Ashok Leyland — Complaint against Grover Motors Pvt Ltd. Ludhiana Dealer

The Company Secretary
Ashok Leyland
Sub:- Complaint of your authorized dealer Grover Motors Pvt. Ltd to provide services of purchased vehicles at Abohar itself.
Sir/Madam
As per the subject cited above it is submitted that Sachkhand Convent School Educational Society, Hindumalkot Road, Abohar, Punjab had purchased three Dost Express 2600MM WB BS IV vehicles in Jan. 2020 from the Grover Motors Pvt Ltd. Registered office at 274, Industrial Area, Focal Point Road, Opp. Aarti Steel, Ludhiana. While purchasing the said vehicles we were informed that all service & repair related services will be provided at the Abohar workshop itself, but the said dealer is now not fulfilling his promise and asking to send vehicles to Ludhiana itself for regular service of vehicles. Due to lockdown period and closure of schools previous year the vehicles were not plied on the road and we have already borne a huge financial losses and as Ludhiana is situated at a distance of around 250 KM from Abohar one side so it is not possible for us to send vehicles to 500 Km to & fro for repair and service, prices of diesel are also soaring very high. When we approached the local workshop for service and repair of Vehicles, the workshop authorities have expressed unability due to the shortage of accessories and necessary equipments for the regular guarantee period service and repairs. This forced us to get our vehicles serviced & repaired from some unauthorised Person. We have requested ample times to the said dealer to provide us service at the local workshop as promised, but our request fell to deaf ears. This also dented your reputation. We are further planning to buy more such vehicles for our school as we are satisfied with the performance of your vehicles but with utter disappointment we regret to inform that your dealer is not redressing our grievances. Kindly do the needful at the earliest otherwise you may lose a potential buyer of your vehicles.
Hoping for early resolution of our grievances, otherwise we have no other option but to approach the consumer court against your company.
Yours Faithfully
Vijay Ahuja, Director
Sachkhand Convent School Educational Society
Hindumalkot Road, Abohar
Contact No. [protected]