Asian Paints — Color selection and estimation

16 Reviews
Dear Sir,

I am feeling very harassed after contacting Asian on 26th March 2016 for 2 services, 1) Estimation of painting and 2) Color selection.

You can see with your customer care no. [protected] that how many times I called. It is very embarrassing and harassing experience that your are not providing proper service for the new customer.

It was delayed and after nos. of reminders and escalation your estimation team came and provided estimation. For booking of color selection on 26th March they visited on 17th April and could not provide enough time due to other engagement and lest within 45 minutes ( Where as your helpline provided 2 to 3 hours for selection). She provided me e-mail and phone nos. to select colors self and send to her. I e-mailed on 20th April and SMS and called to look these colors. I reminded by E-mail and phone thereafter.

As you could not provide me color selection service and I logged complaint for refund. I reminded and escalated matter to Senior person in your helpline services MS. Apurva Shetty on 24th April she promised me resolution of matter by herself. I stopped talking to various persons in Asian. Even After my request of refund as you had not provided service for what I had paid, you have deposited cheque on 26th April. Its height of your intention.

Anyhow I had get design from another interior designer and as I told your services are useless and not required you are requested to refund money immediately. Non response to this e-mail may escalated up to CEO of your company.


Nitin Rathod
Mob +[protected]

Complaint Status

[Apr 26, 2016] Asian Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0


We sincerely regret the experience you have been through. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.
We have escalated your concerns to the relevant team and will revert to you with an update shortly.
Dear Nitin, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Further to your complaint, we checked our records to see where the issue happened. Our Colour Consultant visited your site and did the consultation as per the process. However, post the consultation you needed some additional options for which there was a delay of 2 days as the CC was caught with other sites, and could not respond to your calls. When she did call you, you were busy in meetings. You also spoke to the Unit Head who called you to understand your concern better and chalk out what is to be done going forward, however the call got disconnected midway. We have tried to reach you post that as well, but no success. We request you to please call us on[protected] or give us a convenient time and we will call you to discuss this complaint and the closure. We await your revert.
There was a call from Ms jalpa shah head of gujarat region and I shared all details with her which is similar what I complained and she was the dexist on making authority. After that some body called from landlines Mumbai and asking similar details once again . I replied them that everything is mentioned in my e mail and discussed with Ms. Jalpa shah and I don't have time to talk to everybody in Asian for a small matter. Correct me if I am wrong in this matter.
Once again I rind you that your representative left site within 45 minutes even my argument that you have to provide enough time as finalised with your customer care executive. If you are in hurry it's your problem.
Really I had spent lots of time in follow up. If you can see all recorded conversation in your system .
Let's me know what is your decision for refund fees.
Nitin rathod
Read she was the decision making authority
Dear Nitin, your concerns are duly noted and the respective teams have been notified about the same. Please give us some time to respond with an update.
Dear Nitin, please let us know when can we speak to you regarding this matter and we will call you to discuss the way forward.
Pl. Call me if u can not write. Who want to talk to me ? Is he / decision maker?
I am finalising painting work and your decision will effect my decision whether to go with asian or not?
Dear Nitin, thank you for speaking to us. Also, we thank you for the feedback you have shared with us. The same has been communicated to the team and we are working on ensuring that this does not get repeated. We will be refunding your money, and the same will take about 7-10 days. Please do get in touch if you require any assistance in the future.
Thanks how I will get refund!
Dear Nitin, we will be sending you a cheque of the refund amount.
As discussed over phone with head in Mumbai, I had once again generated request for color consultancy service on 11th may 2016 and my ID is 11365754. There is no appointment given to me till time. I follow up on customer care no. And she confirmed to for urgent service. Matter has been informed to CC head in Ahmedabad.
Asian painting team is going to start color work from Monday. I am waiting for color selection before.

I hope better response and service this time as comitted by Mumbai head.
Nitin Rathod
Dear Nitin, you have received the refund cheque. Also, the colour consultancy has been done at your house on Sunday. Please do call the helpline for any further assistance.
Inspite of using Royale Aspira colour, when any furniture etc slightly touches the wall, that part of colour is damaged. There are quite a few patches on the walls like this.
Dear Padmakar, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please share your contact number with more details. We will contact you to take complete details of your concern and address the same.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 22 3981 8000
    Asian Paints House 6A, Shantinagar, Santacruz (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 055
    Asian Paints - Color selection and estimation