely study independently to a great deal and familiarize oneself with the subject such that it wouldn't be Greek or Latin for the patient and unscrupulous doctors may not take advantage of the patient's ignorance. I know a great deal about the Hair transplant process simply by reading from the internet. During the surgery the meticulous attention to details that is needed wasn't observed at all and Dr Sarkar and his team was simply in a great hurry to complete the surgery whatever be the quality of the HT surgery. After some initial involvement Dr Sarkar delegated the entire surgery to a lady assistant of his who was not even properly trained. She made a huge error. She lowered the left forehead hairline very low, not at the same level as the right forehead hair line. Also the grafts should never be placed in sets of lines but Dr Sarkar and his lady assistant placed all the grafts on both sides of the forehead in sets of lines. Have you ever seen hair growth in your entire body in sets of lines and sufficient space between each of these lines. This doctor doesn't even know this when it's clearly stated in HT literature that grafts should be placed randomly . And this doctor was the topper of Calcutta University and ex-secretary of Association of Plastic surgeons West Bengal and member of Indian association of plastic surgeon. This could be the reason or he wanted to save time and labor, do any kind of surgery since he has already taken the money so give any quality service. While placing the grafts the angulation wasn't correct on the right side of the forehead, it wasn't grossly wrong but certainly not matching the natural hair behind it. At the hair line for naturalness, single hair grafts are used but Dr Sarkar doesn't even have the artistic sense and used double hair grafts. He didn't do trichophytic closure at the donor site properly . At one area there was redness and tenderness and the area was paining and bleeding and thicker than the rest of the donor scar . It was possibly because he didn't suture it properly. Money can corrupt even a meritorious student. Even during the surgery, his attendant whom he had delegated the duty wasted some of my donor grafts since she didn't find space to put the grafts - then how come density is so poor and how come there are ample vacant spaces where transplant wasn't done at all then why were my grafts wasted. In every place where grafting was done there was either cobblestoning or pitting. When I pointed it out to Dr Sarkàr he started bluffing that he had put 1200 grafts and not 800, why will he put 1200 when I paid him for 800. Also he never kept record of when I was supposed to go for follow up. Dr Sarkar is using his academic history to attract patients and earn money without focusing on quality.

Poor quality Hair Transplantation services
Updated by herehidesthegod, Dec 01, 2014
www.arindamsarkar.in is his website.
Updated by herehidesthegod, Dec 21, 2014
His website is www.arindamsarkar.in ... He works at woodlands multispecialty hospital and is an associate professor at SSKM hospital. Did his PG from IPGMER. He also has a LinkedIn profile... You can check that out.
Updated by herehidesthegod, Dec 13, 2016
Dear Ms. Dipali Roy,
Kindly check your message inbox of this site - consumercomplaints account message inbox immediately without any delay.

Regards

And Mr. Tapas Sarkar, who has written a negative review of Dr Arindam Sarkar in Google reviews, if you are reading this message please send me a private message here. You would have to make an account here in consumercomplaint website to send me a private message.

Regards
Updated by herehidesthegod, Apr 21, 2018
Mr. Karan Sharma, who has written a negative review of Dr Arindam Sarkar in Google reviews, where you have said that Dr. Arindam Sarkar tried to convince you for a surgery even when you didn't require one, if you are reading this message please send me a private message here. You would have to make an account here in consumercomplaint website to send me a private message.
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I also went to Dr. Sarker in 2015. He did 2000(as per him) graft. It's more than 14 months and my scalp as well as donor site still hurts. donor site closing is so bad, it raised and whenever i comb my hair its hurt. My grafting site is worse than before. It's looks like I lost more hair than before. It's true he does not do the grafting completely it is mostly done by his lady assistant and others. I am never going to recommend anyone to him. planning to sue him. I paid him by u.s. dollar in cash. He definitely did not report his foreign currency income to income tax dept. I think we all should file a complain with medical board. He should compensate his patient whom he did not do the surgery properly. I am little scare now if it caused any deep damage to my scalp. I am also going to report him to dept of finance. His clinic is unhygenic, no hand soap, tissue . He did not give any receipt for payment. But I kept his prescription, and save the messages i exchanged with him. He did not tell me I am going to loose all my hair to my graft site. I had no hair front of my scalp for more than month until my own hair started coming back. if anyone reading this post can guide me for filing complaint with Indian Medical Board as well as tax dept I will be grateful. i don't want to see this person cause harm/damage to anyone else. I will be in India in January 2017.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 11, 2016
Dear Ms. Dipali Roy,
Kindly check your message inbox of this site - consumercomplaints account message inbox immediately without any delay.

Regards
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 11, 2016
And Mr. Tapas Sarkar, who has written a negative review of Dr Arindam Sarkar in Google reviews, if you are reading this message please send me a private message here. You would have to make an account here in consumercomplaint website to send me a private message.

Regards
subrata31's reply, Jan 25, 2017
Did you heard of the name Dr. Sajal Halder, Clinic- Orange tree aesthetic and hair restoration centre, Dayananda Colony Rd, Block N, Lajpat Nagar IV, Lajpat Nagar 4, New Delhi, Delhi 110024.

Please give me his feedback.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 23, 2017
I have filed a medical negligence case against Dr. Arindam Sarkar under the recent West Bengal Clinical Establishment Act 2017 at Swasthya Bhavan and also forwarded a copy to Lake Police Station, Kolkata. It is under processing.
I also want to go for hair transplantation. Can you suggest me any good doctor in kolkata please.
If you are in Calcutta Dr Arindam Sarkar is simply a wrong decision which I made since I judged his caliber only by his academic background. Dr Arindam Sarkar is not a member of Association of hair restoration surgeons India. Dr Manoj Khanna would be the best for HT in Calcutta. He was the past president of AHRSI. Other good doctors in India are Dr Venkatram Mysore in Bangalore where I am presently going to rectify the mistakes Dr Arindam Sarkar made, which I have mentioned above. Dr.Pathuri Madhu in Hyderabad. All these doctors are also members of International Society of Hair Restoration Surgeons and Dr Arindam Sarkar is not a member of either of the two. Dr Venkatram Mysore is the present president of AHRSI and one of the earliest members of ISHRS from India. Dr Manoj Khanna would charge more since he does HT for celebrities
Vikashk9874's reply, Apr 21, 2018
Hello there, i really don't believe this(Dr Arindam Sarkar is not a member of Association of hair restoration surgeons India). He is the member of AHRS and IAAPS.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 21, 2018
Mr. Vikashk, why are you ALL of a sudden writing this message and sending notifications to me ?? Plz upload your videos to provide evidence that you are indeed a patient and NOT a FAKE patient . Has Dr. Arindam Sarkar asked you to write here ?? If you are not aware I have filed a police complaint against Dr Arindam Sarkar in Rabindra Sarobar Police Station as well as Swasthya Bhavan. The police has contacted him already. Even the commissioner of police South East Division Kolkata called me regarding this. Yes you are right, Dr. Arindam Sarkar is presently a member of AHRSI BUT he became after I wrote this complaint here. So plz understand that.

And if you try to send me more notifications then I will mention your name in the police complaint. Did you get it ??

And I am not the only person who has written against him. Mr. Karan Sharma has exposed Dr Arindam Sarkar in Google Reviews that he didn't require a Hair Transplant surgery BUT Dr Arindam Sarkar was hell bent on convincing him that he needed a surgery just to earn more money. This shows that he is a crook. Immediately after Karan Sharma s negative review exposing him, Dr Arindam Sarkar has asked people to give positive reviews for him and many are fake patients. Where were they hiding before?? Dr. Arindam Sarkar is tampering with online reviews to cheat patients. How can so many positive reviews for him ALL at the same time immediately after Karan Sharma s negative review exposing him????? What a timing ???? Public is not a fool.

So stop sending me notifications or else I will complain against you to the police.
Vikashk9874's reply, Apr 21, 2018
Lol are you trying threatening me? Go ahead. i gave a damn.
I have spoken the truth here. Please read my comment below properly . I said he is member of AHRS and IAAPS.
I didn't tell that, you are a fake person, posting fake reviews against Dr Sarkar. You have filed fake police compliant against him.. I'm not dear.
And in regards to my identity you can meet at Dr Sarkar clinic, i visit his clinic time to time for my treatment.

Yes i do agree, peoples are not fool. That's why i posted a comment as per my knowledge.

And lastly this forum is public property, anyone can have his/her opinion, like you expressed here. No one can stop me or anyone else. You didn't like my comment that's your problem.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 23, 2018
Mr. Vikashk,
See I don't know you. Nor am I interested in you. This blog was started by me. Like that you can also start your own blog. But you should know that when you are posting anything here, I will get email notifications which will disturb my work. You want to write about him, you can write elsewhere. And please don't assume anything, unnecessarily wasting my time.

And you should read my complaint properly. Dr. Arindam Sarkar is NOW a member of AHRSI. He became in 2015 . This was written in end of 2014. See the date. I didn't like your comment because it's very clear when this post was written and it's surprising that you are now writing and wasting my time. And NO I have not given any fake police complaint. I have the documents. Police has also contacted him. Anyways you are no way related to that. Unnecessarily don't get foolishly entangled in a matter which is not yours. And lastly plz start your own blog and write there because here I am getting notifications. I am very busy. You had already written in Google Reviews last year, so why writing here and sending notifications to me and wasting my time.

Over and out.
Do u know anything about Dr. Maneesh Santhalia
Vikashk9874's reply, Apr 21, 2018
dr maneesh is also a good doctor but if you want to Digg deep in review thing, you will find negative reviews against him as well. I even noticed bad reviews against manoj khanna so claimed top hair transplant surgeon of India.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 21, 2018
Mr. Vikashk,

Dr. Arindam Sarkar is exposed for his corrupt criminal activities. Dr. Maneesh Sonthalia OR Dr. Manoj Khanna may have done some errors BUT they are not criminals. What Karan Sharma or Mrs. Dipali Roy of USA or few others like Tapas Sarkar are saying that he is a crook. Plz understand that. How many videos has he uploaded over the years?? Very very few.

And NOW ALL of a sudden, ALL at the same time immediately after Karan Sharma s negative review exposing him, there are so many positive reviews for him in a span of 1 week.. And you think public is a fool??

Do you want me to mention your name in the police complaint?? Dr. Arindam Sarkar will receive a Legal notice. Do you want to also receive one ??
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 21, 2018
And Mr. Vikashk, Dr. Maneesh Sonthalia OR Dr Manoj Khanna are thousand times better than him.

Has Dr Arindam Sarkar paid you to write good reviews for him here or in Google Reviews ??
Vikashk9874's reply, May 12, 2018
After seeing your love for Dr Manoj & others it seems something fishy. They they did anything its an error and if same thing goes with Sarkar he is corrupt... lol.

Has Dr Arindam Sarkar paid you to write good reviews. - if you think like so be it. (If you think you are the only one genuine reviewer left in this world) .. i have given many genuine good reviews to many business.
herehidesthegod's [Complaint's author] reply, May 17, 2018
Mr. Vikash,
I think you don't understand english. It is pretty obvious from your comments that you are more interested in helping Dr. Arindam Sarkar's business rather than informing people about the quality of his work. You gave a review last year in Google and you are writing even now. How is it that you are always available ?? People are viewing my photos and uploaded prescription. And you are cleverly saying 'it is fishy' ... if someone who is a pioneer in HT in India like Dr. Manoj Khanna is not good then who is?? Even Dr. Maneesh is quite popular in Calcutta. So if you think you can mislead the public, sure go ahead. But I have uploaded here everything.
It is rather fishy that you are not replying to Mrs. Dipali Roy from USA, Mr. Karan Sharma, Mr. Tapas Sarkar, Mr. Hemuing Karsh who also have exposed Dr. Arindam Sarkar not just me.

BTW don't provoke me further otherwise just like I uploaded prescriptions, I can upload legal documents as well . If I do that your sly tactics will backfire.
I had told you that you are free to write your own blog and write whatever you want to write.

Over and out.
I don't know about Dr maneesh but i know that Dr Arindam Sarkar is a fraud.

The above photo is his tricophytic closure ...this is the topper of Calcutta University.
But when I went to him for suture removal, Dr Arindam Sarkar bluffed me that the closure was very nicely done.
And very recently I got a huge suture fragment removed from the donor area...Dr Arindam Sarkar is a fraud who is very cleverly taking advantage of his past academic history.
www.arindamsarkar.in is his website.
evidence that i had gone to doctor arindam sarkar, uploading his prescription.

If you see his website, he has written that he provides world class HT surgery and he is very experienced... All that is a big lie to attract patients and provide third rate services. I WILL be dragging Dr Arindam Sarkar to Kolkata Consumer Court . Court fee is just 200 rupees.
His website is www.arindamsarkar.in
Dr Arindam sarkar's photo to identify which doctor I am referring to.

Don't trust the before and after photographs he has provided in his website... With digital technology it's easy to create fake photos. Always trust videos and he hasn't uploaded any videos in his website.
Very recently he has renovated his website... It could be in response to the complaint that I have lodged here...to save his image..
The way he placed the grafts made the appearance look very unnatural.

Don't trust this picture that he has uploaded in his website ... this can not be his work ...see my case, that is what he is capable of ...this is a fake picture... Since demand for hair transplantation is huge Dr Arindam Sarkar is depending on HT for earning most of the money and revenue for his clinic.

https://in.linkedin.com/in/drarindamsarkar
Dr Arindam sarkar's LinkedIn profile
This is a before after picture that has been uploaded by Dr Arindam Sarkar in his website. This simply can't be his work. This is a fake picture...the postoperative photo is not as clear as the preoperative photo. Just see my photo, that is what he is capable of...Since demand for hair transplantation is huge, Dr Arindam sarkar is depending upon HT for earning money and major share of revenue for his clinic otherwise he will become bankrupt and won't be able to pay his employees. But he should focus on ethics and quality service.

This is a before after photo uploaded by Dr Arindam Sarkar at his website...this can not be his work... Why is the before picture so clear and the after picture so hazy ... I have doubts. See my case above and compare. He can't make an artistic hairline.

The before and after pictures that he has uploaded in the Laser Treatment section are all morphed using Digital Photoshop... You can easily make out.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Arindamsarkar.in - Poor quality Hair Transplantation services

    Contact Information

    Company:Arindamsarkar.in
    Kolkata, West Bengal, West Bengal
    Kolkata District
    West Bengal
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Plastic Surgery
    Add Company Information